Bedroom has nice light, east facing and a skylight. Views from the backyard.
Views, on open space, cozy and walkable to town.
Hospedado por Gillian
Gillian es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Walking distance to everything, views of the mountains. High end furnishings and artwork add to this cozy, open and bright spot. There is both a front and a back porch. Enjoy the eastern light in the morning, or the sunset out the back in the evening. The location is perfect, bordering open space, trails and park setting out the back door, the river a few steps away, and town just blocks away.

Disponible para huéspedes

Private bedroom with shared kitchen, living room and bathroom, as well as outside space.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am happy to give local recommendations and offer any kind of needed assistance.


Servicios
Aire acondicionado
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales $30 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $65 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

- Shoes off at the door
- Quiet hours after 10pm
- No drugs whatsoever, including medicinal marijuana

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nicholas
Agosto de 2017
This was my first AirBNB experience and it was a good one. The place is cozy, but I always felt I had enough space. Gillian is very polite and was accommodating whenever I brought up an issue. The dog was well behaved and quiet.

Perfil de usuario de Ryan
Julio de 2017
Gillian was kind and very welcoming. Her home was very clean and well kept and in a great neighborhood. Our stay fell short in a few areas: Gillian advertised that her home has air conditioning. Which it does, but she never turned it on. Even on 97 degree days the AC was not used. I felt uncomfortable asking her if we could turn it on. If she does not want to use the AC she should not include it on the listing. Secondly, communication with Gillian was not ideal. We had issues booking the room due to Gillian not accepting our first request, we ended up only getting the room booked a week before our trip which was a bit stressful. Gillian was hard to get a hold of before we checked in, which made me nervous since I had never used AirBnb before. Lastly, Gillian's home is part of a community in Lyons and is very hard to locate from the street. We ended up parking in the spot of a resident who somewhat rudely told us to move. We were given no indication of how to find her home or where to park before arriving. To make matters worse, Gillian informed us that her community has a somewhat negative idea of Airbnb, so we were asked to tell anyone that asked that we were just friends visiting. This put us in a weird spot, since we walked past neighbors multiple times a day. Aside from these issues which could be easily resolved, I found Gillian's home to be very cozy and convinient. I appreciate her "roommate" approach.
Perfil de usuario de Gillian
Respuesta de Gillian:
I asked Ryan and Miriam several times if they were comfortable and had everything they needed, and they told me everything was great. I feel frustrated with the last several reviews that blame me for not fixing an issue, when I wasn't notified of the issue in the first place. I was in regular communication with Ryan and am perplexed by this review. Airbnb has this ridiculous policy that if you don't accept a request within 24 hours your calendar gets blocked, I was not online when Ryan's request came through, so after it expired, I emailed Ryan and told him that I was able to accept his request, but that I was out of town and not online at that time. We were in regular communication and when I was back on my computer we finalized the reservation. I was available via text and phone the day of Ryan's arrival and we were in communication and I was at the house awaiting their arrival, but I was never notified that they had problems finding it, I was available for a call or a text. I prefer to treat guests as visiting friends, that's how I view them. At these rates I am not doing it for the money. I think if people prefer a hotel situation that is where they should stay, but this is my home. I do my best, but I am not a hotel.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Justin
Julio de 2017
The home is in a great location, very walk-able to restaurants and town, as well as the local hiking and biking trails which was fantastic. It is also in a very quite little neighborhood with scenic views. The home was also very clean and a great size for the price. The only issues I had were in our communication regarding the checkout time as her post said it was flexible which apparently was not the case and as a result of a "late checkout" it was requested that I strip the beds of the linens and place all linens including towels in one place. I was also requested to water her plants for her which seemed like an odd request since I was a guest paying for a service. Basically I had trouble justifying the $50 cleaning fee if I'm doing some of the work for her and then also just apparently expected to water her flowers/plants as well even though I'm a guest paying money to stay at your place. There was also an issue with the check in time since I was going for a wedding which started at 430 but check in wasn't until 4pm. I requested if at all possible an earlier check in time could occur given the circumstances but was told only a 15 mins earlier check in could be provided unless we wanted to pay for an entire additional night. While I understand her right to deny this it would've been nice if a little more flexibility could've been shown given there were no prior guests renting the place the night before. I basically felt nickeled and dimed. These aspects just made my stay more stressful than enjoyable given the limited time I was there with my two friends. While I believe the home and the location are fantastic I believe a better guest experience could've been provided.
Perfil de usuario de Gillian
Respuesta de Gillian:
My experience was slightly different.... I accepted Justin's offer to strip the beds after I told Justin to stay as long as he wanted into the late afternoon. Justin asked to check-in at noon despite my posted 4 check-in time and I said no because of the time needed for cleaning (if I am to rearrange my day or hire cleaners or lose renting the previous night I am going to charge extra) and I notified Justin as soon as it was ready for him, which was more than 15 minutes ahead of time, if my memory serves me correctly it was ready at 3. I feel surprised and disappointed by this review.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Junio de 2017
great place..nice view.

Este anfitrión tiene 75 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Boulder, Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Gillian

I can't live without my HMB (hot morning beverage) and I definitely can't live without my bike and access to the outdoors. I live in Lyons because it has all the things I love right here- gorgeous views of the mountains, hikes, great mountain biking, yoga, music, and good people. I love being able to access the trails and the park from my backdoor, or walk or cruiser bike into the quaint town of Lyons, a few blocks away from Main Street. When I need something in the "big city," Boulder is only 15 minutes away. I am self-employed and my career involves marketing, writing, and film making.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares