Newly fitted bathroomKing size bed and built in wardrobe with lockable door

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Set on a quiet no through lane in a small countryside village near Rye, offering lovely views across the valley and only 50 meters from a quiet river. Only 15 minutes from the picturesque Cinque Ports of Rye and Tenterden.

The 500 year old village pub and restaurant is 5 mins walk down the lane.

All three of your rooms are on their own floor separate to the rest of the house.

Walk to the ferry service that can take you to Bodiam castle and a 2 minute drive to the steam train service (KESR).


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa

Cancellations

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

12 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nicky
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely, clean and very spacious accommodation -more like an apartment as whole floor downstairs, in a picturesque area with a good pub at the end of the road. Emile and Gill are very welcoming. Thanks!

Perfil de usuario de Kit
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely people, very clean and great countryside views!

Perfil de usuario de Elise
Septiembre de 2017
I hadn't a lovely (EMAIL HIDDEN)fy bed, clean room and bathroom, and great hosts!

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Septiembre de 2017
Great hosts, great accommodation, lovely location. Will definitely return if in the area again.

Perfil de usuario de Fiona
Agosto de 2017
We really enjoyed our brief stay at Emile's place, it was great to have more space to relax in and all the small things that make you more comfortable were there. Emile and Gill were very welcoming and helpful, eg phoning the local pub to check re food service on Sunday evening. We would recommend Emile's place for a break by the river, we enjoyed the kayaking on the Rother.

Perfil de usuario de Robin
Agosto de 2017
Fantastic rural location, next to the river Rother. Spacious, clean and homely accommodation, super comfy bed coupled with such peace, quiet and tranquility outside that it was very hard to leave and we wish we had another night booked. Emile went above and beyond to make our short stay the best he could even with a local drop off, kind, down to earth and put simply the perfect host! We need to find another excuse to visit again.

Perfil de usuario de Jody
Agosto de 2017
Great place, short walk to lovely village, stunning views, great hosts

Newenden, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2017
Perfil de usuario de Emile

An easy going person (at least I like to think so), who used to travel a lot and work in the city. I live with my partner who is now 'retired', although the reality is that, as an animal lover, she spends a lot of her time looking after other peoples' animals and houses.
I changed jobs back in 2008 and am now an electrician working for myself and live a much more chilled out existence, where I work as necessary but spend a lot of time in the garden tending the vegetable gardens.
I'm not one for talking too much about myself but in line with Airbnb's tips, I'll let slip the following...

I love cooking, especially extravagant meals. The last one I did was a Spanish themed one where I had 6 or 7 different dishes for everyone.
On that same theme, I love my chilies. I grow my own plus I have a plant that I grew from seed that is now about 7 years old.
Then there's my garden and within that my vegetable patches (have you spotted a theme running through this yet?) I grow lots of different veg and most of that in bulk.
My partner, my parents and my dogs are also a big part of my life that I couldn't do without.
I've done a reasonable amount of travelling but I think it's Africa that would get my top vote. It has a greater sense of living when compared to the sameness than you may find in other parts of the world.
The first 3 music albums (on vinyl) that I ever bought were Judas Priest's 'British Steel', The Sex Pistol's 'Great Rock n Roll Sex Swindle' and Gustav Holst's 'Planet Suite'. I had an eclectic taste in music as a teen and it has only become more broad along the way.
I hope that none of that put you off staying with us and we wish you all the best!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares