Stunning red sandstone tenementSpacious double bedroom
Gorgeous Room in Homely Glasgow West End Tenement
Hospedado por Steven
Steven es el anfitrión.Steven es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Double bedroom in a gorgeous spacious 2 bedroom top floor flat in a quiet area near Glasgow's bustling West-end. The flat is well finished with a large modern kitchen with breakfast bar & bathroom with an over bath thermostatic shower. Double glazing throughout & gas central heating. Includes 2 friendly, playful house cats.

El lugar

Thanks and welcome to my advert. I'm looking to welcome visitors to my top floor tenement flat which I hope you find warm, homely and would ideally suit a single person or couple. I also share with 2 adorable cats who are as playful as they are affectionate ;-) Garrioch Drive is a mere 15 minutes walk to the local underground station at Hillhead which runs a good, regular service that will have you in the city centre in 10 minutes, with Buchanan Street, which is renowned for shopping, only 4 stops away. The flat is walking distance to Great Western Road and the trendy Byres Road is only a 15 minute walk away, where you can find a huge range of excellent restaurants, pubs and the famous Ashton Lane. A taxi home after a night out in the city centre would set you back £8-£12 depending where you were drinking and dancing ;-) I've stayed in the flat since March 2017 and love it, having moved from my previous flat which I airbnb'd for 2 years.

The living room has comfortable contemporary furniture and a good sized dining table that comfortably seats six people. There is a smart TV and a small DVD collection. There's a fully equipped modern kitchen and cupboard space for your own food if required and free use of all the equipment including the toaster, kettle, microwave, washing machine, cooker and fridge freezer. There's also a communal cupboard for everyday items like herbs, spices, sauces, tea and coffee etc The bathroom has a relaxing deep bath (sadly the jet bath system doesn't work) with an over bath shower.

The available double bedroom is a good size with a metal framed IKEA double bed, large wardrobe space with drawers. The bedroom is to the rear of the flat and is quiet.

Disponible para huéspedes

There is secure entry to the flat in this friendly, presentable tenement block. The communal stairwell is very well kept and represents the flat well. The double room is all yours along with shared access to the kitchen, all appliances, the living room and the bathroom.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm generally working Monday to Friday and tend to be out between 9am and 6pm. I'm readily available on my mobile if you ever need any help or advice. Communication is key when it comes to arranging and for helping with a relaxing stay. Check in time is fairly flexible with friends nearby if I am unavailable. Alternative arrangements can be made upon request and with notice. I'll try to accommodate requests as much as possible. I've lived in the city for 17 years, so I'm happy to share any local knowledge and recommend good restaurants and pubs to suit your needs ;-) Glasgow has a great reputation for being fun and friendly so come and enjoy all there is on offer.

Otros aspectos destacables

As I previously mentioned, the flat has two gorgeous house cats to keep you company. Cher and Hedwig are always happy to be playing or napping on a welcoming lap. Well Cher more so. Hedwig is a little weird at times but he is handsome ;-) The block is quiet, so parties aren't allowed but having fun isn't restricted.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Secadora
Zona para trabajar con notebooks

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay mascotas en la propiedad

Cancelaciones

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Eliot
Agosto de 2017
Steven is an excellent host; kind, warm, and helpful. The flat is very nice and in an excellent location. Walking distance to everything you need. A 24 hour grocery store is just up the street.

Perfil de usuario de Markus
Septiembre de 2017
Steven was a really nice and very helpful host. It was great staying at his place, it is a really nice flat and all things needed are provided. As stated in the descriptions, you should be aware that there are two cats in the house and that sometimes its a bit of an effort if you wanna keep them away from your bed (which they claim theirs) or food when your cooking. they are really nice friendly and clean cats though! We enjoyed our stay in this very comfy room and would definitely recommend it to friends!

Perfil de usuario de Ana
Septiembre de 2017
I have been at Steven’s place for one week and it has been awesome. The apartment is lovely, it has a really good localization close to the city center and the university, the room is big and lighted; and everything is tidy and clean. Furthermore, Steven is really thoughtful and he will help you with everything he can.

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Septiembre de 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Steven's. He's a fantastic host, always kind and helpful. His two cats are lovely as well. I definitely recommend this adress.

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Agosto de 2017
Steven and his two cats (Cher and Hedwig) are fantastic hosts! It has been a while since I felt this at home. The flat is absolutely ideally located as you are just a few minutes walk away from the beautiful botanical gardens, and of course all of the necessary amenities.

Perfil de usuario de Donna
Agosto de 2017
Steven is a genuine and fun guy. He is accommodating and caring. His place is immaculate and so homely too. The cats are gorgeous and just as friendly. Anything we asked for Steven agreed to. We hope to return for another visit to him and beautiful Scotland.

Perfil de usuario de Charles
Agosto de 2017
Lovely apartment, so friendly and helpful... Definitely a super host. The bed is comfortable with lots of pillows which was great. Lots of space and just generally totally relaxed. I completely recommend Stephen apartment, I felt like I was a local. Thanks Stephen

Este anfitrión tiene 35 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Glasgow, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de StevenSteven es SuperAnfitrión.
Outgoing friendly gay guy who enjoys travel, live music, theatre and cinema. Love NYC, San Fran and Australia and open to exploring new cities. Definitely more of a city person than a beach lover. In terms of music I am quiet eclectic . I have over 20,000 songs on itunes …
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares