LoungeLounge
Islington - Pretty garden flat in Victorian House
Islington - Pretty garden flat in Victorian House
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
Medio baño
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
Medio baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My home is located in the Finsbury Park area of Islington. I live within a rich multicultural community. I live in a Garden flat of a 3 story Victorian House which is a grade 2 listed building and situated within a conservation area. Access to my flat is via a separate side entrance. My front room is quite spacious. I have a large double bedroom, and a single bedroom. The kitchen is long rather than wide, but spacious enough for small a table and chairs for four.

El lugar

My flat is an absolutely perfect spot to rent if your wanting to experience life in a major city London which has many interesting places for you to explore. My flat is close to the west -end; Covent garden; Camden; theaters; restaurants; pubs; museums, markets and busy upper street and popular Angel is not too far away. Kings Cross and all major train stations are also central to my home.
The space in my home really is lovely, My front room is very bright as is the kitchen and bedroom. Although my home is in central London the Crescent is very quiet, and once in the garden one has the sense of being far from the maddening crowd. In the summer it's lovely sitting in the lounge in the evenings relaxing with the garden door open enjoying a glass of bubbly while chatting about the days events - Or if you rather and weather permitting you can sit out side in the Patio to relax - what a wonderful end to the day!!!!!

Disponible para huéspedes

My flat is small, compact, cosy and warm. You will have access to the entire space in my flat. The house is owned by myself and two proffesionals. I own the garden flat, the top and middle flats are owned by the other two freeholders holders. The garden space is shared, however it is rarely used by by the other two freeholders. The flat is centrally located; 7 min walk to Finsbury Park Station which operates the Victoria line. Buses are literally around the corner. Holloway Road is 10 minute walk, where one is able to do a weekly shop. Restaurants are a stones throw away. Nearby we have Stroud Green Road which hosts a choice of restaurants, which vary from fish and chips, to Thai, to Indian, to Italian and to those who opt for some thing more healthy there is a very popular indian vegetarian restaurant.

Atención a los huéspedes

My brother or daughter are contactable for any advise or guidance with any problems

Otros aspectos destacables

You may see urban foxes around the neighborhood, they are quite friendly really. My grand daughter has told me that she'd watched a family of about 8 frolicking around in the garden in the early hours.
Along the high road, which is a 5 minute walk you will find food shops such as Morrison's, Waitrose. There are plenty of clothes and shoe shops along Holloway Road.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
TV

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 15:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

The flat to be kept clean and tidy. Its a ground floor flat so you would need to be reasonably respectful of neighbors above. Strictly non smokers. Please treat the space as you would your own. I do not have a cot.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - You will need to get a daily permit from the Islington Council web site
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Shared Lawn Garden. The Patio is yours to use exclusively.

Cancelaciones

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Agosto de 2017
Good quality ground floor flat.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Agosto de 2017
We had a most positive experience staying at Lily's delightfully well-appointed and clean house. Lily communicated very well in advance of our arrival, and was most hospitable. We enjoyed the back deck, the green yard, and the park immediately behind the house in Wray Crescent.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Lily
My motto is: Feel the fear and do it any way !!!!!! and is one of my favorite books. I love to dance, read and love the theater. I love to travel and I have been around the world 3 x times. Northern India is my most favorite place in the world and along with my partner we are…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares