Kitchen with Sky Lights At the front door into the kitchen
OOAK Forest Zen Garden Island Home
Hospedado por Christina
Christina es el anfitrión.Christina es SuperAnfitrión.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

In the heart of island beauty, OOAK Modern Home and Sanctuary with Zen garden, forest, stream and island art. Walk to town, go on an amazing mountain hike or adventure to the ocean. A quiet and private 2 bedroom home looking out to the forest on 1.2 acres.

El lugar

You will have 2 bedrooms with cozy queen mattresses. My open concept kitchen, living room , back deck area, garden and forest are perfect for your island getaway. I have crafted my home with thoughtfulness and beauty to reflect the majesty of the land it is located on.

My home is a strictly no smoking residence and it is not the right accommodation for people who like to party late or listen to loud music.
It is a home for the number of guests we agree on and I ask that you meet additional guests off site. There is no tv. It is a quiet and peaceful space ideal for a maximum of 4 people who want the same.

Atención a los huéspedes

Having grown up in rural Nova Scotia in a community called Salt Springs (!) ... I met 2 doctors in Malawi in 1991 who told me about this island. I arrived 24 years ago and have been blessed to call the island my home. I am a visual artist and work with island youth as a social justice educator. I look forward to meeting my guests and will be happy to answer any questions, assist in your comfort and make your trip enjoyable. If for some reason I can't be available, my contact information will be left for you in my home.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Calefacción

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Shoes left at door


Cancelaciones

26 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Robert
Julio de 2017
A light, bright, beautiful home filled with art and with a wonderful deck. It is close to town, and Christina was very responsive. Great place close to Ganges and in a central location on the island.

Perfil de usuario de TonyaTonya es SuperAnfitrión.
Octubre de 2017
Christina's place was just what we were looking for - the setting was very private and beautiful, and the house was clean with a simple, relaxing aesthetic. It had more than enough space for the two of us, and there were a lot of windows to let in light, despite the forest setting. We didn't get a chance to enjoy it, but there was a large deck that looked inviting. Christina was incredibly prompt with her responses, and happy to provide local recommendations, a great host!

Perfil de usuario de Kathy
Octubre de 2017
A lovely, clean peaceful spot.

Perfil de usuario de GregGreg es SuperAnfitrión.
Septiembre de 2017
The house is as new, well set up and private. We really enjoyed our time here. It is central to all the island's features and far enough away for peace and tranquility. We highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Sean
Septiembre de 2017
Christina's place was perfect for our time on Salt Spring. Christina was helpful and responsive before and during our stay. The house is beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone.

Perfil de usuario de Ellen
Septiembre de 2017
This house is located in a beautiful, peaceful spot just minutes from Ganges. The house and gardens are lovely and exceeded our expectations. Christina was a helpful accommodating host and was available to answer any questions that we had. We highly recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Karyn
Septiembre de 2017
Christina's place is just beautiful! It's so peaceful and calming, a perfect retreat.

British Columbia, CanadáSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de ChristinaChristina es SuperAnfitrión.
I enjoy visioning beauty, noticing others, asking questions, conjuring adventures, cherishing my journey as the mother of an incredible 24 year old son, community activism, facilitation and social justice training, supporting children and youth in health, well being and vitality,…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares