Newly renovated fully equipped kitchenNewly renovated kitchen
1830's Kippilaw Schoolhouse Luxury Farmstay
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Located in the grounds of the historic 1830's Kippilaw Homestead property, the Kippilaw School House is a dream country getaway for couples or small groups. Set on a 400 acre cattle farm, with 10 acres of beautiful gardens, 2 horses, 4 alpacas and a shed full of chickens, and with access to the property tennis court and pool, the Schoolhouse is newly renovated, bringing together new appliances and a fresh bathroom and kitchen with unique historical touches, all overlooking the Wollondilly River.

El lugar

The Kippilaw Estate is one of the first grand residences in the colony of New South Wales, dating back to the 1840s. The schoolhouse within Kippilaw has been lushly renovated, whilst retaining many original character features that reflect its rich history (including the original school bell). The school house sits semi attached to the main homestead, within the broader Kippilaw estate boasting 10 acres of secluded gardens, trees and hedging, along with an orchard, tennis court and a chicken shed guarded from preying foxes by four alpacas. The working farm also hosts black angus cows and their calves. The property features a pool for the warmer months (currently under renovation). The schoolhouse sleeps 4 across 2 bedrooms, the main having a queen bed and the second bedroom having 2 single beds, with a luxury, shared bathroom. It has a cast iron wood fireplace and firewood supplied for the cooler months, and ceiling fans for the warmer months. There is a dedicated car space proximate to the schoolhouse. ** Strictly no parties, and unfortunately we cannot host weddings on our grounds.**

Disponible para huéspedes

Full access to the grounds of the historic Kippilaw estate itself with rose gardens, orchards, a tennis court and pool (for use in Summer)(currently being renovated), along with farm animals (chickens, alpacas and a pony and horse). Situated in Goulburn, the shearers quarters are a 15 minute drive through stunning southern tablelands countryside from Goulburn's main street, which hosts all the amenities you would expect of a town of 20,000 people.

Atención a los huéspedes

The schoolhouse is semi detached from the main Kippilaw estate, with its own dedicated entrance. Guests are left to relax in their own space. Apart from the owners of the property, we have a resident warden who lives onsite, but normally out of view of the sschoolhouse. Onsite assistance is hence available if required, and we are a phone call away if required.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $41
Depósito de seguridad $410
Descuento por semana: 20%
Precio por fin de semana $205 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Please, no more than 4 guests in the schoolhouse at a time.

Kippilaw is a smoke free environment.

As animals are unpredictable and cattle can be dangerous for many reasons, we request that guests do not go into our paddocks at any time, unless accompanied by Darrin, at all times.

As we are on tank water, please use our water sparingly. Also, as we use a septic system, please do not flush anything other than toilet paper in the bowl.

Please note that we have an un-fenced river frontage and dams and supervision of children is essential.

Please leave shoes and boots outside.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 7 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 35 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Male from Sydney, Australia, with four children.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Andrew.
Andrew
Lynelle ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Lynelle

El barrio

Espacios similares