Sitting area in the guest bedroom. Futon sleeps one adult comfortably.

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

*Rosewood Studio and Algonquin Students Please send an inquiry.
*Suitable for, couples, solo travelers, and a perfect resting spot for professionals travelling between Toronto and Ottawa/Montreal.

Centrally located in the Village of Fallbrook, this rural 1870's home is 12 minutes to Hwy 7 in Perth, and a short country drive to the Balderson Cheese store, the Mississippi River, or the village of Lanark. 25 Minutes to Carleton Place.

El lugar

A simple clean room with queen bed, available on the second floor of a rustic 1870's home. A futon is available for an additional person if needed. Monitor and dvd player but no cable or satellite.

There will be coffee and tea available for you to make at all times. I will provide some light breakfast items such as fruit and bagels for you to make in the morning. You are welcome to use the kitchen and there is space in the fridge for your own food. You are welcome to share any condiments in the fridge, spices, and oils for cooking.

Most nice days will find me in the yard puttering around in the garden, or working on a project around the house, or trying to get rid of things as I am a fan of the current minimalist trend.

Please note, in keeping with a simple lifestyle, there is a tv monitor but no cable/satellite. (Make your fun and live your life!) But, I do have a small selection of dvd's that I am happy to share with you (as well as books, card games, and puzzles).

Learn more about your host and her home on Instagram #caitsyellowhouse

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have use of their guestroom, the shared bathroom, kitchen, living, and dining area.

There is a hot beverage station in the kitchen for guests to use at any time.

I didn't specify wifi in the listing because it can be slow sometimes or unavailable due to weather, therefore not 100% all the time. But, I do have it, and guests are welcome to use it. Just realize that due to our rural setting, weather may affect performance. Cell phone reception can be spotty.

Guests are welcome to enjoy the back porch for dining or basking in the sun with a book.

Atención a los huéspedes

Depending on your check in time I may or may not be present when you arrive. We will work that out together. I am happy to spend some time with guests or to let them alone as the case may be. Usually, I'm at work, and I like my own space to chill, but I don't mind chatting for a bit.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is limited cell phone coverage in my country home. You may use internet for messaging.

There is a dog and cat on site.

There is a septic system, so no rubbish in the toilet please.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 19:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza 12
Depósito de seguridad: 108
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 19:00.

*no children under 12. This home is not equipped for little people.*
1) shoes to be left in mudroom at the door
2)put used dishes in dishwasher
3)park in a way that all vehicles can get in and out
4)no rubbish in the toilet (septic system)
5)drink responsibly


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Melvin
Agosto de 2017
We had a terrific time at this B&B during our 1 night stay. From the moment we arrived in the pouring rain, Caitlin were there to greet us with umbrellas and towels. The accommodations were comfortable and clean and the breakfast options in the morning was perfect.

Perfil de usuario de Cole
Agosto de 2017
My friend and I were in town for a spartan race so we stayed a night at Caitlin's place. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay there. She provided great hospitality, completely exeeding our expectations, and really made us feel at home. Beautiful setting, and the house was well kept, including our rooms. Very nice person as well! Would recommend for sure.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Julio de 2017
Caitlin is the perfect host; welcoming, friendly and relaxed. Her place is SO cozy, clean and peaceful- the ideal getaway- yet very close to nearby Perth and daytripping etc. The room was such a welcome respite after a busy day. Caitlin, it was a true pleasure to meet you and chat. Thank you for sharing your lovely home. I hope to stay again! All the best, Rachel
Perfil de usuario de CaitlinCaitlin es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Caitlin:
A(URL HIDDEN) so much Rachel! I am glad you enjoyed it here and got a little vacation in. Please come back again!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ya
Julio de 2017
Caitlin is really nice host. She is very friendly and kind. The room is quite the same as the pictures shown. We had a really comfortable two nights. We also love Jimmy! Hope to see all of you next time. Highly recommend for those who love peaceful country life.
Perfil de usuario de CaitlinCaitlin es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Caitlin:
Thank you Ya! I am glad you enjoyed your weekend here. Come back again!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Glen&Lourine
Junio de 2017
Lovely all round! Beautiful room and home.

Este anfitrión tiene 7 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Perth, CanadáSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de CaitlinCaitlin es SuperAnfitrión.

Quirky, fun loving, art teacher just trying to enjoy life, so that involves participating in community theatre, going to night school, and hanging with friends.

My son, Ryan, and I first used Airbnb when we went to Europe a couple of years ago. I loved that there was an alternative to expensive hotels and our trip was the richer for it.

I look forward to meeting new people and providing the same friendly, affordable accommodations that we experienced in our travels.

Communication is key to any good hosting experience so please ask questions.

Cheers,
Caitlin







Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares