Many thanks for your very detailed review and for your comments - all of which we take on board.
With regards to some of your comments there are a few things I would like to clarify for any future guests booking:
We don't leave any foodstuffs in the flat (sugar etc.) because this is inadvisable for health & safety reasons and we have taken professional advice about this:
firstly, as we don't live there it would be difficult to keep track of the age of food. Also the damp seaside air causes large quantities of sugar and salt to solidify.
Having said that we do provide individual catering packs of tea, coffee, sugar, milk & hot chocolate so that guests can make themselves drinks upon arrival.
We have also left salt and pepper that previous people have bought as we do think this is helpful (despite not being advisable).
We do provide kitchen & bathroom cleaning solutions and clothes washing powder for guests. This is over and above what is expected in self catering apartments and we make no additional costs for these items.
The plumbing is indeed an issue in St Ives as whole, and being high up on the hill means the pressure is ever worse for our flats - this is a problem that ourselves and our neighbours have all taken to the local water authority, but sadly to no avail.
Neil and I have fully refurbished all of our flats and have installed new plumbing pipes throughout, including to the exterior stop-tap leading to the exterior water supply. However the problem is resulting form the very old narrow bore external pipe owned by the water authority, and until they agree to renew this there is little we can do.
When installing water heaters we have taken this into consideration and installed the best that is possible.
With regard to the shower room size - this is clearly shown in a photo on our website and an 800mm quadrant shower enclosure is quite standard in the UK. We appreciate this is not so in America, but quite normal in Britain. When it becomes due for a second refurbishment we will bear in mind what you say as we agree, there is room to fit a larger shower enclosure in the room.
As you mention Klara - our detailed guide explains all of the water & plumbing issues, so I feel we have made this quite clear.
We have had very few complaints about the water - probably about 4 in the total 7 years of letting the flats, and I think this is because we do explain the issues to our guests. On the whole we have had extremely good reviews about the flat, and providing no more that one tap is run at a time, it functions properly. It was by running both taps simultaneously that caused the pressure to drop. I'm sure that once you realised this the hot water flow was fine.
Regarding towels - apart from kitchen tae-towels, we don't supply towels as standard. However we do offer them as as addition if people request - we can hire them at charge of £3.00 per bale (1 bath & 1 hand). Please accept our apologies if you were not aware of this. I will look into our property description on line and check this.
We would like to thank you again for choosing our flat, and for taking the time to review our property, you have made some valid comments.