Walks in the fields bring stunning surprisesHoney and the chickens favourite for all
Peace in a field of wild flower meadows
Hospedado por Karlene
Karlene es el anfitrión.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños compartidos
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Beautiful farm with newly refurbished rooms,and welcoming atmosphere. Great for people who love animals, and the countryside. There is lots to enjoy while you are here. Special feature is American style breakfast, and dog called Honey. We have two cats, who are very friendly, and both dog and cats are inside as well as out. Those with a dog coming will need to let their dog get acquainted with mine, which I will organise with you.

El lugar

People of all ages seem to love our house. It is very cosy, and welcoming. The fields are all around it, as well as a lovely flower garden, and space in the large conservatory lends itself to a view of the garden, and beautiful skies and warmth. There are walks through fields and on public footpaths, leading to the vineyards, and beautifully quaint countryside as well as a great pub! In spring and summer the fields show wild flowers and old fashioned meadow grasses. A few ponds provides another ecosystem to explore and enjoy.

Disponible para huéspedes

I am very open with my home, so the open plan lends itself to shared use of the living room and conservatory. The land is free to enjoy, and chickens, cats and dog all love visitors.I live in the house, and will normally be there during your stay. There can be other guests there as well, occasionally.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am around the house and farm, and available to give ideas for things to do in the area. I may be free to take you for a walk with the dog, or show you around the farm if you have time. I may also be very busy, so cannot guarantee anything!

Otros aspectos destacables

We can offer forest school activities for any size group, arranged in advance with our specially qualified teacher. There may be a group in action when you come, but they are so transfixed with the activities, we don't hear much except laughter!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- No shoes in the house, especially upstairs. Quiet by 11 pm.Please have food in the kitchen or dining area, and not the bedrooms. We have had spillages in bedrooms, which meant changing the bedding.
Rubbish such as bottles or other more than a small bin full will be charged £10 to take to the tip. Family gatherings extra charge for use upon approval.
No heavy drinking or consumption of any drugs or cigarettes in the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Puede haber ruido
Hay mascotas en la propiedad
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten
Limitaciones de servicios

Cancelaciones

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Emily
Octubre de 2017
The farm was a lovely quiet base for our stay while we were attending a wedding. Karlene was very friendly and Honey the dog too! :-) the delicious omelettes for breakfast were a great perk!
Perfil de usuario de Karlene
Respuesta de Karlene:
Thanks, Emily. You all were so nice to have, and hope if you come in the area you will use us again! Glad you liked the omelettes!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Septiembre de 2017
Brilliant country retreat if you seek the peace and solitude of West Sussex
Perfil de usuario de Karlene
Respuesta de Karlene:
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you all.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Quoc
Agosto de 2017
Karlene was a fantastic host. Honey is a very well behaved and friendly dog for all the dog lovers out there. The area is lovely and breakfast was great. Would come back again.

Perfil de usuario de Russell
Agosto de 2017
Very warm and welcoming. Great space for getting away from it all. Karlene is an excellent host.

Perfil de usuario de Greg
Agosto de 2017
What a beautiful farm and wonderful place to stay. The owner is also everything you could want in a host 10/10. If staying in the area this is the place to stay!
Perfil de usuario de Karlene
Respuesta de Karlene:
Thanks Greg, it was so easy to be of help to such pleasant fellows
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de David
Julio de 2017
Excellent hostess and very nice room with breakfast If you want to visit this area then I definitely recommend Karlene's huse

Perfil de usuario de Angelina
Julio de 2017
A beautiful peaceful home in which to relax and enjoy the countryside, thank you!

Este anfitrión tiene 11 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Wisborough Green, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Karlene
I am a friendly person, who likes quiet as well as a good time with others. I love to cook breakfast for people, especially if it is something they especially enjoy. I am not too worried about housework, but I am rather more concerned about relationships and cooking or gardening…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares