Entrance Entrance
Oakside Private Room (Queen)
Hospedado por Lyn
Lyn es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Newly revamped private bedroom situated in the lovely Franschhoek village. The bedroom is suitable for 2 people and is conveniently situated a mere 2 minute walk from the centre of town, shops and restaurants.

El lugar

This private bedroom is equipped with a sprung mattress, cotton sheets and duvet cover, goose down pillows and duvet; electric blanket and an ensuite bathroom including a shower and toilet. The room is heated.
We provide tea and coffee making facilities.
Relax on the exquisite patio with views of the mountain

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have private access to the property from the road. The patio and entrance will be shared between guests with mountain views.

Atención a los huéspedes

The owner will be available if any assistance is needed and will be there to welcome you to Oakside. If not available my housekeeper will assist.
I live in the house adjoined with my dogs and cats.
Pets will not have access to guest accommodation.

Otros aspectos destacables

For your convenience, 50 meters from my home down Louis Botha Street left into Huguenot Rd is the restaurant BICCCS #29A who serve sumptuous breakfasts of your choice.
Opening hours 7am-5pm


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Ganchos para ropa
Secador de pelo

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con doorman

Unfortunately we do not allow children or visitors pets.
We only allow a maximum of 2 adults per room.
Check in time - from 2.00pm unless a prior arrangement has been made. No early check-ins or late check-outs during high season [1 October - 30 April]. Please notify me in advance of your estimated time of arrival.
Check out time 10am - no late departures please.
Rooms are serviced three times a week and linen replaced on a 7 day policy for long stays due to the severe drought we are experiencing.
Although there is an alarm system in place please make sure that all valuables are removed from your car seats and that you lock your room at night.
Please keep your fellow guests in mind when coming back late as well as our neighbours.
This is a no smoking establishment.
All keys to be returned before you leave.
Please contact me directly if you have any requests or problems, I am only happy to help.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Ridgeback, Mini Schnauzer, Daschund and Maine Coone Cats
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - Parking available on street outside accommodation.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Patio and Entrance shared between guests

Cancelaciones

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Chantel-Mari
Octubre de 2017
Lyn is a wonderfully hospitable host. Her home is warm and welcoming and very close to all the shops in main road. She was incredibly accommodating to our needs. The room was spacious and clean. Our expectations were exceeded by her thoughtfulness
Perfil de usuario de Lyn
Respuesta de Lyn:
It was lovely to host you and I am really looking forward to your return Thank you for your positive feedback Lyn
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Priyanka
Octubre de 2017
My boyfriend and I went to Franschoek for a weekend-getaway and we had a lovely time staying at Oakside. The place was cosy and comfortable and most importantly clean! The place was also close to most restaurants (walking distance in fact) and a short drive to all the major wine estates! If you're looking for an easy-going weekend away - this is the place to stay!

Perfil de usuario de Theunis
Septiembre de 2017
Great
Perfil de usuario de Lyn
Respuesta de Lyn:
Thanks so much Theunis - it was a pleasure to host you. Regards Lyn
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Eloise
Septiembre de 2017
Great host. Room was neat and tidy. Loved Lyn as our host. Would recommend this room for short stays.
Perfil de usuario de Lyn
Respuesta de Lyn:
thanks so much was lovely to meet you and look forward to seeing you again
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kouthar
Julio de 2017
Lyn's place is ideal for a quiet getaway. you can just park your car and walk wherever you want to be in the town. Room is beautifully decorated and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay and was able to come and go as we pleased. Thank you Lyn.
Perfil de usuario de Lyn
Respuesta de Lyn:
Thank you Kouthar - it was a pleasure to host you as our very first guests.
Julio de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Franschhoek, SudáfricaSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Lyn
I have lived in Franschhoek for 7 years and in the area for 30. I enjoy gardening, reading, my pets and hiking. I look forward to being your host and hope that you have an enjoyable stay at Oakside. I do own a number of cats and dogs which you might be aware of from time to ti…
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares