Kitchen/dining  area Kitchen area
Studio Accommodation in Cheshire Village
3 huéspedes
estudio
2 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
estudio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Private studio area with shower room and kitchen/dining facilities. Situated in a rural village beside the River Dee on the Welsh-English border. 9 miles from the historic Roman city of Chester and 7 miles from Wrexham. About 5 miles from Wrexham Industrial Estate. 20 miles from Llangollen and just over 1 hours drive on the fast express-way (40+ miles) from several North Wales coastal towns such as Rhyl, Prestatyn, Colwyn Bay, Llandudno. Also near Bangor-on-Dee racecourse (15 mins).

El lugar

The studio comfortably accommodates a couple, in the double bedroom area, with plenty of space remaining for living space. There is also a single sofa bed that can be converted to accommodate a third guest, such as a child or teenager.

The fully equipped kitchen area (fridge, cooker, coffee maker, kettle, toaster and microwave), is stocked with tea, instant and ground coffee, sugar, cereals, porridge sachets, milk and bread for breakfast. Also, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans. A first aid kit, sewing kit, hair dryer, iron, table-top ironing board and complimentary toiletries are also available. The business-ready desk contains basic stationary items. The shower room has a shaver point. Cupboards are labelled with their contents so you can find everything easily.

Being near Chester and North Wales, there is lots to do and see in this area, and a wide selection of this-years brochures and guides are available at the flat if you need suggestions.

Disponible para huéspedes

The space also has its own separate garden area accessible at the rear, which can also be used, UK weather permitting!

Atención a los huéspedes

We are on site (next door), so are on hand if needed. Just pop around and ask if anything is missing or if you need more information. We are always happy to help.

Otros aspectos destacables

(1) We thank you for not smoking inside our property. We are non-smokers. If you would like to smoke, feel free to do so in the garden. Thank you.

(2) If booking for 2 then we will assume that the double bed is sufficient unless you tell us that separate beds are required. PLEASE let us know if you need the sofa-bed for 2 guests, (this is no problem, but we'd like to know so we can get it ready before you arrive).


Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama matrimonial, 1 sofá cama

Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

(1) The person booking should be a member of the visiting party. Please don't book on behalf of someone else. Thank you.

(2) If you are booking for 2 guests I will assume that both guests would like the double bed (unless your booking message makes it fairly obvious they don't). So please let me know if the second guest needs the single sofa bed instead when you message me. Thanks.

(3) This has always been a no smoking house. We thank you for not smoking here. If you would like to smoke, please use the back garden. Thank you in advance.

(4) CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUR TIMES: These are based on how long we need to prepare properly if another guest is arriving /leaving the same day. We are happy to be much more flexible if there is no 'quick-change' that day, so please ask if you would like to arrive earlier or leave later. In any case you are welcome to drop off/leave your bags even if we need access to clean.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

32 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Santi
Septiembre de 2017
Everything was perfect, I want to repeat! Super nice small apt but super comfortable! I wish could rent for more days! Nice family and 100% advisable.
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Thanks Santi. We both really enjoyed meeting you. Good luck with the rest of the aerial photography project.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2017
Bob and Angie were great hosts, no stone was left unturned. Spotless accommodation with everything one could possibly wish for. Highly recommend to others. Thank you for a great stay.

Perfil de usuario de William
Agosto de 2017
Angie and Bob were great hosts and very friendly who met us on arrival, showed us around the apartment which contained everything you could need for a great weekend. The information available is abundant and up to date including bus times and park and ride info for Chester which is well worth a visit. The knowledge of the hosts was second to none. Thank you for making our trip so special x
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Glad you both had a nice time. It was so nice to meet you both.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Erika
Agosto de 2017
Angie is a very welcoming host. Our stay was fabulous as the host and the apartment were top class! Lots of choices for breakfast (which probably helped me to put on some weight as all the pastries were too hard to resist! Yum!). Could not fault anything during our stay. Would definitely recommend and of course stay again!
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Thank you for the nice review Erika. It was great to meet you. The very best of luck with your new place and with the new job.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de JanetJanet es SuperAnfitrión.
Agosto de 2017
We were very comfortable in this lovely Airbnb. Thoroughly recommend it to others. Many thanks, Angie!
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Thanks Janet.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shelley
Agosto de 2017
Angie' s place was perfect! We had a really lovely time and Angie provides everything you need for a great stay. The flat was exceptionally clean, really well appointed and we were able to come and go without disturbing the family. Breakfast choices were vast from cereal to croissant and freshly squeezed juice. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Thank you Shelley. Good luck with your listing too.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Annemieke
Agosto de 2017
Independant accomodation with everything that was needed. Very nice holiday home for people who like to be on themselves. Beautiful surroundings.
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Angie:
Thank you Annemieke. I am sorry that the messaging system failed us both. When I received no replies from you, I thought you did not want to communicate with me, so I left you alone during your stay. It would have been nice to chat! Your country is one of my favourites! Best regards, Angie
Agosto de 2017

Farndon, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de AngieAngie es SuperAnfitrión.

ME: I live with my husband Bob. We have 2 adult children, who have left home but sometimes visit. In the past I was a school teacher but now I teach English to Spanish business people. I teach online so I work from home. I love visiting Spain. I love their culture and their language - although I am not very good at speaking it! I love meeting interesting people but I love my privacy sometimes too! Oh - and I love my wonderful husband.

AS A HOST: Although I set up my account over 2 years ago (2014), we only actually started hosting in March this year (2017) and have already enjoyed welcoming many really lovely guests. We are on-hand should you need us for any reason at all, (and it's always nice to have a quick chat too) but we won't bother you during your stay - just come and go as it suits you.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Angie.
Angie
Bob ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Bob

El barrio

Espacios similares