Ir al contenido
Breakfast Room from kitchenThe Breakfast Room
Single Room in Porthleven, Cornwall.
Single Room in Porthleven, Cornwall.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2,5 baños compartidos
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2,5 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A lovely, newly decorated single room, in a friendly, spacious house. A double room is available too. It's my home and I have my own bathroom and sitting room. The harbour, restaurants, galleries and shops are a short walk away. A simple breakfast is set out in the breakfast room where you are welcome to relax, and make teas and coffees in the kitchen. There is a cat. Everyone is welcome.

El lugar

Perfect for walking the South West Coast Path, for wedding guests, holiday-makers, festival-goers and single business travellers. I also have a double room which can be booked if there are two or three of you.

Disponible para huéspedes

You can sit in the courtyard and work or relax in the breakfast room. The house is welcoming and a five minute walk to the harbour, coastline and bus stops..

Atención a los huéspedes

I work full time Tuesday - Saturday and sometimes work at home, too. Homemade muesli with fresh fruit will be set out in the breakfast room and you can help yourself to tea or coffee if I'm not around. I can give general advice on places to see and how to get there if you'd like it.

Otros aspectos destacables

The house is very recently renovated and decorated and the showeroom was newly refitted in early 2017. It is cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast is Home-made muesli, fresh fruit, fresh coffee, tea or herb tea, toast or croissant. If you have any special dietary needs, do let me know in advance. The single bed was changed to a slightly wider one on the recommendation of my first guest.

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
Champú
Lavadora
Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

- Shoes off upstairs.
Quiet hours after 11pm, respect the privacy of other guests and my private spaces, enjoy the house and don't kick the cat. Check in between 4 and 8pm though after 5pm I can show you to your room personally as I work full-time most days, but my studio is one minute away and the key can be collected from there, if you arrive earlier.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
Julia was very welcoming and hospitable. Communication regarding check-in was very smooth. Room and shower room very clean. Great location in Porthleven which is a beautiful Cornish fishing village. Good choice of restaurants and coffee shops whilst still having a very traditional feel and strong link with it's maritime history. Lovely SW coastal path walks on the doorstep and a nice sandy beach. Would definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Jannike
Mayo de 2017
Julias home was really cosy and so beautifully decorated. We had much to talk about and it was easy. I liked the breakfast and the open atmosphere.

Perfil de usuario de Uarda
Mayo de 2017
Na een lange wandeling langs the South East Coast path met hele harde wind werd ik fijn verwelking in het gezellige huis van Julia. Direct kreeg ik warme thee en een gezellig gesprek. Julia houdt duidelijk van mensen en gezelligheid. Ik voelde me erg op mijn gemak bij haar in huis. Een fijne eigen badkamer pak naast de kamer. Alleen het bed was voor mij wat smal, maar toen ik dat zei de volgende dag gaf ze aan uit te gaan kijken naar een ander bed. Ook kreeg ik een goede tip waar ik kon eten en ze belde direct om even voor me te reserveren. In verhouding tot de YHS vind ik mijn overnachting bij haar wel aan de prijs, ook vind ik 12 euro schoonmaakkosten due ze rekend wat veel, maar ik kijk wel terug naar een fijne nacht en verblijf.

Este anfitrión tiene 16 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Julia

I'm a designer-maker with my own small studio gallery in Porthleven and a background in the Arts and campaigning. When not in my nearby studio, I'm usually swimming in the sea, walking, gardening, dancing (learning Ceroc) or eating with friends. My own holidays these days are usually house-swaps and Airbnb to international cities so I really appreciate the feeling of being immediately at home and comfortable and hope you would feel the same here. I look forward to meeting new friends and you can be as private or friendly as you wish to be. It's mostly a Radio 4/Radio3 friendly type of home, with no television. There is broadband.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares