Your roomLiving room
A small bedroom in a big house on the island
A small bedroom in a big house on the island

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is a spacious summer apartment (120 sq.m. space and high ceilings – 3.2 m.) with a lovely garden. The apartment is situated on the ground floor of a 2-storeyed old Greek stone building of 4 apartments. The house is on the island of Buyukada, which is the biggest of the Prince Islands that form an Istanbul city district called Adalar. The archipelago is known since ancient times.

El lugar

Our family consists of my mother and me, and sometime during the summer we will have our friends and visiting, and of course you will be the part of our family during your stay. We will welcome you as guests of our home, we are not a hotel, we invite you to become a part of our home. Being a part of a home doesn’t mean having no privacy. Our way of life and this home provides both a possibility of secluded vacation, enjoying the house, the garden, the island and life itself on your own, and an opportunity to spend a friendly time together (during tea or coffee, for ex.).
Also you can join us for breakfast.

The house and the terrace are constructed in a way that makes them quite cool even in the most hot time of the summer. The house is surrounded by the garden, the walls are thick and the floors are made with mosaic tiles. One side of the house is welcoming sun at dawn, the other side waves the sun good-bye in the evening. This house is one of the buildings that conserved the atmosphere and the speciality of the island, as opposed to the new contemporary-styled villas. The terrace with a vine is a place where we usually spend time. The balcony is also a nice place to relax. Both on the balcony and on the terrace you can eat, drink, sunbathe, enjoy flowers blossoming, breathe sea air.

Disponible para huéspedes

Our home has 3 bedrooms. You will have your own private small (5.2 sq m) bedroom. There is also a living room, a kitchen, a bathroom, a terrace and a balcony, which are a common area.
In your bedroom: single bed(188cmх88 cm), an antique cupboard for your belongings, a window to the west. There is no rosette in this room, you can use rosettes in the living room and jn the terrace.

Atención a los huéspedes

If it's not our working days, we can share with you all our knowledge about the place. It may not be so much because of the peculiar properties of our staying at this place, but it all will be yours, if you need it:)

Meanwhile don’t hesitate to contact me to ask questions and to let me know about yourself, this will help us to decide upon inviting you to our home and will make the time we spend together friendly and peaceful.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please pay an attention on Additional rules of our house before making a reservation.

The doors of the house make a loud noise when opening and closing. Please consider it and don't take it as a act of aggression :) .

A lot of sounds of the nature surround us: sophisticated meowing of cats, dogs barking loudly, seagulls communicating, etc.

It's a summer house in the middle of plants, so be ready to some living being, inside the house, like: insects, bags and etc. We do all we can to "say" them, that it's our territory, but they persistently answer us: "no, it's ours"
:)


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 19:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Desayuno
Internet inalámbrico
Lavadora

Precios
Precio por fin de semana $30 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 19:00.

1) We are not against alcohol, but we are strongly against being in an alcohol intoxication, we would ask you to consider this
2) We do not smoke in the rooms, you can smoke on the terrace and on the balcony.
3) We ask you not to throw out the garbage on the terrace and in the garden. Both: nonorganic (paper, ashers and etc) and organic (hair/nails, the fruits seeds and etc) garbage.
4) There are many stray cats in Istanbul. But unfortunately we are allergic to them, to we kindly ask you not to feed and not to attract cats to the terrace.
5) We don't want the guest to bring home someone else
6) We do not take fee for house cleaning: we will be grateful if you follow basic principles of hygiene.
7) We take into account the atmosphere of the neighbourhood
8) We work at home - please consider it. We are the earliest, we like the silence after 10 p.m. and we usually have rest after that time.
9) We use sleepers at home
10) Dear friends, please do not offer me to have a deal outside the Airbnb.
11) We can have some flexibility with time of "check in-check out", if there is no another guest. Please discuss it with us, if you need it.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Forrest
Agosto de 2017
If you get a chance, you shouldn't think twice. Beautiful shaded garden under which you enjoy fresh, healthy, large and delicious Turkish meals. Grape vines, tomato plants and apricot trees line the yard. Very easy to get to the stores, restaurants, shops and ports. Better hurry though, it only lasts till end of September

Perfil de usuario de Shaoxuan
Julio de 2017
Jem is a great host. She and her family knows how to make guests feel comfortable and welcomed. Like she said in her description, u will have privacy or time together with the host depends on what you feel like. The house is just as described, very spacious. And bed was very comfortable. The weather was perfect so we could take advantage of the terrace during my stay. Jem came out to meet me at the pier upon my arrival even through the house wasn't hard to find. Overall, I highly recommend Jem as host. They really know how to make guests feel comfortable. If u r visiting Büyükada, look no further than Jem's place for ur stay.

Perfil de usuario de Yasin
Agosto de 2017
Jem is very friendly and helpful. She makes the best to please the guest also the terrace of the house gives serenity.

Perfil de usuario de Kadir
Agosto de 2017
If you want a quiet place to stay and lovely people to spend time with, this is the place :) The house is close to the sea but away from the crowd and noise. And even in the hot days, you can enjoy the cool breeze in the garden. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Perfil de usuario de Anatole
Agosto de 2017
Un accueil chaleureux et amical par Jem et sa maman et un logement correct par rapport au prix demandé

Perfil de usuario de Anatole
Agosto de 2017
Un accueil chaleureux et amical par Jem et sa maman et un logement correct par rapport au prix demandé

Perfil de usuario de Anastasia
Agosto de 2017
Jem and her family are very nice. It is an interesting experience to spend time with such a lovely persons.

There are two persons, living in the flat constantly: my mother and me :) And here is the history of our decision to share our home with the people from all over the world: In 2014 my mom was under medical treatment in İstanbul. We discovered Airbnb as a way to get acquainted to the atmosphere of the city. Pinar received us as guests. We were impressed by her hearty welcome and we decided to receive guests in our apartment too, when it's possible.
I am an editor (a content-manager) for a website. My mother is an historian and a translator/editor.
We work remotely at home. We always work on week days and sometimes on weekends.
We usually live in Moscow, but we come to Istanbul 2-3 times per a year for the medical purposes. This time we rented this home for summertime to spend a nice time with our family, friends and guests in a health-friendly and nice place.

We have an intellectual and calm way of spending time, we are amicable, tactfull, and want to spend our time in quiet, harmonious atmosphere.

Our family sometimes will consist of my mother and me, and sometimes - other family members. One of them - my brother and his wife (will be with us in July).
My brother works for a healthy food company and his wife is a mathematician.
Also there will be a friend of mine with two children: 3 and 6 years old, from 1 to 18 Augustus.

Idiomas: English, Türkçe, Русский
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares