Ir al contenido
View from the lounge looking over the town towards the harbour.Lounge bay window.
Departamento entero

Sam's Place Apartment, St Ives

Perfil de usuario de Clare

Sam's Place Apartment, St Ives

6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Ubicación fantásticaUn 100 % de los huéspedes que se han hospedado aquí recientemente ha valorado la ubicación de este alojamiento con 5 estrellas.
Llegada autónomaRealiza la llegada fácilmente con la caja de seguridad para llaves.
Impecable4 huéspedes recientes opinan que este alojamiento estaba impecable.

Our beautifully refurbished Victorian apartment is conveniently located near the centre of St Ives, and has stunning views overlooking the harbour and Atlantic Ocean. Just five minutes walk to the harbour front, Sam's Place has easy access to all local shops, bars & galleries as well as the beaches.


Chimenea interior

Lugares para dormir

Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa

Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con candado


66 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Dmitry
marzo de 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Sam's place! Clare was very responsive and welcoming. The apartment was impeccably clean, had everything we needed and provided a great view of St. Ives. I highly recommend this place.
Perfil de usuario de Klara
septiembre de 2015
Clare was an attentive host and made us feel welcome. She was very quick to respond to any questions. However, future guests should be aware that this is a self-catering vacation rental, not someone's home, and therefore some items you might be expecting won't be available. Ther…
Perfil de usuario de Clare
Respuesta de Clare:
Hello Klara, Many thanks for your very detailed review and for your comments - all of which we take on board. With regards to some of your comments there are a few things I would like to clarify for any future guests booking: We don't leave any foodstuffs in the flat (sugar etc.) because this is inadvisable for health & safety reasons and we have taken professional advice about this: firstly, as we don't live there it would be difficult to keep track of the age of food. Also the damp seaside air causes large quantities of sugar and salt to solidify. Having said that we do provide individual catering packs of tea, coffee, sugar, milk & hot chocolate so that guests can make themselves drinks upon arrival. We have also left salt and pepper that previous people have bought as we do think this is helpful (despite not being advisable). We do provide kitchen & bathroom cleaning solutions and clothes washing powder for guests. This is over and above what is expected in self catering apartments and we make no additional costs for these items. The plumbing is indeed an issue in St Ives as whole, and being high up on the hill means the pressure is ever worse for our flats - this is a problem that ourselves and our neighbours have all taken to the local water authority, but sadly to no avail. Neil and I have fully refurbished all of our flats and have installed new plumbing pipes throughout, including to the exterior stop-tap leading to the exterior water supply. However the problem is resulting form the very old narrow bore external pipe owned by the water authority, and until they agree to renew this there is little we can do. When installing water heaters we have taken this into consideration and installed the best that is possible. With regard to the shower room size - this is clearly shown in a photo on our website and an 800mm quadrant shower enclosure is quite standard in the UK. We appreciate this is not so in America, but quite normal in Britain. When it becomes due for a second refurbishment we will bear in mind what you say as we agree, there is room to fit a larger shower enclosure in the room. As you mention Klara - our detailed guide explains all of the water & plumbing issues, so I feel we have made this quite clear. We have had very few complaints about the water - probably about 4 in the total 7 years of letting the flats, and I think this is because we do explain the issues to our guests. On the whole we have had extremely good reviews about the flat, and providing no more that one tap is run at a time, it functions properly. It was by running both taps simultaneously that caused the pressure to drop. I'm sure that once you realised this the hot water flow was fine. Regarding towels - apart from kitchen tae-towels, we don't supply towels as standard. However we do offer them as as addition if people request - we can hire them at charge of £3.00 per bale (1 bath & 1 hand). Please accept our apologies if you were not aware of this. I will look into our property description on line and check this. We would like to thank you again for choosing our flat, and for taking the time to review our property, you have made some valid comments.
septiembre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Sandy
junio de 2014
The Apartment was more than we expected and the location is excellent for exploring St Ives. We walked everywhere very easily. The view is spectacular plus Clare and Neil were wonderful hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again. Thanks for such …
Perfil de usuario de Jenn
mayo de 2014
We had a brilliant stay. Clare was very friendly and helpful. The location was amazing and had a beautiful view of the town and the sea. The apartment had all the facilities you could want and was comfortable and tastefully decorated. All in all we had a lovely stay.
Perfil de usuario de Clare
Respuesta de Clare:
Hi Jenn - and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're very pleased that you liked our flat so much, and that you enjoyed your stay in St Ives so much. We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Clare.
mayo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ueli
septiembre de 2018
Clare was a great host and the flat is very cozy and has a great view over St. Ives. We stayed there for 4 nights and can highly recommend this place.
Perfil de usuario de Ro
agosto de 2018
Good accommodation, near beaches which are walking distance so great. Car can be left alone in any one of few near by car parks (good to buy a long term permit). Great view from lounge window. Great communication with Clare throughout!
Perfil de usuario de Maya
agosto de 2018
great harbor view from the living room. the apartment got every thing you need. clare is responding always very quickly. beaches, shops and restaurants are all in walking distance.

Hospedado por Clare

Truro, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Clare
82 evaluaciones
My partner and I live in Hayle, and moved down to Cornwall, from Bradford, in 2009. We run our holiday letting business together and I also have my own interior design company, also based in Hayle. We refurbished our flats in St Ives, using my interior design skills and contact…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.


Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Espacio similares

Cosas que hacer cerca de este alojamiento