A comfy chair and the morning view from your window.
Country Retreat with Beautiful View

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our country home is a comfortable retreat with amazing views! Spend some time in your private room with attached bath or on the porch enjoying the quiet. Just 25 minutes north of Lawrence (KU), 40 min west of KC or OP, 10 min to Tonganoxie and 5 min from the Circle S Ranch, we are a convenient location to see it all, then come relax in country luxury! Clean cotton sheets, plush towels, well appointed room. We love where we live and would enjoy sharing our home and knowledge of the area with you.

El lugar

Private bedroom with a full sized bed. It has an attached 'Jack and Jill' bathroom; the vanity area is private, the tub and toilet room is shared with the guests staying in our other bedroom. Rent both rooms and make a family suite! You also have access to the main floor of our home, including kitchen and outdoor porches.

Disponible para huéspedes

Private bedroom with attached bathroom. You will have basic access and use of the kitchen and living areas. Coffee, tea and filtered water will be available. Washer and dryer available upon request. Enjoy the sunset on the porch. The grill will be available upon request. We're pretty accommodating if you let us know what you need.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will be staying in our home. While you're here, this is your home away from home. If we are home, we will visit as your/our schedule allows. We are always available by phone/message for questions and happy to give advice.

Otros aspectos destacables

We do live on a gravel road. You will drive on gravel for about 1.5 miles. It is well maintained but your car may get a bit dusty. It's all part of the experience!

We have plenty of free parking when you get here.

You may smoke outside only.

We do not have TV.

We do have wifi so you can watch on your device.

We do not have a microwave. We use a toaster oven.

We welcome last minute bookings!

Rent both rooms and make a family suite.

I won't cook you breakfast, but I have basics around that you are welcome to make for yourself. Coffee, tea, oatmeal, and eggs will always be in the house. If you happen to be here on a weekend when Rob is cooking a big breakfast, let us know if you'd like to join us. The smell of bacon is your cue.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Some pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Please treat our home with respect.

Clean up after yourself.

The cat is indoor only. Do not let him outside.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Puede haber ruido - Rob leaves for work at 5 AM. We always try to be quiet but we will be up and about early. The rooster does crow.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have an indoor cat, Cooper. He is not allowed in the guestroom unless you leave the door open. Outside we have two dogs, one rabbit and 10 chickens
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Your bedroom and vanity area are private. The toilet/tub area is shared. The rest of the house is shared; kitchen, living room, porches...
Limitaciones de servicios - We do not have a TV available for your use. We do have Wi-Fi so you can watch on your device.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alan
Septiembre de 2017
Very quaint, scenic farm!

Perfil de usuario de Sherrie
Septiembre de 2017
Awesome place to stay!! Quiet, country retreat with breathtaking scenery! Janet and Rob are very friendly. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Lawrence.

Perfil de usuario de Richard
Agosto de 2017
Gracious hosts. Beautiful setting. Very comfortable and clean. Get up early enough to see the sunrise from the kitchen.

Perfil de usuario de Xi
Agosto de 2017
Janet is so welcoming and nice! Her home is sweet and clean. Good horizon at her farmhouse! ! Great experience at her home!

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Agosto de 2017
I loved everything about their home. It was clean, beautiful, quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Janet and Rob are wonderful people.

Perfil de usuario de Louise
Julio de 2017
A comfortable, wonderful and welcoming home from Janet. The 2nd room was already taken but Janet put my teenage son up in the basement on a twin bed (no upcharge!) Janet is very welcoming and warm. Loved the organic offerings - snacks & hygience products, even Stevia for tea! The house is meticulously clean, comfortable bed, with water, snacks, chocolates and mints in your room along with a mini fridge -- everything you need! We took advantage of the offer of eggs (fresh from chickens in back)--breakfast of champions; we were headed to the Jr Olympic National Championship at 6AM - yum! There's a pool table and great selection of board games to entertain yourselves if you have time, in lieu of TV. The 2 dogs and indoor cat, Cooper are really sweet too! A serene and peaceful setting if you don't need to be in downtown Lawrence; it's a 20 minute drive, the last 5 miles are on gravel road and you will wonder what you got yourself into, but trust that it's definitely a great place to stay! We had an amazing sunrise as we left.

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Julio de 2017
Wonderful place to relax, very clean and accommodating host.

Este anfitrión tiene 25 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Lawrence, Kansas, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2016
Perfil de usuario de Janet And RobJanet And Rob es SuperAnfitrión.

We love to travel and do so as often as possible! As soon as I stayed in my first Airbnb I knew I wanted to host! Our kids are grown and our once bustling home is just too quiet! We love to meet new people and share our home and knowledge of the area with friends. Rob and I have 2 kids; Kevin is in the Army and Emily is off to college.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares