Guest bedroomGuest bedroom
Light and spacious twin room in Dartington

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is a light and spacious bedroom, newly decorated and furnished with 2 x single beds, hanging space and chest of drawers with pull down desk top.
My place is beautifully situated above the Bidwell valley, overlooking the surrounding countryside towards Dartington and with a beautiful south-facing garden. It is ideally suited for guests attending the Ways with Words festival, Schumacher College, International Summer School or other events at Dartington.

El lugar

This room can accommodate 2 people sharing, there is a single bed with sprung mattress & feather topper (seen in pictures) and stored below it a single memory foam mattress (very comfy!) which can be made up for a second guest.
Whilst I am open to having children stay here, the house is not 'child-proofed' as such.

Disponible para huéspedes

You are welcome to use the kitchen/ downstairs loo, bathroom, shower room and garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am self-employed and out much of the day in my clinics. I teach for approximately one week every other month, during which time I am out between 8am and 8-10pm and usually need space for myself in the evenings.

Otros aspectos destacables

My son, Joe, also lives here, in the cabin which he built in my garden!
He's 23 and fully self- sufficient. You may meet him in the kitchen, as he cooks there, and he also shares the bathroom/shower.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales $14 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $7
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

- Please no outdoor shoes in the house
- Quiet after 10pm


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kas
Septiembre de 2017
My first time staying with Tanya. I felt welcomed and made to feel at home. I am booked in again

Perfil de usuario de Brian
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely host, very peaceful location.

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Septiembre de 2017
Nice big room with wardrobe space & easy chair; peaceful house; lovely, friendly family; beautiful & interesting walks nearby, & everything I needed/wanted - internet, fridge space, ease of arrival, parking ... Thank you. I will look to re-visit if/when in area again.

Perfil de usuario de Isabelle
Septiembre de 2017
A friendly family home where I could relax amongst beautiful countryside. Tanya's house is also close to walks and buses to Totnes for shopping, all in all, the peaceful stay I was looking for.

Perfil de usuario de Tricia
Agosto de 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Broom Park; it is in a tranquil and picturesque location; my room was spotless and simply, but tastefully decorated. Tanya was a warm, friendly and welcoming host, and I would recommend her place as an ideal base for anyone wishing to visit Totnes, Dartington or the surrounding area.
Perfil de usuario de Tanya
Respuesta de Tanya:
Thanks, Tricia - it was great to meet you. So glad you enjoyed your stay : )
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rafael & Kate
Agosto de 2017
In a great position to explore surrounding area of natural beauty:)

Perfil de usuario de Tamsin
Agosto de 2017
Tanya's room has a lovely peaceful atmosphere, with a comfy chair and room to move around in. The area is beautiful and quiet. Tanya was friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay there.

Totnes, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Tanya

I am a single woman, living & working in Devon. I enjoy travel, especially to places of natural beauty and warm weather! I am half Mauritian, though born & grew up in England. I studied physiotherapy in London after leaving school, moved to Devon when I had my family(2 children now aged 19 and 22). I am currently self-employed as a craniosacral therapist, also teach CST. Other interests include shamanism, mindfulness, dance (flamenco, african dance) & singing.

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares