Welcoming spacious apartment near Melbourne CBD
Welcoming spacious apartment near Melbourne CBD
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to your home away from home - located in one of Melbourne's buzzing multicultural hubs just 15kms from the CBD where you will be spoiled with a big comfy double bed in a bright, spacious, private room with attached ensuite. The entire first floor is yours!

Just minutes walk from Oakleigh train station, parks, cafés, supermarkets & shopping centres - everything you need is at your fingertips.

We are an Australian/French couple in our late 20s. We look forward to welcoming you!

El lugar

As the saying goes, 'mia casa tua casa'! Guests are more than welcome to come hang out with us in the living room, kitchen and balcony, or keep to their own room if they like

Be as social or private as you wish - Thomas and I love chatting but also respect people's wishes for alone time. We are usually on the top floor if you want to come say hi!

Disponible para huéspedes

Relax in the peace and privacy of having the entire lower apartment floor to yourself (except of course for a sneaky shower, but Thomas and I avoid using the bathroom if we know guests are in their room), knowing you are more than welcome to enjoy the lounge, kitchen and sunny balcony anytime

Atención a los huéspedes

Thomas and I (Rhian) are very sociable, love to meet people from all over the globe and are always up for a chat, but we also respect everyone's need for quiet time.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Ascensor
Apto para fumadores

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $24
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $55 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

- Smoking outside
-on checkout, please leave the key on the entrance table in the green glass bowl


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Renato
Junio de 2017
Hi Rhian and Thomas thanks for everything, the place was great and you guys are a nice welcoming hosts . Cheers!

Perfil de usuario de Harjo
Junio de 2017
I do not enjoy giving bad reviews, especially when the hosts listed were new on Airbnb and that Rhian and Thomas seemed like a nice young couple. However, after so much thought and discussions with several people, I decided to share my experience when staying at Rhians and Thomas apartment. I will explain it in a chronological order of what happened. Although it is much more pricey (NZ$ 95 per night), the reason I chose their place over the other one, which is much closer to the place I was going to visit in Oakleigh Melbourne is that, in addition to access to a wifi internet, it also has air conditioning and heating in their amenity list (I assumed for the room) which was essential, as I would be staying in winter. I arrived around 5.30pm and my room was on the first floor with a bathroom beside it (the room was not as flashy as in the listing pictures and probably taken from the property listing pictures, and the listing picture gave an impression that the tenant has a private bathroom, but actually this was shared with the hosts). It seemed that some of the walls had been repainted just recently, as I could strongly smell paint, which was confirmed by Rhian. However, I was fine with it. I would say that the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There were many hair trimmings in the toilet, although it was not a big deal and I just flushed it away. The rubbish bin in the bathroom was half-full. The washbasin was blocked with some muddy water, so I told Rhian about this and she unblocked the drain for me and informed me that she was cleaning it before with Gif but forgot to clean it. Then I asked Rhian about the access to their wifi, but she said that she did not have that. I argued that access to the internet was necessary in order to check my emails and that all my work files were on the internet. She then lent me her cell phone to access the internet, which I used to download (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for communication.Then I went out for dinner and left her cell phone in my room. When I came back, the phone was not there. So obviously Rhian entered my room and took her cell phone back without telling me anything while I was away for dinner. I asked Rhian again for her cell phone as I needed to have access to the internet. But she said that she needed it as her clock alarm to wake up the next morning at 7am. I found this hard to believe as Thomas also has a cell phone that could have been used as a clock alarm so I said I would wake her up the next morning at 7am. I noticed that there was neither heating nor air conditioning in my room, but I thought the room had air conditioning centrally as I saw a heat...
Perfil de usuario de Rhian
Respuesta de Rhian:
Harjo, we are sorry you feel so negatively about your stay with us. Please allow me to address some of the issues raised in your comments: Internet The property was in fact never listed as having WiFi, therefore we were under no obligation to provide it. We can understand your frustration at having no internet as internet is usually provided (but this is a bonus and certainly not a given) at many hotels and hostels. As such, Thomas and I went above and beyond our reasonable expectations as hosts to offer you the use of our personal mobile phones to make your life easier. You never thanked myself or Thomas for our extended efforts in providing a luxury we actually never offered at the time of your reservation being made. Consider, too, the personal risk I took in allowing you to use my mobile phone unsupervised (which, yes, I did collect once you left for dinner. I should be entitled to recuperate my own belongings in my own home). We had just met and I had no guarantee you weren't downloading anything illegal. Heating/cooling The property has a reverse cycle air conditioner in the communal living space, which you were invited to use on more than one occasion. You chose not to take advantage of these facilities. Your concern is whether each room should be equipped with heating and cooling. In response to this, you should he aware that Air BnB does not specify in which room the heating and cooling facilities are located, just that they are available for guests' use. Harjo, during your three days with us, you had access to these facilities but chose not to use them. Thomas and I also immediately arranged extra bedding and a bar heater for you - and got no thanks. Cleanliness You smelled jif (not paint) because Thomas, my family and I had spent the entire day prior to your arrival cleaning the bathroom/walls/entire house from roof to floor (including the jif in the sink - to anyone reasonably capable of releasing a plug in the sink this would have been obvious). And your concern is about a few hairs in the toilet and paper in the bin? Consider minor imperfections normal in shared spaces. Room/bathroom location The listing is 1.5 bathrooms (the bathroom next to the master bedroom, as per the photos) and a toilet upstairs. We have made no false claims as to the property facilities and your presuming the bathroom was entirely private was incorrect - and your responsibility to clarify. Harjo, Thomas and I left a nice review for you despite the fact we found you a demanding, selfish, ungrateful, discourteous, nit-picky guest, because we like to focus on the positives and not criticise minor issues. We are incredibly disappointed you would not extend the same courtesy to us, despite the fact you were aware of us A) having just moved in the week prior and B) gone to every length to ensure your comfort
Junio de 2017

Victoria, AustraliaSe registró en Agosto 2016
Perfil de usuario de Rhian

Hi!

Thomas and I are a French/Australian couple in our late 20s. I'm a part time barista and full time student in the city and Thomas is an electrician.

We love to travel and meet new people. It's our dream to discover all the beautiful places in the world and we are proud to be able to help people to discover what a beautiful city Melbourne is.

Idiomas: Français

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Rhian.
Rhian
Thomas ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Thomas

El barrio

Espacios similares