Period B and B near beach and coastal footpath
Period B and B near beach and coastal footpath
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño compartido
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are offering to share the tranquillity of our fifteenth century thatched farmhouse. It is 10 minutes walk from Mothecombe beach, the South West Coastal footpath and the Erme estuary. The house is set in a tiny hamlet which is a haven for wildlife and is very peaceful. Woodpeckers, tits, nuthatches and wrens visit every day. There is a local shop in the village two and a half miles away. There is no public transport from the hamlet. There are excellent local pubs that serve good food.

El lugar

We have two double bedrooms available one is next door to the bathroom and the other is a couple of paces away. If we have a booking we would not take a further booking from a different family. This would mean that both rooms could be at the disposal of one group. The price includes a much praised tasty breakfast using local and organic ingredients where possible. There are tea and coffee making facilities and guests are welcome to use the family kitchen to make themselves a meal or a snack. Guests are also free to use the sitting and dining room as well as the large garden which has a dining table and chairs on the patio. There are no street lights and so the view of the stars can be breathtaking.
The beach is within easy walking distance up a steep hill but there is also a car park next to the beach path for those who like to save their legs.

Disponible para huéspedes

Access to dining room, sitting room and kitchen as well as their own room as well as access to the garden and patio.

Otros aspectos destacables

It is a very quiet and isolated spot - great for chilling out and escaping city bustle. No noise and no street lights - a real bonus! We do ask that guests respect us and our home.


Servicios
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $56 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Quiet hours between 11.30pm and 7.00am. No guests other than those who have booked. If you wish to bring children we would ask that they are always supervised since there is a spiral staircase and we would not want there to be a risk of accident.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ayush
Octubre de 2017
Sandi is a great host. She makes an excellent breakfast and is very knowledgable about the local area. The room is very cosy and comfortable. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Perfil de usuario de Sharon
Octubre de 2017
A lovely b&b in a very rural location but close to the Southwest Coast Path if like me you are walking in this area and need a place to stay then this is perfect....being just above Mothecombe Beach. Sandi is a wonderful host and spending time in her home has been a perfect joy, your made to feel so welcome on arrival and through out your stay, the bed was so comfortable and the hot shower was most welcome after a days walking, the breakfast was a joy to wake up to and Sandi's companionship in the evening after walking alone all day was for me so nice....thank you Sandi so much.

Perfil de usuario de Catherine
Octubre de 2017
Sandi is a wonderful and thoughtful host who creates a relaxed and warm atmosphere. My husband and I felt completely at home.

Perfil de usuario de Inga
Septiembre de 2017
Sandi is a great host! The house is very special and has a lot of charme! Location is very convenient for the Southwest Coast path.
Perfil de usuario de Sandi
Respuesta de Sandi:
It was our pleasure to meet you and thank you for being a great guest.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Simon
Septiembre de 2017
Charming Devon cottage wonderfully secluded lovely host and wonderful art works by local artist....hosts daughter

Perfil de usuario de Zara
Septiembre de 2017
Great place to stay, the cottage is really quirky and Sandi and her daughter Kerry were very hospitable. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious.

Perfil de usuario de Jo
Septiembre de 2017
From the moment I drove in to the house I knew I had struck a little piece of gold... staying at the cottage was idyllic, quiet, super comfy, and Sandi one of the nicest, kindest hosts I have met. Not only was the stay fantastic but she packed me off with a couple of her yummy homemade chocolate biscuits for my long journey. I cannot recommend this more highly a wonderful experience and great also to swap stories over breakfast. :)
Perfil de usuario de Sandi
Respuesta de Sandi:
Wow - thank you so much! I look forward to chatting to you again one day.
Septiembre de 2017

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Sandi
Interacción con los huéspedes

I will be around to offer what help and support I can throughout the day.

Acerca de Sandi

Committed traveller. Love to meet people and learn about new places and ideas. Enjoy swimming, the open air, painting and drawing.
Always travel independently and like to meet and stay with local people.
Enjoy cooking, Italy and animals.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares