The single room, with sea view and deskThe bathroom, for our guests only (we use a separate one)
Private Single with Sea View
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Cosy single room with a desk and a sea view, in a newly refurbished Edwardian house on Ramsgate's East Cliff, perched just above a stunning stretch of beach. Share our warm, open family space, and enjoy a G&T on the roof where you can see all the way to France!

Grill some local catch in our Scandinavian-inspired kitchen, soak and unwind in the classic cast-iron bathtub... This is the perfect, restful seaside getaway.

For further space, view our double room listing.

El lugar

One unique thing that we love about the house is the central fireplace, which makes the living and dining rooms so bright and open... add to that the tall French windows leading to the garden... it's a joyous space that exudes originality and conviviality.

We are of course a family with young kids, so occasionally during the day things can get a bit lively. But generally they're a very happy little bunch, and good sleepers too... so no worries there!

Disponible para huéspedes

Your room is on the first floor up, and the newly refurbished bathroom on that same level is just for our guests. We and the kids will be living and using the bathroom on the top floor.

The ground floor (living room, dining room, kitchen, and garden) is shared by you, us, and Barney the cat.

Atención a los huéspedes

We want you to have a great stay, so we'll be there to help during your stay and answer any questions, help with any plans... We'll either be there in person, or reachable on our phones, nearby.

Otros aspectos destacables

We will serve up a delicious Continental breakfast on your first morning. We'll set up at around 7.30-8am, but no rush, you can have it whenever you like.

...Oh and yes, if you'd like to enjoy our very secure panoramic-sea-view rooftop (from which you can see the French coastline!) with a gin & tonic, we will give you that on the house - literally!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $47 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 1 noche.

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marta
Agosto de 2017
Lovely house and hosts!

Perfil de usuario de Loren
Agosto de 2017
Lovely welcoming hosts with an adorable cat. Beautiful seaside location.

Perfil de usuario de Alice
Julio de 2017
Beautiful house and beautiful family. Helga and Charlie were totally welcoming and always made sure I was comfortable. Full of local's tips too. The kids are charming, very well-behaved and friendly. I enjoyed playing with them! The atmosphere is artistic, warm and peaceful. It's really such a nice place for a seaside stay.

Perfil de usuario de Margaux
Junio de 2017
Charlie and Helga were very nice and welcoming! Breakfast was delicious, the room tidy as well as the bathroom. The house is well situated, just next to the beach. I couldn't expect something better!

Perfil de usuario de Marcel
Junio de 2017
thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Linh
Junio de 2017
Charlie and Helga were both very friendly. Their children and lovely cat were well-behaved and adorable as well. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Their bathroom - wide, tidy and stunning. The cliff near the house was very beautiful and picturesque, a suitable spot for relaxing or sun-bathing. Totally recommended.

Este anfitrión tiene 16 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Ramsgate, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Charlie

We're an artist and an actor, with two little kids. Helga (Swedish/Icelandic) does video work and children's posters, and Charlie (English/French) works in TV film and theatre.

Índice de respuesta: 93%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares