Ir al contenido
Lots of closet space.Just another angle of the room.
Private corner room, 2 blocks from the beach.
Private corner room, 2 blocks from the beach.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Corner room of a main body of a 100% solar home. Being the corner it gets a nice cross breeze. Take the bikes to the beach, come back and rince off in the pool to keep the sand to a minimum! Bath would be shared with my housemate who works normal business hour(software eng.eer) He is neat. My bathroom may always be used in an emergency(it's just across the hall from yours.)You will be safe and comfortable in my home. No drama here. Welcome Home!

El lugar

This is a nice big room at the end of the hall; I use my own entrance to my room, so the hall is reserved for my housemate(a software engineer with Harris) and you. My house is quiet, but I do have neighbors...let me know if they are up a bit late; it's rare but just let me know.
I have a desk and chair in the room for work or just writing. Washer/Dryer available anytime. We work hard to minimize our footprint so conserving on water/paper products/soap, use what you need. When you arrive, please park in the drive, only to check the room and take in bags; after you are happy with the room and the car is unloaded, please park in the yard, down by the street(feel free to park completely in the grass, I don't have sprinklers.) Being the corner it gets a nice cross breeze. Take the bikes to the beach, come back and rince off in the pool to keep the sand to a minimum! Bath would be shared with my housemate who works normal business hour(software eng.eer) He is neat. My bathroom may always be used in an emergency.
Please knock on my door, at any hour if you need anything, have noise complaints or are uncomfortable for any reason and would like my help(I sleep in pajamas and don't mind being awakened so I'm a good 'wake-R-up-er'. You will be safe and comfortable in my home. No drama here. Welcome Home!

Disponible para huéspedes

You will be able to use almost the whole house; kitchen, living room(the TV room), dining room, pool, pool patio, the yard(much of which is edible.) Kitchen garden, onion scallions, garlic scallions, mustard/collard greens, tomatoes in season. I also have cocoanut plums, thai cherries, blueberries, mangoes, papayas, cocoanuts...
I have a deck on the west, just off the kitchen, it's a great place to have coffee in the morning.
I have a photo studio, as I have been a professional photographer for 30 years. You are welcome to use it for fun, or if you want to update your profile photo; it's all set up, just turn the camera on and start shooting.
Use my weights, work out videos like Insanity, my WII gaming and fitness programs including yoga, strength training and lots of super fun games. Also, Use my bowflex, and of course the pool, bikes, and beach gear.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm here if you need me and available for advice on local food and fun. Otherwise, you probably won't see me except for coming and going and meal times. I can help with coffee/breakfast for anytime you need support.

Otros aspectos destacables

Gates and dogs; I'm working on a working gate, so for now, push the left side in(that will slide granite) come through the gate and slide the granite back. My dogs, Samantha and Blue are super sweet, as is Zeke, my housemate's dog. They are noisy though, so expect to get jumped on and licked.

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Internet
Cocina
Apto para fumadores
Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $15
Depósito de seguridad $150
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $28 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00
Salida antes de las 00:00
Llegada con acceso libre con smart lock

- Pick up after yourself and take our your own trash please.
Smoking outside only please. Feel free to entertain small groups; obviously clean up after them and keep noise to a minimum(depending on the hour.)

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have two beagle's(one is a beagle/basset) and my housemate has s corgi. Bring your dog but clean up after him obviously.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Obviously the kitchen is shared, If you are in the corner room,the A/C is in the hall so your door will stay slightly cracked. We all do.
Limitaciones de servicios - WiFi has no password; the name is CIA SURVEILLANCE VAN; with a name like that, who needs a password. lol
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Douglas
Noviembre de 2017
Patrick is a very caring host, wearing his heart on his sleeve for his guests, a really good guy. His home is a 60’s style A1A beach house w/ some interesting quirks, a short walk to the sand, a longer beach walk up to the small town of Indialantic, or an easy commute to mainland. The room was quiet & clean & spacious, down a hallway separated from the main living area. The beagles are laid back, they’ll greet you as you come & go. It was a very enjoyable stay, I would be glad to come back again. Thanks, Patrick!

Perfil de usuario de Marcus
Noviembre de 2017
Patrick is an awesome host and his dogs are super friendly. Beach is in walking distance!

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Octubre de 2017
I had a very enjoyable stay. Rode bikes down to the beach, very friendly hosts, very friendly dogs, a work trip made comfortable, overall pleased with the stay.

Perfil de usuario de Jerrod
Agosto de 2017
I stayed with Patrick for 3 months during a summer internship. My experience was great, Patrick always made sure that I had everything I needed and that I was comfortable. All in all I couldn't have asked for a better host.
Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Respuesta de Patrick:
Thanks buddy, Congratulations on all of your success during your internship! You were a great houseguest and a good guy to have around! Thanks! Come back soon! Patrick
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kelli
Abril de 2017
I'd like to leave an honest review because I feel some of the other reviews didn't paint a very clear picture. Pros: I thought Patrick was wonderful and he helped me with my bags. The room itself is clean and spacious. He even had a little basket of toiletries if needed. The location is also great. The Cons: There wasn't air conditioning so I was incredibly hot all night, despite the fan. Also, Patrick must have had a friend over and they were up until 3 am laughing loudly and kept me awake. I eventually dug out some earplugs and was able to sleep. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned and there was facial hair shavings all over the sink, and the tub was dirty too. And while I didn't utilize the rest of the house, it was dirty and there were dog toys chewed up and all over the floor. I didn't even stay my second night, I just got a hotel because I was quite uncomfortable. I really want to leave a good review because I liked Pat, but I can't in good conscience say that I had a good experience. The room was cheap so that was what I needed but I guess you get what you pay for.
Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Respuesta de Patrick:
Well, that's embarrassing. I really didn't check the bath; after my cleaning lady had been in, I just assumed my housemate was keeping it up; I'm so sorry. My new puppy does chew non-stop and I do have a hard time keeping up with him. My daughter was home for spring break, I'm sorry we kept you up. Many apologies; I'll make sure you get a full refund and I'll pay for your room that you had to get. I just added this room and clearly I need to address those issues; I assure you that will happen. I feel like I let the whole Air BnB 'Host' team down. Many apologies to you and to the whole AirBnB community. I really wish you had said something so I could have corrected those issues at the time; I assure you, above all, you were safe in my home and protected. Had I known (and I understand it's my job to already have known,) I would have corrected all of that immediately. Clearly those issues got by me; I won't let that happen again. Thank you for your honest feedback, future guests will benefit for your candor. Patrick
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marcelina
Marzo de 2017
Our stay was for 2 weeks instead of a typical few days. The room has a nice big closet, dresser storage, queen bed, and 2 nightstands. Comfortable for a long stay! The shared bathroom/kitchen was clean. Pat is an awesome host and always accommodating to needs. He even borrowed a second bike for my boyfriend and I to ride around together!

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Marzo de 2017
Patrick was amazing. He was super caring and on top of anything that I needed. The room was great. I had plenty of privacy to do work when I needed it, but was able to hang out in the rest of the house comfortably. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking in the area. It is very close to the beach and restaurants. Patrick allows you to ride his bike over or you walk/drive. Very close to everything and wonderful place.
Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Respuesta de Patrick:
Thanks Matt; you were great company.
Marzo de 2017

Indialantic, Florida, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Patrick

55 yr old male. U.S. Army vet. (Sgt 25S, which is army talk for Photographic Specialist). (Ex)Volunteer Fire Fighter(Volunteer), Rescue Diver. BA, Fine Arts, Colorado Univ., Boulder '96. Father of 2 grown daughters. Divorced 2 years.
I love reading Tolkien, I'm a fan of old english literature.
My house is so quiet. Two blocks from the beach.
Free WiFi
Love making pizzas, from scratch(dough and all.)
Harry Potter fan; both girls I am...
Eclectic taste in music; if it's good...I probably like it.
Fish, salad and brocolli make about 98% of my diet.(chocolate=2%)
I love exploring this state; it's a fun place to live!
I don't travel a lot anymore, I am an Air Force brat and raised my daughters on a sailboat for 5 years, so I kind of like staying put for a little while. I'm happy where I'm at!
I love hosting; I love helping people be comfortable, relaxing, de-stressing. Let me prepare your favorite dish...see how close I can get to perfect.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares