Light room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed (shown folded out). Both beds made cosy and comfortable with good quality sheets and cosy blankets.
Light, large room with balcony
Hospedado por Bryony
Bryony es el anfitrión.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My flat is close to vibrant Brixton, with it's fun nightlife and colourful market, and is just across the road from a gorgeous park. My room has a comfortable double bed, a comfortable sofa bed, a beautiful vintage dressing table, a fold out table for eating dinner, a bright window, access to a lovely balcony - it all has a cosy, homely feel. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and small groups of friends.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have access to a bathroom and separate toilet, and a small kitchen. Please note that this is a shared flat so be respectful in the time you spend in the bathroom / kitchen and leave spaces clean and tidy when you are finished.

Atención a los huéspedes

I won't be at the flat during your stay. You can contact me on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and it's possible that one of my housemate's will be here to assist you with anything.


Servicios
Ascensor
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Ganchos para ropa

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 08:00 a las 18:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Please keep quiet between the hours of 11pm and 7am.


Cancelaciones

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Dan
Mayo de 2017
Nice place, bit of a walk to the metro station (about 10-15 mins) but you can take the bus there (bus stop very close to apartment). It's right next to a elementary (primary) school. Shower apparently makes a loud/strange noise so make sure to be aware of that when sharing the place with the roommates. Nice little patio with beautiful plants. Good for a short stay. Not much work space to do work in house if you're into that. Small kitchen (recommend eating out) with no living room area. I had some trouble getting the keys from the host as she dropped them off at a market nearby. When I came to pick them up the cashier had no idea what I was talking about so I texted the host. Didn't get a reply so I called the host (Bryony). Bryony answered back 40 mins later and had her talk to the cashier on my phone (international calls aren't cheap). When I got the keys things went smooth...until I got a complaint saying I was being loud and needed to tone it down...I barely spoke in that house since the roommates were usually in their own rooms at all times. The only noise I can remember making is taking a shower at midnight. I'm an athlete and like to spend my nights exercising when I have trouble sleeping. I prefer to shower after my workouts. Also the house rules say no smoking, but one night during my stay I could smell marijuana smoke coming from the apartment. I don't mind if you do what you do, but please be accurate in your house rules.
Perfil de usuario de Bryony
Respuesta de Bryony:
Thanks for your review Dan. I hope that most of what you raised is accurately described in the listing, eg. no work space in the room and a small kitchen. As for the check-in issues, as you arrived earlier than expected I wasn't available to help straight away due to work commitments. It got sorted quickly when I was able to help and I can only apologise again for this delay. The shower is very loud so it's recommended that guests try not to use it between 11pm and 7am, or if they need to, to do so quickly. I haven't mentioned this in the listing as it has never been a problem before but will edit the listing to mention that. As for the smell of marijuana, this comes from our neighbours and you can often smell this when the windows are open and especially when sitting on the balcony. I would appreciated it if you could have raised this with me before making this accusation of breaking my own house rules on a public review. Thanks again.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Naru
Naru
Abril de 2017
Had a pleasant stay at her place. Very smooth communication before and during our stay. She was always willing to help us out! :)

Este anfitrión tiene 16 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Bryony
Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares