Large private master suite overlooking the back yard. You have full use of dresser.Beautiful wood floors and big windows make this room ideal to relax and refresh.
Sunny retreat, private bath, close to EVERYTHING

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Spacious master bedroom with private bath in quiet neighborhood just blocks from Duke Park & Ellerbe Creek Trail, 1.5mi to heart of downtown or Duke's East Campus, 3mi to NCCU. Whether you're in town for a festival, a meeting at American Underground, or an interview at Duke or NCCU, my home can be your oasis!
Your walls are decorated with unique artwork cultivated from ArtHaus’ collective of Durham artists. All pieces are available for purchase.
Guest bike available for additional fee.

El lugar

This 1950's ranch includes several quaint original features - including the oven and stove top - mixed with modern upgrades, like the renovated master bathroom. Large windows and honey-colored hardwood floors make for a warm, inviting refuge during your stay in Durham. Your corner room faces southwest, infusing the space with a soft evening glow and sunset views.
You'll rest your head on a Queen sized bed with 500-count Egyptian cotton sheets and a down comforter. Get refreshed under a rain-fall showerhead with 3 settings in a custom extra-large shower!
You’ll notice unique and beautiful art on the walls, courtesy of ArtHaus. Beginning June 15, my home gallery will feature the work of Durham artists DL Anderson [(URL HIDDEN) and Reid Rosemond. All pieces you see during your stay are available to purchase from the artist.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have full access to the kitchen, front porch (including gas grill) and back yard (I'm currently minimizing life, so the living room is a portrait in chaos at the moment and so off limits).
There's a pantry shelf for your food stuffs, and space-as-available in the refrigerator.
There will be locally roasted coffee and tea available for you to make at any time.
Please just clean up after yourself!

You're welcome to use the washer and dryer (homemade detergent provided) in the basement.

Atención a los huéspedes

I hope we'll have a chance to meet over a cup of coffee, or other beverage. But if we don't, you'll have access to everything you need to feel at home. This includes an "emergency closet" for all those little things you might have forgotten.

Otros aspectos destacables

I share a driveway with my next door neighbor. If you are driving, please make use of the ample street parking.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Lavadora

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $15
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $50 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

- Please keep the noise down from 10pm-7am... Some of us need our beauty sleep.
- You're welcome to use the kitchen to make meals or snacks. Just clean up after yourself (including doing your dishes and wiping counters in a timely fashion). And feel free to harvest fresh herbs from the garden.
- Food is restricted to the kitchen - my table is your table!
- Help yourself to tea and coffee!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 3-4 steps to enter the house, at both the front and side door. 1 flight of stairs to access laundry in the basement.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ferdinand
Septiembre de 2017
Emily's place is in a nice quiet neighbourhood, but still very close to the city centre. Room and bathroom were just as described, and Emily is a very friendly, helpful and communicative host. I would definitely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Deborah
Agosto de 2017
Emily's place was great and she was easy to communicate with. Everything is clearly labeled so it's easy to figure things out if she's not there at check-in. Easy street parking and close to everything.

Perfil de usuario de Kaile
Agosto de 2017
This is my first time in Durham. Emily is a really nice person. She is always ready to give me advices. The room is exactly as shown and described. Very clean, quiet, and well designed. Private bathroom. Wifi is a little weak though. Overall, it's much better than I expected!

Perfil de usuario de Moises
Agosto de 2017
Comfortable and understanding host!

Perfil de usuario de Frankie
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful stay in Emily's place! The room is spacious, private and very clean, in a leafy, quiet suburb near town. Emily is a lovely host and had plenty of time to chat and provide recommendations for where to eat or visit in the Raleigh-Durham area. The house is situated in a great area close to downtown Durham, but walking to the main drag takes about 30mins so would recommend biking/or driving to town. Highly recommend Emily's place and would stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Patricka
Agosto de 2017
The place and the area was beautiful! Highly recommend staying here!!!

Perfil de usuario de Madeline
Junio de 2017
My stay with Emily was so wonderful that I had to extend an extra day! What more can I say that I didn't already in my previous review

Este anfitrión tiene 11 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Durham, Carolina del Norte, Estados UnidosSe registró en Febrero 2017
Perfil de usuario de EmilyEmily es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm a non-profit professional on sabbatical. A dedicated bike commuter, lazy gardener and adventurous cook. I love the water, being outside, trying new foods and visiting new places. And I love sharing my favorite places in Durham with visitors!
I'm new to AirBnB, and I look forward to sharing this adventure with you.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares