Comfortable double bedroom, free parking
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The house is a light, semi-detached house set in quite a quiet spot, but only just over a mile from the city of Canterbury. I am happy here and really want guests to be happy and comfortable.

El lugar

The rooms let in lots of natural light (even though the curtains are blackout once drawn for a better night's sleep!) and with plenty of space and storage, you can hopefully feel at home during your stay.

Disponible para huéspedes

Besides your room, you are welcome in the living room, kitchen for microwave and tea/coffee making, bathroom and even garden if you'd like to sit out in the sun! Please note that the shared bathroom with toilet is downstairs. If you have difficulty with this arrangement, please let me know beforehand so that an alternative can be discussed to help ensure a comfortable stay.

Atención a los huéspedes

Of course whenever I'm around I can be on hand if you need to ask anything. Any time I am not available, this will be discussed first so you can feel comfortable before you go ahead.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am a friendly, helpful host and will do my best to ensure that throughout your stay I keep in contact with you for help, support and tips. There are occasions when either guests or host discuss a flexible check-in arrangement with timings outside those listed to suit later arrival. All things are possible! This can be arranged by lock-box for keys.
Please note that the cooker and washing machine are not kitchen appliances on offer for use. For personal and overall safety reasons guests are asked to please make your own arrangements in using public catering and laundry facilities. However, as explained, snacks requiring use of toaster/microwave and a fridge to store things in are all provided.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $28
Depósito de seguridad $167
Descuento por semana: 14%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Quiet hours 10.30pm to 7am (can be flexible as discussed!), no shoes


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de FrancescaFrancesca es SuperAnfitrión.
Septiembre de 2017
Sophie was kind and offered me pizza on arrival she has a check in box if you are late. Her place is very clean and she is often out at church so I had some time to relax in the morning which was great. She got me some amazing coffee and offered other extra very thoughtful "indeed surprises " that were so appreciated and added to the value of the place. I was very happy. Bed by the way is very comfortable this from a post menopausal lady who has very achy joints!! There is a desk and chair and bedside light. The loo across the way is handy as the loo downstairs is a trek that may fully wake you in the night and there are stairs to negotiate as well, which might prove dicey when half asleep though Sophie prefers you to use the downstairs one as I guess the one upstairs is hers and it's compact but nevertheless as I am nearly 60 with this joints issue - I used it. The shower and bath both good - shower had various settings on it and was great more than powerful enough. Alittle more info on Canterbury coukd be included and perhaps some personal recommendations. It's a very short cab journey to cathedral and costs about £6 - there is no landline on site visible and it's worth noting that if you have only a mobile and you don t charge it up - or forget charger - maybe a bit stranded! . Though for longer less rushed stays the bus connections are good. The sound of distant traffic is quiet and did not bother me. At all. Five stars!
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Respuesta de Sophie:
Thank you Fran. Such a detailed review def begs a response! Wish I'd known about charger issue as I'd definitely have lent you one. Afraid I don't offer any open use of landline to avoid any potential unexplained bills, but Morrison's, Argos etc are about a 5 minute walk and town is not far, so don't feel stranded and please come again!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Helena
Septiembre de 2017
I had a great stay at Sophie's house. The bed was comfortable, the room was a good size, the shower was powerful and the whole house has a very homey feel. Sophie herself was very nice, she didn't make me feel awkward or unwelcome. I would definitely recommend her house to a friend, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Perfil de usuario de David
Julio de 2017
Sophie's home is an approximate ten minute ride from the Bus station with a nearby bus stop. Your hostess is a charming lady whose vocation is that of interpreter in erman and Arabic languages her speciality. This calls her away at unpredictable times occasionally requiring guests to provide for themselves at breakfast from a well-stocked fridge. Guests will be required to remove footwear. The light coloured new carpeting is a likely reason. Steep stairs and bathroom facilities make it advisable for the elderly to occupy rooms downstairs.
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Respuesta de Sophie:
Thank you for your feedback David, I will definitely use this to act on for future guests. Breakfast was already explained as being self service, but I have made this even more explicit in the listing. I hope that the extra use of the private upstairs sink and toilet helped remove some of the inconvenience encountered. My best Sophie
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jean-Charles
Julio de 2017
Sophie is a really kind and attentive person for guests. Moreover, she is a true person. For all these reasons my first experience with airbnb was really great.

Este anfitrión tiene 6 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Canterbury, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Sophie

I'm a friendly interpreter who loves travelling and meeting people. My favourite place to visit so far in life was Guatemala as it is beautiful with every terrain! I'm not a big reader I have to admit I'm often out spending time with people. I was born in Africa, brought up in the Pacific and lived for many years in the Middle-East, I think I'm a versatile person when it comes to understanding people's cultures and backgrounds.
I will be a friendly host and will do what I can to make your stay as smooth and as comfortable as possible!

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, العربية
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares