Rad Daylight Basement in 1959 Split Level Ranch
Rad Daylight Basement in 1959 Split Level Ranch
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Recently renovated - and very cozy - daylight basement in a split level midcentury ranch style home. The entire basement floor is yours and includes a queen size bed, sitting area, fridge, microwave, etc. You'll be surrounded by ancient Doug Fir - wall to wall wood paneling / window framing - and midcentury decor. Centrally located in the inner SE quad, very close to downtown, Reed College, restaurants, bars and shops - Sellwood, Westmoreland, Division/Clinton, Hawthorne, Belmont/Mt. Tabor...

El lugar

During your stay, the entire basement floor is yours. It is spacious and cozy. I will not come down for any reason unless you ask me to.

In addition to the bed and furniture, your space includes a mini refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster oven, electric kettle, and French press.

Complementary items include bottled water (stocked in the refrigerator), coffee (typically, Peet's Coffee: Major Dickason's Blend), sugar, cutlery, plates, bowls, glasses, napkins, etc.

Additionally, fresh towels and a blow dryer are provided for your convenience and use.

The queen bed includes a very recently purchased (as of April '17) memory foam mattress. It is extremely comfortable.

The basement includes a half bath. To use the shower, you will need to come up the stairs to the main level's hallway bathroom. I have a full bathroom in my room and only use the hallway bathroom sparingly while guests are present.

If you need to hang anything, you are more than welcome to use the hallway closet on the main floor. There is plenty of room and plenty of hangers available to you.

If you need to do laundry, you also have access to the unfinished portion of the basement in which the washer and dryer are located. A very old and friendly cat named Lucy lives in this part of the house. She is terrified of everything. If you see her at all, she will likely dart as quickly as she can to her favorite hiding spot. Even at 17 years old, she is still fast when she feels she needs to be.

I work from home. I am generally around and very approachable. I am happy to answer any questions you may have about the space, the neighborhood, and Portland. I've lived in the house for two years and Portland for nearly 10 years. I am absolutely available to provide recommendations for things to do, places to see, restaurants and bars. Just ask.

My 10 year-old son lives with me 50% of the time. While you may end up staying at a time that he is with me, when school is in session (it begins in late August), he is typically in bed by 9:30pm and up by 7am. We are very aware and respectful to not be too loud when guests are present, but we'll occasionally make some noise as we go about our day-to-day activities. It's worth noting that my son is a 'business partner' in this venture, as he receives a 'percentage cut' of the 'gross monthly receipts' based on his willingness to assist with cleaning/turning the space after each guest. I can assure you, he is just as interested and invested in ensuring you have a lovely stay as I am.

In all, our home is a very cozy, warm and fun loving place. We look forward to having you stay.

Disponible para huéspedes

We share access to the same door, the front door. There is a coded entry on the front door. If for any reason you need to check-in at a time that I am not home, I can easily provide you the code to get in the door. I typically reach out either the day of or day before with check-in instructions that includes the code.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Secadora

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $30
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Quiet hours from 9 pm - 9 am

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - One half flight down to daylight basement from main entrance.
Puede haber ruido - I work from home and am generally around during the day
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have a very old cat that lives in the basement. You will never see her, as she is terrified of everything.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Saudith
Octubre de 2017
Matt's place was great. Not too far from places you'd like to visit and located in a calm, quiet neighborhood. He made check-in very easy. We greatly appreciated the amenities offered - washer/dryer, waters in the fridge, and warm comforters. Keep in mind that it is a semi-shared space so sounds travel quite easily. However, we had no problem with this and enjoyed the availability of the downstairs half bath and the full bath upstairs.

Perfil de usuario de Joel
Septiembre de 2017
Matthew's place could not be better! Very cool home and phenomenal location! Matthew is an easy going and generous guy. He knows Portland well. The place offers privacy and easy access. Parking is available right in front of the home. One of my favorite Air Bnb stays so far.

Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Septiembre de 2017
It was so pretty and in a great location so we were able to go all over Portland. Lots of nice amenities available, he was very welcoming as well. Definitely recommend! (Note: there isn't a door separating the room from the staircase, not necessarily s bad thing, just FYI)

Perfil de usuario de Miranda
Agosto de 2017
My partner and I had a great stay at Matthew's home. We had the whole basement to ourselves, so it felt like our own place. Matthew was around to give helpful guidance on places to go outside of Portland, as well as navigating the transit. All of the extra advice allowed us to have an above average experience in Oregon. Thanks Matthew!

Perfil de usuario de Rosemarie
Agosto de 2017
Great value, very friendly and personable host.

Perfil de usuario de Hanna
Agosto de 2017
Matthew was great host and has a very cool space. Initially I was hesitant to book a split level place because of privacy concerns, but we had no problem with this during our stay. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and there was a french press there (yessssssss). Matt was very accommodating and even lent us an iron when we needed it. The location is close enough to Southeast, though I did not explore much on foot. I would recommend this to a friend.

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Agosto de 2017
The house was as described. The accommodations were very clean and check in and out was easy. Matthew was a wonderful host and helped us navigate through the neighborhood during our stay in Portland. This place is a few blocks from the bus line and not a long walk to food and drinks. I recommend this place to other travelers!

Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de MatthewMatthew es SuperAnfitrión.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares