Bedroom 1Patio and Garden
Lovely East London house with relaxing garden
Lovely East London house with relaxing garden

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A comfortable house 10 minutes walk to the Q E Olympic Park which includes The London Stadium, The Velopark, The London Aquatics Centre and the Copperbox Arena. Stratford Station and the Westfield Shopping Centre are 18 minutes walk. It is well located for Stansted and London City airports. Excel London and the O2 dome are easily accessible via a short journey on the DL railway. Three Mills Studios is close by. The house is situated in a lovely peaceful area with rivers and parks close by.

El lugar

The 2 bedrooms are clean and bright and have good quality furniture. There are comfortable kingsize Hypnos beds in both rooms. The house has a lovely South facing garden to relax in. In the sitting room there are 2 comfy settee's and a good stereo system with a great collection of vinyl records. There is a 55" smart freeview TV for Netflix etc. The kitchen has everything you will need and has a spacious dinning area. The bathroom is modern and clean with a spacious shower cubicle. There is a 2nd toilet located on the ground floor.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to the 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen/dinner, sitting room and garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am mostly around to offer help during your stay. If I am not in London a friend who lives nearby will be on call should you need any help or assistance. I am normally around for check in, but if I am not there is a lockbox/keysafe that can be used to gain entry, full instructions on how to access the box will be given prior to your arrival.

Otros aspectos destacables

Stanley the cat lives in the house, he is mentioned so much in the reviews! He is certainly popular with the guests. He is 4 years old, no trouble and very sweet. Stanley needs feeding twice a day, he is very independent and comes and goes via the cat flap, he sometimes waits at the front door to be let out which is fine, he will return via the cat flap.
The house has a side entrance, this is handy if you have bicycles which can be kept in the garden.
Clean bed linen and towels are provided.
You will need to prepare your own meals, the kitchen has a microwave, toaster, fridge, oven and gas hob. The kitchen has a spacious dining area with table and chairs.
Cleaning fee covers cleaning and fresh linens prior to and at the end of your booking. The place is not cleaned daily during your stay.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño king

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $42
Depósito de seguridad $139
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Smoking in the garden only please
If your shoes are wet please remove them at the front door
No shoes upstairs please
No unauthorised persons allowed in the house
No late night noise that might disturb the neighbours
The furniture includes vintage mid century items, please use the place mats and be careful not to mark the furniture.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely decor and very clean. Great value for money. Bonus points for the gorgeous cat!

Perfil de usuario de Marjolein
Agosto de 2017
Peter's house+garden is a pleasant and clean place, and it has everything you need. The street is really calm. It is very near the Olympic stadium, perfect to attend events in there (in our case the world championships in athletics). Peter is quick to respond mails and was very flexible with check-in and out times. He provided a useful map for a running route. The neighborhood has nice running and walking routes! It is easy to have the nearby Tesco so close. Cat Stanley is funny and felt at ease with us, using us a cushion ;-) If you plan to visit East-London, we would definitely recommend Peter's place.

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Julio de 2017
It was so lovely have an actual house with a garden to stay in, in London. The train was about 10 mins walk down the road, which was great. We were there for the Ride London event, so for us it was really handy. We completely fell in love with Stanley, what a great little host he was. Would happily stay here again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Julio de 2017
Peter is a great host! He is easy to communicate with & responded to any queries promptly. He welcomed us into his home with an easy check-in & is very helpful. His house was clean & as described. If you are going to an event at the Olympic stadium (Queen Elizabeth stadium), we found it to be about a half an hour walk, door to door at a reasonably quick pace. We would recommend a stay at Peter's home :)

Perfil de usuario de TomTom es SuperAnfitrión.
Julio de 2017
Thank you for a lovely stay, beautiful clean and tidy house, and so quiet and peaceful, will definitely come back x

Perfil de usuario de Claire
Julio de 2017
Although we had a self check in, Peter was a brilliant host, excellent communication, and provides lots of information and directions so we had no problems finding the house, getting the keys etc. The house isn't in central London so if you want something right in town this wouldn't be right for you, but for us it was great. It's 20 mins walk to Stratford with the Olympic Park and Westfield shopping centre, and 10 mins to Bromley by Bow tube, and a supermarket 5 mins walk away. The house was immaculately clean but also homely. The garden was (when we arrived mid afternoon) a suntrap with comfortable furniture, and although we were aware of neighbours in their own gardens nearby, it was peaceful and felt secluded. Stanley the cat was an added bonus!

Perfil de usuario de Briony
Julio de 2017
Our last return trip for now and another great stay. Pete's place is a lovely home from home and in the hot weather we've been having it was such a bonus having the garden. I will definitely be back!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2013
Perfil de usuario de PeterPeter es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi There
I'm a friendly easy going arts professional, I love travelling and discovering what the world has to offer. I enjoy meeting people, I look forward to hosting so that others can enjoy London as much as I have enjoyed the places I have visited.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares