New queen bed and ultra soft jersey duvet cover.New queen bed and ultra soft jersey duvet cover.
Cozy South Broadripple Retreat
Hospedado por Claire + Nate
Claire + Nate es el anfitrión.Claire + Nate es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are offering an upstairs, cozy 1 BR to folks looking to have an amazing time in Indianapolis and the surrounding areas. Close to everything Indy has to offer-- 1.5 miles/5 min from Butler and Broad Ripple, 5 miles/15 min from Downtown, and 3 blocks from the Monon Trail-- we think you will totally dig the location of our home! We are also located within walking distance(10 min) of several restaurants, a brewery, and bars.

El lugar

We live in a two story townhouse that was built in the early 1920s, and love its character and charm! It has beautiful, original hardwood floors throughout (sometimes they can be a bit creaky) and an abundance of windows that allow lots of natural light to pour in. We love our sleep as much as our sunshine, thus there are blinds and curtains on all bedroom windows.

This listing is for the larger of our two bedrooms on Airbnb, and features a new QUEEN size mattress and can sleep 2 people comfortably.

Guests who stay in this room have access to their own mini fridge and freezer and single serve coffee maker which can brew K-cups, loose ground coffee and boil water for tea, oatmeal, etc.

Our house has one full bathroom and one half bathroom that are shared with hosts, AND other guests when both of our rooms are booked.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need to prepare a delicious meal. The stainless steel cookware is only a few months old as is our silverware and porcelain dinnerware.

While we don't have cable TV, we do have a 55" TV equipped with an Amazon Firestick where you are free to watch Netflix, HBO Go, etc--all while lounging on our ultra comfortable sectional sofa.

We are LGBTQI friendly. It's unfortunate that this even has to be mentioned, but we do live in Indiana.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to all areas of our home, including the washer and dryer, which can be found in the (unfinished) basement. Common areas (bathrooms, kitchen, living and dining room, backyard, etc) are shared with hosts and pets, AND other guests when both of our rooms are booked.

In addition to the full size refrigerator in the kitchen, guests who stay in this room have access to their own mini fridge and freezer.

Atención a los huéspedes

We like to give guests privacy; however, we will be available for any questions you may have for sightseeing, hiking, biking, great places to eat, and beyond. Born and raised in the Hoosier State, we have visited and familiarized ourselves with just about every inch of it.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our house is almost 100 years old which means creaking floors and doors are a frequent occurrence. If this doesn't sound up your alley please do not book with us.

Indianapolis is a city of socioeconomic pockets and our home is located in a transitional neighborhood. If you are expecting suburbia, then our home's location may not be right for you. Depending on where you are headed in Indy, you will go through some neighborhoods with a lower socioeconomic level. Just FYI in case you're not used to city living.

We have two very friendly and well-behaved pets, a cat and a dog, who know no strangers. They have been well tolerated by humans with allergies in the past, but if you have severe allergies to animals this is not the place for you.

Small grab and go breakfast items and coffee will be provided to guests. If there is something in particular you want for breakfast, let us know and we will try to make it happen!

Since we share a wall with another townhouse, we do ask that you keep loud music and shouting to a minimum to respect their peace and quiet. We definitely want guests to have all the fun, but also have to be respectful of our neighbors.


Servicios
Desayuno
Internet
TV
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad $100
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

-By booking with us or sending a reservation request you are acknowledging that you have read this entire Airbnb listing. This ensures a good experience for all.
-We have 2 rooms listed on Airbnb and sometimes both may be booked at the same time. Typically guests (and hosts!) are out and about, but if you don't like the possibility of meeting hosts, other guests, or sharing spaces with hosts and other guests, this is not the place for you. Note: We have yet to have 2 guests needing bathroom access at the same time, but if you do need to shower at a specific time please let us know so we can stay out of your way and warn other guests.
-Please be considerate of hosts and other guests staying at our house. Be respectful of property and leave everything as you found it, i.e. don't spend hours in the bathroom, put dirty dishes in dishwasher, don't change thermostat without asking first.
-Quiet hours (i.e. no music or shouting) are 10pm-7am.
-We have a dog and cat who are our furry children. You are welcome to interact with them, but please do not feed them. We have a gate at the bottom of the stairs to prevent them from venturing into bedrooms upstairs. Please keep this closed. If you don't, expect pet hair on your belongings. That being said, if you have allergies to animals, please do not book. If you must leave early due to pet allergies we follow our Airbnb refund policy.
-Please be mindful of our pets when you are coming and going using the front door, mainly our cat Jupiter. He would like you to believe he is an outdoor cat but we assure you he is not.
-We cannot be held responsible for any accidents, injuries or illnesses that occur while on the premises or its facilities. The hosts are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest(s). By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premises.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Bedroom is on 2nd floor.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Dog and cat both live here. Do not book if you have pet allergies.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - All common areas. Bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry, anywhere outside.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Emma & PatrickEmma & Patrick es SuperAnfitrión.
Octubre de 2017
Clare & Nate have a wonderful space, very near many hip parts of Indianapolis. Their home is welcoming, quiet, and modern. Their super sweet cat and dog greet you at the door and add a touch of "home" to the experience. They provided so many thoughtful amenities as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Kellee
Octubre de 2017
This was my third time staying with Nate and Claire and it was another awesome experience! Thanks guys!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Octubre de 2017
Claire and Nate's place was just as cute as the photos. We loved the decorations and everything about their home. Their pets are friendly and letting ourselves in was a breeze with the keypad lock. We were only there one night, so it wasn't a big deal, but know you could be sharing one bathroom with up to six people (4 guests and the hosts). Overall we had a nice stay!
Perfil de usuario de Claire + NateClaire + Nate es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Claire + Nate:
Hey Sarah, thank you for the feedback. We enjoyed having you guys stay with us. I think that it we make it pretty clear that we have two Airbnb listings and that spaces like the bathrooms, kitchen, family room etc are shared spaces. It is also listed in the house rules you agreed to before booking with us. Thanks!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kellee
Octubre de 2017
This was my second time staying with Claire and Nate and it was another wonderful experience. They are just all around great people and staying with them feels like staying with old friends. I love their home-- it is very comfortable and well decorated. The room itself is super cozy and I love that it has its own fridge--the hosts even keep it stocked with water and various other beverages! and the bed is definitely one of the comfiest beds I've slept on. An added bonus for all the animal lovers out there--their pets Jupiter and Sheba are incredibly sweet and friendly. I can't wait to come back!

Perfil de usuario de Kristin
Octubre de 2017
Very comfortable stay, clean, pets were not an issue. Enjoyed being so close to the bike path for a quick jog.

Perfil de usuario de Rachael
Septiembre de 2017
The description of the property was spot on. The home is easily accessible to the broad ripple district. The home is well furnished and decorated. The cat and dog are very friendly. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable bed ever. I will definitely book with Nate and Claire again.

Perfil de usuario de Molly
Septiembre de 2017
We had a lovely stay at Claire and Nate's place. Communication was great and they made us feel comfortable in their home. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The room itself was big and the bed was very comfortable. They even provide an in-room mini fridge stocked with beverages. Their dog is particularly sweet too. Would definitely stay again!

Indianapolis, Indiana, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Claire + NateClaire + Nate es SuperAnfitrión.

Avid AirBnB guests for quite some time, we have finally decided to become hosts! Traveling is one of our favorite pastimes and we love how AirBnB connects people from all walks of life. Recently we adopted a cat from our very first AirBnB host in Nashville, TN!

Kayaking, hiking, camping, biking --we are into pretty much any outdoor activity! We have two awesome pets, a cat and a dog, who know no strangers and love to socialize.

We love going to concerts and music festivals all over the country. Most recently we attended High Water Festival in Charleston, SC.

Nate owns a brewery in town and Claire works in the healthcare industry.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares