If it is chilly or cold I will light up the wood burner and you can watch TV or DVDs by the fire...The annexe is on the side of a hill and these are the views. Stunning!
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Stone built separate cottage with wood burning stove and amazing views. Breakfast is served in your room with locally sourced food. In the charming village of Ampleforth on the edge of the North York Moors, perfect for a romantic country break.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s) y other pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

28 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ioan
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely place to stay, very clean, well stocked and thoughtfully prepared. Very accommodating and kind hosts, it was a pleasure to stay here. Oh and the breakfast was delicious!

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2017
This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the North Yorks area. Location is good, handily placed to walk into Ampleforth or drive/cycle to the many attractive towns and features nearby. The accommodation is bright and airy, clean and comfortable, in a lovely farmhouse setting. Frances and Simon were genuinely friendly and helpful hosts and provided a number of nice touches for our room. Good parking space. Would highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Des
Septiembre de 2017
Room was great, breakfast even better. Location is only a few minutes walk from a couple of decent pubs and lovely part of the N Yorkshire. Will hopefully be back!

Perfil de usuario de Martin
Agosto de 2017
This home-from-home is something special. A delightful self-contained annex in the main houses' garden, where you can park just outside the door. Excellently appointed room and en-suite, plenty of room, with all the expected facilities and more, and a lovely view to the hills. Plenty of tea & coffee and fresh milk, yummy home-made flapjack, bread and preserves. Frances is a brilliant host - very nice breakfast served in the room, with vegetarians well catered for. For us it was an ideal base for us and our dog, who Frances and her dog, Toby, made very welcome, letting us walk the dog in the fields (N.B. sheep loose in field - be responsible!). And two excellent pubs in the village. Cannot fault the place at all, what are you waiting for - book it now!!! (Unless you like noise, traffic, bright lights, crowds, etc.) In summary, it will be our accommodation of choice next time we are in the area. Many thanks, Frances.

Perfil de usuario de Steph
Julio de 2017
One of the most stunning and cosy places we have ever been. The room is beautiful and so cosy with the log burning stove. There were L'occitane products in the en suite and France's homemade goodies on the table! We bought our dog with us and Frances was so welcoming. Waking trails right on the doorstep and a full English in the morning! We loved every minute x

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Julio de 2017
A really lovely room with gorgeous views down the valley. Frances and Simon were incredibly welcoming and friendly - they leave stacks of books and DVDs as well as home-made flapjacks and everything you could want for tea / coffee / breakfast. Will definitely be back!
Perfil de usuario de FrancesFrances es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Frances:
Thank you! Have a lovely summer...hope to see you again soon.. F & S
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Junio de 2017
The room was lovely. Frances supplies little extras such as home made bread and jams which really enhance the stay.

York, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2013
Perfil de usuario de FrancesFrances es SuperAnfitrión.

This is my first booking from Airbnb but I had a great time staying in Amsterdam in Andrew Moskos' place and I think this is a really good way of visiting places!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Espacios similares