Well Appointed Studio by the Beach!

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

estudio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Studio apartment with the beach across the road within a building of a small number of other flats in Burnham on Sea, Somerset.

Flat is newly refurbished (2017) with kitchenette and shower room.

Suitable for short-term holiday travellers, business guests and contractors working nearby (Hinckley Point etc) and available for longer term stays. The flat is very peaceful.

Discount given for weekly and monthly stays. Please make contact if you wish to book for longer than 45 days.

El lugar

The beds are all very comfortable and the decor very relaxing. The flat is situated in a 2 floor building only (one flight of stairs to climb) and the neighbourhood is very respectful.

We want to provide you with a hotelesque feel, but at the comfort of staying together as a family, or as a cohort. As such, we provide you with towels and linens.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will check guests in and can be available when I am around locally, otherwise there will be self-check in and I am reachable by phone.

Otros aspectos destacables

Can accommodate up to 4 people on double bed and double sofa bed (which needs to be turned around 90 degrees to fully extend) but is probably more suitable for 2-3 people unless you don't plan to spend much time in the studio. If you have infants with your own travel cots, they can stay in addition.

There is no direct view of the beach from the flat as it is at the back of the building however the beach is a 30 second walk away.

There is no TV in the studio but there is free wifi for streaming shows from laptops and tablets etc.


Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 sofá cama

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- Quiet hours between 11pm-8am
- Smoking on the path or pavement outside the property only
- Please respect the neighbours with levels of noise and keep the external communal door closed
- No candles to be lit
- No baby wipes to be flushed
- If you are bringing a smallish well-trained pet you must notify of this when booking and there will be an additional charge of £10 per night. They must not be left unattended and stay/sleep off of the furnishings

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 1st floor
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - See listing for full details
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Communal entrance, outside path, stairs and corridor

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Adele
Agosto de 2017
Richard was very friendly, the flat was small but had all the essentials. Was gladly surprised to find a mini fridge & mini hob, which came in handy; it was clean and cosy. The location of the flat is great & close to local shops & pubs.
Perfil de usuario de Richard
Respuesta de Richard:
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you had a good stay in my flat Adele.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kristie
Agosto de 2017
Perfect for a simple over night stay, Richard was a great host and communication was simple and easy.
Perfil de usuario de Richard
Respuesta de Richard:
Thank you Kristie for the feedback and please feel free to book again if you're in the area.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Julie
Agosto de 2017
Richard was great to deal with - clear concise information and replied to my emails quickly. The accommodation is positioned right on the seafront and close to all amenities and reasonably priced.
Perfil de usuario de Richard
Respuesta de Richard:
Thanks for the review Julie and feel free to book again in the future.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Grant
Agosto de 2017
Great place.

Perfil de usuario de Grant
Julio de 2017
Richard has been a great host. Always replies to messages and will do all he can to sort any issues you may have. I stayed here for 7 weeks and it functions well for long or short stays. Everything was clean and lots of the basic items you need were supplied. I had some slight problems with the Internet when here but again Richard sorted all this and slight issues are to be expected over a 7 week stay. The only things I would say is if you plan on was clothes be prepared to go to the laundry down the road. And the blind in the room doesn't block out much sunlight in the morning. Be prepared for the room to be bright quite early
Perfil de usuario de Richard
Respuesta de Richard:
Thanks Grant and glad you've enjoyed your stay. The wifi has a much stronger signal now I've changed providers and unfortunately the router needed resetting that one time. Thanks for your feedback on the blind - I will look at getting a blackout curtain in the near future and if more long stay guests decide to reserve the flat I will look at putting a washer-dryer in the flat however as you say there is the launderette very close by.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Pampha
Junio de 2017
Very comfortable with great service. Thank you Richard

Perfil de usuario de Gloria
Mayo de 2017
Great location right opposite the beach and peer amenities. Sofa bed not suitable for adult (one part is made of solid wood) but ok for one or two small children.

Este anfitrión tiene 39 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Burnham-on-Sea, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Richard

Hi I'm Richard!
I enjoy travel and adventure - my count is up to 30 countries and 12 US states with plans to visit many more. I lived in New Zealand for a large amount of my life before coming back to spend time in my native UK and to be closer to the rest of the world! I discovered airbnb as a great alternative to staying in traditional accommodation and so decided to become a host.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares