Kitchen that you have 100% full access to. Has all dishwear, cultery and utensils, pots, pans,  blender, crock pot, George Forman Grill, Kurig, toaster oven, etc. Living room. Please come out and make yourself at home! Hang out, watch some TV, have some coffee, be you!
Sunny Country Home By The Creek; Near City Center
Sunny Country Home By The Creek; Near City Center
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We love our country home! It is in a safe area and we live only minutes from the city center. The people of Cape Breton are so kind and have made us feel right at home since we moved here from Newfoundland two years ago; and we want to make you feel the same. Our doors are open to you and we want you to enjoy our home as much as we do.
Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. Can be good for children but please contact me prior to booking if you have kids!

El lugar

Our home is spacious and comfortable. We live on an acre of land next to a creek where we like to go fishing and canoeing. It only takes 2 minutes to walk to the nearest Tim Hortons. Ski Ben Eion and The Lakes Golf Club is a 15 minute drive up the street. The world famous Cabot Trail (Cape Breton Highlands National Park) is an hour drive away, which features some of the top golf courses in North America, beautiful beaches, and stunning hiking trails for all levels of experience. And don't miss out on visiting the historic village of Louisburg while you are here.

Amy is a nurse at the local hospital and Mark works at the YMCA. We are both shift workers so we are very flexible with check in times as the door has code access. As Newfoundlanders living in Cape Breton it is in our blood to make our guests feel at home!

Disponible para huéspedes

There are 2 bedrooms , both equally as comfortble! You will be put in one of the two. If you would like to book both rooms there is an extra cost, just message me!
You will have access to the entire house, including 2 living areas, the kitchen and dining room! The kitchen is basically fully equipt with anything you will possibly need to cook a great meal! You will also have a private full bathroom, however the shower is shared, but we have our own half bathroom.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are Newfoundlanders who have been living in the area for 2 years but have travelled to all corners of the beautiful Cape Breton Island. We can help you plan your travels and give suggestions on great places to eat, must sees, and some spectacular hiking and views in the area. We want you to feel at home ! Please treat our home as if it were your own. We are quite involved but are around the house, so if you want to have a chat, have a drink, hang out, etc, that's great! If you like to keep to yourself, that's okay too! Just don't feel like you have to be locked up in the room! Take advantage of a full home!

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a kitten who is so friendly and loving. She stays off the couches (so no worries about hair on your black pants!)

We have a large selection of specialty tea and coffee that will be available to you during your stay.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $5
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 cama matrimonial, 1 colchón en el suelo

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

65 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tony
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful small house outside of Sydney, with easy access to our next stop of Louisbourg. Certainly the most immaculate place I have been to on airbnb, and the host, Amy, was one of the most welcoming people I have come across in years of travel.

Perfil de usuario de Debra
Agosto de 2017
Good location. Very pleasant room. Amy had some added touches--she had water and granola bars waiting for me when I got there.

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2017
Karen was a great host. Her place is a quiet and cozy house hidden from traffic. The room is well decorated and comfortable. Karen knows a lot, is energetic, and is very pleasant. We enjoyed talking to her and getting to know her, the place, and her country. We were also able to make good use of her kitchen. We were sad when it is time to leave. We hope to come by this way and stay with her again.

Perfil de usuario de Kyela
Julio de 2017
We couldn't have had a better time staying at Amy's place. She provided everything a guest could ever need, and her home is very warm, comforting and super clean. Even though we only stayed for two nights, we felt as if we were staying with close friends/family. We had great conversation and managed to have a joint barbeque/dinner together which was super fun. Would highly recommend staying here while visiting the Sydney area. A bonus for cat lovers as well; her cat is super fun to play with:) Thanks again Amy for being such an outstanding host.

Perfil de usuario de Jason
Julio de 2017
Amy's place was very comfortable and clean. We were warmly welcomed at the door and felt (nearly) at home. Amy has lots of recommendations of places to eat in town. We would stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Julio de 2017
Amy was very accommodating with late check in as we had a very long drive. she cleaned the apartment spotless especially from pet hair i am allergic to. room was clean yet a bit small with bigger luggage. location is off the highway but behind so not too loud. maps and suggestions were very helpful. no breakfast was provided but for thst price it was fine. there are places close by for food.

Perfil de usuario de Sue
Agosto de 2017
Grateful for this lovely hospitality

Sydney, CanadáSe registró en Junio 2016
Perfil de usuario de AmyAmy es SuperAnfitrión.
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares