Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Come and stay in the park!
We live in the old Caretaker’s house in Marrickville Oval and have just built a self-contained cottage onto the side of our house. So now you can come and enjoy the lovely view. You can sit on the deck with a glass of wine and look out onto the park.
Nestled in between the park and Marrickville Croquet Club, The Caretaker’s Cottage is fully equipped for a great break. It’s close to buses and trains to take you into the city, cafes, restaurants and live music venues.

El lugar

Nestled in between the park and Marrickville Croquet Club, The Caretaker’s Cottage is fully equipped for a great break. It’s close to buses and trains to take you into the city and cafes, restaurants and live music venues close by. But sitting in the deck, overlooking the Oval, you can imagine you’re miles away from the hustle and bustle!

The Caretaker's cottage is a fully self-contained 2 storey apartment that is attached to our house but has its own separate entrance and small garden. It has only just been built (completed February 2017). Downstairs there is an open-plan kitchen, dining and living area and separate bathroom with a laundry. The kitchen is fully equipped with a drawer dishwasher , stove, stove-top and microwave. Downstairs there is a spotted gum wooden floor. French doors lead out onto the deck at the front of the cottage. In the living area there is a smart tv and comfortable designer sofa for lounging. It can be made into an extra bed with just a click-clack.

Upstairs , which is carpeted, there’s a queen bed. The cottage has air con / heating upstairs and a ceiling fan downstairs (but the air con from upstairs manages to cool/warm the whole house. There is free wifi . On your arrival, to cover you for your first meal, a welcome basket will be provided with either bacon and eggs, or avocado and eggs, bread, milk and yoghurt. Tea and instant coffee are supplied, as well as condiments, (salt, pepper, tomato sauce ) and cereal. Shampoo and conditioner and soap are also provided as well as washing detergent (for the machine).

We look forward to welcoming you to our cute cottage. Come and enjoy the park-life!

p.s. Although we live in the adjoined house – you will have complete privacy and your own share of garden (apart from the occasional nosey cat!)

Disponible para huéspedes

The apartment is yours to enjoy on your own. Although our house is attached we have a separate entrance

Atención a los huéspedes

As I live in the adjoining house, I am available should you have any questions or would like some tips on places to go, things to see, public transport options etc.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a Spoodle, called Eppie and two cats called Raffie and Silver. Eppie is contained within our yard, which is fenced, but the cats will probably come and visit, feel free to shoo them away.

I have indicated that the cottage is perhaps not suitable for children 0-12 years because there are stairs leading up to the bedroom and other potential issues. However we are very happy to welcome children but please make your decision based on the information I have provided or feel free to contact me for further clarification. The bedroom is a loft and one of the walls does not go to the ceiling and is approximately 1.5 metres high. Also the deck outside has no raling and is approximately 1 metre high. Please see the photos provided.

On the plus side, there is a wonderful new children's playground just outside the front gate in the park.

The sofa bed in the living room downstairs can comfortably sleep one adult and child or two children.

There is ample free parking in streets surrounding the cottage. More information can be provided on booking.

Happy to negotiate check-in and check out times depending on other bookings that we have.


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 14:00 a 23:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 33
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 23:00.

- Turn off lights and air-con when not in house
- Please take care with new wooden floors and carpet - we would prefer no shoes.
- Please keep music at a reasonable level
- Please leave cottage as you found it
- Please empty the rubbish regularly


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Adam
Julio de 2017
This was our second stay at Jean's. As with our first stay, the accommodation was perfect for us - cosy, clean and comfortable. Jean herself was a great host - friendly and only too happy to offer us her excellent local knowledge.

Perfil de usuario de Murray
Junio de 2017
What a wonderful place to stay! This Caretakers Cottage was beautifully designed to be private and yet so close to everything. Jean and her family are truly wonderful hosts, their attention to detail, communication and friendliness were superb. Thank you, Jean, for opening up your fantastic cottage to let us stay there. The cottage was warm, light, spotlessly clean and a truly amazing place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de JoannaJoanna es SuperAnfitrión.
Junio de 2017
A great place to stay Everything about Jeans place is perfect

Perfil de usuario de Kathy
Junio de 2017
I loved staying at this place. It was very peaceful being able to sit outside on the deck in the sunshine looking out over the oval while I had a coffee. And there is also a lovely little café just the other side of the oval. Jean the owner was very helpful in answering questions I had about where to eat and the nearest shops and so on. The bed was very comfy and the accommodation is light and bright and clean. I can't wait to come back again!

Perfil de usuario de Like
Junio de 2017
Jean is a great host, provided everything you need in the cottage. The view from the yard is amazing, very quiet neighborhood and close to bus and train station. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Sydney next time.

Perfil de usuario de Liz
Junio de 2017
Jeans place is great - new, clean, light and bright. It's in a great area - near a park and a good cafe- I would definitely recommend it. Jean herself is a great host - friendly and caring. I would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Jeanne
Junio de 2017
The Caretakers Cottage was exactly as described and was perfect for us. Access and parking were easy, the inside spaces were tasteful and roomy, the view out to the park made it hard to believe we were in a busy inner suburb and just the right privacy from the main house. We loved the two resident family cats and were delighted that they would come inside and chill with us, they never outstayed their welcome. Jean and Terry were great hosts and responded quickly to any queries we had. Thanks guys! Hopefully we'll see you again some time.

Sídney, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de JeanJean es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi, I'm Jean, your host. I live in the wonderful. multi-cultural suburb of Marrickville with my two teenage sons, husband, spoodle, Eppie and two friendly cats. We love living in the unique atmosphere of a park. I am from England and have lived in Australia for nearly 15 years. I enjoy hopping between the two countries and love travelling. As a journalist, I have done a fair bit of it so I feel that I know what people are looking for when they're searching for accommodation for travel or just for a break. I enjoy reading, listening to live music and good food - lucky I live in Marrickville where that's all on my doorstep! I'm looking forward to meeting you and taking care of you at The Caretaker's Cottage!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares