Private work and chill space with wifiJungle bathroom (shared with Ingo and Renee)
Artist Apartment with garden in Wilhelmsburg
Artist Apartment with garden in Wilhelmsburg

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

What if Alice in Wonderland grew older and built a home/art space in a warehouse which is part fantasy and part rock n roll? What if she loved to cook and play records, and she planted a beautiful garden in the corner of an old brick warehouse complex? That's the feeling of Haus 17; the artists (Ingo and Renee) are living next door and mostly leaving you, our guests, to play in our Wonderland. You can cook a big meal or a tiny espresso, and use our guest suite as a home base to explore Hamburg.

El lugar

This is an art space built in a warehouse so everything about it is unique! The best things about this space are: an interesting, rock-and-roll decor; a space with high ceilings and fresh air, an old piano which you can play; a complete kitchen with stove-top, oven, refrigerator, basic spices, oils, vinegar, pans, dishes, silverware and cooking tools so you can bring simple groceries and not have to pay for things like salt. The garden is a beautiful place to relax directly in front of the home. There is a bathtub and shower which you can use. There is a record player and you are welcome to listen to our records. You will find mostly rock music and some classical music in the collection. We offer free wifi and a small television set for your pleasure.
There is parking space for us and our guests directly outside.
We have two cats; the older one is very friendly and sleeps most of the day and she enjoys a friendly greeting. The younger one stays out of sight. We vacuum and dust the house very well before guests come in case of cat allergies.
There are grocery stores within 5 minutes walking distance, open until 9pm Monday through Saturday. In colder months we will build fires in the wood stove to keep you warm.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have: a private loft-bedroom, a private space to hang out or work, a private kitchen, all separated from the main space with curtains and/or walls. You can also use our shared bathroom, garden and common area with piano. Additional guests (after 2) will incur a fee of 20 Euros each and will have couches to sleep on; these are long, wide, flat couches, big enough for even tall guests to stretch out on. (See photos.) Of course we will provide blankets, pillows and towels so that all our guests are comfortable.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are very friendly and happy to share information with you if you knock on the door to our room; otherwise we will leave you in peace to enjoy the space. We (and our two cats) have to cross the common area to use the shared bathroom but we can't see you in your suite if you close the curtains. If you need to wash clothes we can connect the washing machine and help you hang a line to dry them. Sorry but we are unable to accommodate dogs because it is too much stress to keep our cats away from the common space.

It's very important for us that you feel comfortable and get good rest in our home. Guests of all races, genders and religious backgrounds are welcome here; so is friendly conversation. We will provide you with tea, coffee, and some snacks and simple breakfast items so you can enjoy a relaxed morning before your day begins. This is a big space, and we sometimes host parties, so we can allow our guests to smoke in the room. Please open windows if you smoke to keep the air fresh. Please treat our home respectfully; wash your dishes and leave the place neat. We will wash the bedding when you leave so you don't have to make the beds.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have two free bicycles for guests to use. They are old and slow, but since Hamburg is a mostly flat city with many safe bike lanes this is a very nice treat to offer! If our bikes are not fast enough or comfortable enough for you then there is a bike rental space within 2 blocks of our apartment.

We can accommodate extra guests if people are willing to sleep on couches. There are two very long leather couches in the space, (see photos). We will provide extra clean towels, blankets and pillows for more guests and will request 20 Euros each for additional guests. Maximum number of guests is 4.

The guest kitchen is not set up to be safe for toddlers 2-4 years; for instance there is a propane stove with knobs that children could turn and a drawer with silverware which they could reach; also artist materials in the space. Tiny babies and children 5 and older should be fine here with parents' supervision.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales, 1 sofá
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- Quiet hours after 10PM on weekdays and 11PM on weekends. Please don't leave personal items in the common areas, if you want to leave some items in the bathroom that's ok. No parties or events please. Treat our home respectfully and we will be very happy to take care of you!
- Children are welcome here but it is not safe for toddlers. I recommend only bringing infants or children at least 5 years of age, no toddlers. That's because your space is set up with a propane stove and silverware drawer in easy reach of little hands... older children should be fine and they will really enjoy the space. Yes they can play our piano too if it's after 10AM and before 10PM.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Hans-Günther
Julio de 2017
Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, für junge Menschen ist die Wohnung perfekt.

Perfil de usuario de Kalender
Julio de 2017
Welcomed us into their home with beautiful smiles and loveliness. The house was beautiful and uniquely decorated, a real delight to stay at. Renee and Ingo were amazing hosts, gave us lots of information about the city and beautiful destinations such as the beach! They even let us use their bikes, which was the most amazing experience to ride around Hamburg. Would definitely recommend their beautiful home to any future travellers, and would definitely come back! 10 stars!!!!

Hamburgo, AlemaniaSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Renee

I'm a musician, philosopher, costume-lover, writer, calendar editor, accordion and guitar repair technician, and music teacher. My hobbies are gardening and reading. I have been a street performer and professional touring artist for the last 17 years, on an usual diatonic button accordion with a custom bass system which I designed myself. I work hard so that I can stay true to my artistic nature. I love rock-n-roll, blues and Cajun music the best.

I fell in love with a German musician named Ingo three years ago, now I live with him in Hamburg, Germany. I speak English, French, German, and a little Spanish. I love animals and kids, too... in some ways they are more fun to talk to than grown-ups. I grew up in northern California and I still miss San Francisco, Oakland, and the beautiful hills of West Marin where I grew up. I love spending time with my fellow American expats and meeting new artists, travelers, and philosophers.

As a host I take pride in making sure that my guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay. Part of comfort is privacy so I mostly try to leave guests to themselves unless they want to have a chat. I love to share information about local Hamburg neighborhoods, culture, and the different options which are available for tourist adventures here.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares