Farm homesteadLovely views out into the garden & farm
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Traditional farm house, which is warm and welcoming with a relaxed open style. We pride ourselves on trying to live a sustainable and healthy lifestyle. Your room accommodates 2 people, queen size bed. It has a lovely view out across our garden and farm. Check in after 2 pm.
If you're an early riser you will see plenty of kangaroos. Home made muesli with yoghurt fruit and local honey and bread with locally made condiments for breakfast!
Farm tours are available on request (extra charge).

El lugar

We have a family run farm in the beautiful foothills of the Otway ranges. Your accommodation is a room in our farm house with a shared bathroom, shared lounge, dining & kitchen. The bedroom has a small heater to take the chill off the air in winter, the bed has a great back support mattress and pure wool underlay. If you like we can supply a hot water bottle to take to bed! We love sharing our life with people from different backgrounds & places.

We live sustainably as possible and mainly use organic & biodegradable goods. We recycle as much as possible. Our heating is a wood fired heater.
Public transport is a train from Melbourne to our local station at Birregurra, by arrangement we can do pick ups. There is no other public transport available.
Our local Deans Marsh store has great home cooked food for breakfasts, lunch etc. Dinners available at Martians Cafe or nearby Birregurra or you can drive down to Lorne. (20min drive)
Continental breakfast supplied. (Home made muesli, sourdough bread & spreads, fresh fruit, tea & coffee)

Kitchen, bathroom, living area and garden are shared spaces

Farm tours available for an extra cost, guests can join in on some farm activities by arrangement.

Beautiful countryside close to The Great Ocean Rd, Nature bush walking, wildlife and a lovely village with fantastic local general store, great food. The famous Brae restaurant is 10mins drive from our place. Local Art gallery and craft shop, and historic homesteads open in the region. (Open on weekends)

Train station 10 mins away from farm. We may be able to pick up by arrangement.

Dogs allowed to stay but not inside the house.

Disponible para huéspedes

Lounge, family area, kitchen, bathroom and garden. You are welcome to prepare your meals in our kitchen, please clean up after yourselves and wash your dishes and put them away, please be aware these are shared spaces! Our family loves having big cook ups! Check in is after 2pm, if you would like to come before that please check with us first.

Atención a los huéspedes

If you would like to watch or participate in farm work we are happy for you to do so. We are happy to take guests for a farm tour (there is an extra cost) but it has to be PREBOOKED AT LEAST 3 DAYS IN ADVANCE. (A one hour tour is $20 per person for two or $30 for one) We can give you tips on great places to eat, bush walking, beaches, local shops. Local open historic homesteads and events in the area.

Otros aspectos destacables

All our water is sourced from rainwater collected, so showers and water
are used carefully. We use only biodegradable soaps, shampoos and cleaners. Nothing that is harmful for the environment. No plastic bags please. We have two cavalier King Charles Spaniels who live in the house. They love cuddles!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $41 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

- No shoes in house, no food in bedroom, limited water use

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche.
Durante el período del 01 de Diciembre de 2017 - 28 de Febrero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

28 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ricard
Junio de 2017
Jill y su familia son unos anfitriones extraordinarios. Aunque sólo estuvimos una noche, ha sido una de las mejores experiencias de nuestro viaje por Australia. Una muy buena alternativa para hacer una parada en la ruta por la Great Ocean Road. Altamente recomendable. Imprescindible probar el mejor muesli del mundo :-)
Perfil de usuario de Jill
Respuesta de Jill:
We loved having Ricard & Mareia what a wonderful couple, they lit up our house and our lives with their colourful and generous personalities. They left the room in immaculate condition. Thank you for staying with us.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Septiembre de 2017
Jill, Andrew and family were very friendly and sharing of the information around their way of living. If you are interested in a sustainable lifestyle , they are there to share what they do.. enjoyed our stay very much ...:-)️️

Perfil de usuario de Verity
Septiembre de 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Jill and family went out of their way to make us feel at home. We can't recommend them highly enough and would love to return in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Janet
Septiembre de 2017
Friendly and interesting place to stay. Jill and Andrew are fabulous hosts and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Weather was a little cool but inside was cosy and warm. We look forward to returning to enjoy some bushwalking and contact with nature in warmer weather.

Perfil de usuario de 安安
Agosto de 2017
This is a home to experience coziness,friendliness,beautiful countryside and above all inspirational sustainable farming and lifestyle. Could not ask for more!One of the best memories in this trip. BTW,Jill and Andrew's home is much exquisite than the photo has shown,and just like the other traveller has said,one night stay there is not enough.

Perfil de usuario de Hayden
Agosto de 2017
Jill and Andrew were more than accomodating, very nice people and comfortable stay. Thanks again

Perfil de usuario de Andreas
Agosto de 2017
An amazing farm with amazing people. It was a pleasure staying here!

Deans Marsh, AustraliaSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Jill

Jill has been a veterinary nurse for the last 30 years, she has now retired from her job to concentrate on the running of the family farm with her husband Andrew. She is a wildlife volunteer rescuing and caring for injured or orphaned wildlife, a working dog trainer, mother, grandmother. She is involved in Landcare and volunteers with a Conservation Centre, loves live local music & is passionate about supporting local food & produce, sustainability & the environment.
Andrew was born and bred on the family farm, coordinates the Otway Agroforestry Network, loves having his family close, music, cricket, the footy and running the family farm. He is also passionate about regenerative farming and the environment.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares