Shared washroom, with shower and tub.  Half-bathroom downstairs.Living room with VERY high ceilings.  No need to crouch in this room, that's for sure!
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This house was built, along with the adjoining duplex, by two doctors in 1902 and retains a lot of the charming features, such as high ceilings and crown moulding. It is directly across the street from walking trails that go to Quidi Vidi Village and Signal Hill, and a five minute walk to Quidi Vidi Lake. I live here with my 10-year son and our cat, Boss.

Atención a los huéspedes

Please note: Hiking and/or Cultural (Music and Storytelling) Tour Packages are offered. Inquire within!

Otros aspectos destacables

Allergy alert: a cat lives here!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mike
Junio de 2017
Dave is a great host, and his place is exactly as advertised. Easy to recommend ;)

Perfil de usuario de Keith
Junio de 2017
We loved our stay a Dave's place! He's a fantastic host and knows the city inside and out. He gave us tons of great recommendations of where to go and what to do. The house was big with high ceilings. The location is perfect right in between downtown and quidi vidi. We walked everywhere, it was great. Would highly recommend staying with Dave, we would again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Bill
Junio de 2017
My trip to Newfoundland was a last minute decision and was told by one of my friends that AirBNB was a great rental service to use. A search brought me to the rental ad of Dave and his century old home in downtown St John's. Its location is a prime spot between the action of downtown, Quidi Vidi village and Signal Hill. Since I was only needing a room to rent for 4 nights the cost of the room was more than affordable. The room and bed was clean an comfortable as well as was the rest of the house. Dave, like all Newfoundlanders is very friendly and upon my arrival he gave me a warm welcome. He made me feel at home and I was free to use the entire house like it was my own. Even though I've been to St John's many times Dave had tonnes of recommendations of where to eat great food, listen to bands playing, where hike trails along with the many sites to see. All in all it was a grand experience and trip, I feel fortunate to have stayed at Dave's place. Next time back I would stay there again!!! Don't forget to ask Dave about his musical background. He's quite the squeeze box player. (see link below) (URL HIDDEN) Bill Ryan from Ontario

Perfil de usuario de Fanny
Mayo de 2017
Perfectly situated between downtown St. John's and Quidi Vidi village and 5 minutes from Signal Hill. As for our host Dave, we are happy we ended our trip by meeting and getting to know a great (and extremely generous) Newfoundlander. Also even though we are more dog people, we can still say with the utmost confidence that the best cat in ALL of Newfoundland resides in this home. We would recommend this stay! - Arthur and Fanny

Este anfitrión tiene 19 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Saint John's, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Dave

I am a non-smoker, a father of a young boy, a working professional and a folk musician. I joined Airbnb in 2015 but just started hosting in July 2016. I love it, looking forward to meeting some great people in and from some very cool places!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares