Ir al contenido
bedroom 1 - option with single bedbedroom 1 - option with single bed
Comfortable room 1, great shower & good breakfast
Comfortable room 1, great shower & good breakfast
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Hi. I've 2 good-sized, comfortable single or twin rooms in the quiet residential south side of Cambridge - conveniently located for Addenbrooke's, Biomedical Campus, Bell, Babraham Instit, Homerton, Hills Rd, Long Rd - with good access to the city centre & train station. There's a frequent bus service (Citi 1) which goes via the train station straight into the beautiful & historic city centre, & free parking available at my house. Great for solo/business travellers or groups of up to 4 friends.

El lugar

‘Bedroom 1’ is a pretty room (approx 3.35m x 4.10m) upstairs on the first floor of my home - for single occupancy. [I may be able to accommodate 2 guests in twin beds, depending on occupancy of my other single or twin room ‘bedroom 2’ listed on Airbnb - please check out my other listing for suitability, or make an enquiry first. Extra person in bedroom 1 will be £15/night after the first guest.]
The room has a single bed, good quality pocket sprung mattress, bedside chest of drawers, windowseat, blackout blinds and dressing table/desk. There is plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe, as well as drawers for your use.
Continental breakfast, and cleaning fee are included.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have their own private bedroom and use of a shared upstairs bathroom with shower (on the same floor as bedroom 1). Guests may also access the living room, and are welcome to use the kitchen to make a tea or coffee – however not to prepare meals – thanks. A continental breakfast – cereals, bread/toast, jams, fresh fruit, yoghurt, & tea/coffee – will be provided in the breakfast room, or on the garden patio if preferred when the weather is fine.

Atención a los huéspedes

As much or as little as you wish. I will always be here to welcome you on arrival and will be available throughout your stay to provide you with any information or advice you require, or just to chat over a cup of tea/coffee. If you prefer to be more independent, then that’s fine too!

Otros aspectos destacables

Cambridge is a beautiful city to visit as a tourist, so if you are coming here on business be sure to extend your stay to take in the numerous historic sites, the colleges, the Fitzwilliam Museum, the market, the River Cam, the Botanic Gardens, the attractive green spaces, as well as the many shops, pubs and restaurants the city has to offer.
Welcome to Cambridge – I hope you will enjoy your visit!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Chimenea interior

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 23:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

- Please only use 'instant booking' if you have fully read my listing and are absolutely sure that my bed availability and check-in times (as well as my other house rules) suit your requirements - otherwise please contact me before booking.
- Please, no visitors without prior agreement.
- Non-smokers only - thanks.
- Check-in time is 2pm till 11pm.
- Check-out time is 10am.
- Booking window closes at 7pm for arrival the same day.
- Please contact me before 'instant booking' to be sure that I can meet your requirements. I have 2 bedrooms on Airbnb, so there may be other guests staying here at the same time. I like to offer my guests a good night's sleep, so I do ask all guests to be respectful of the other people in the house, especially if they are coming in late or getting up early. Please let me know when making your enquiry if you're concerned this may be an issue for you. Thanks.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten
Limitaciones de servicios - My home is in a quiet residential area, so places to eat are fairly limited and I'd recommend eating out in Cambridge city centre or in a village pub.

Cancelaciones

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Doug
Julio de 2017
Sarah was a gracious hostess even arranging an early arrival from my overseas flight. She has a beatiful house and pleasant garden area. I would definitely stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Junio de 2017
The accommodation was immaculate and quite comfortable. Sarah is also among the best Airbnb hosts I've had! She was very warm and welcoming and did absolutely everything she could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I have no complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend this Airbnb!

Perfil de usuario de Braden
Marzo de 2017
From the moment I booked the room, Sarah went out of her way to be as accommodating as possible. Great communication, excellent property and a wonderful host. The house is lovely, clean, and boasts a beautiful garden. The best part of the stay is undoubtedly the experience offered by the host, which included a fabulous breakfast in the morning. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Perfil de usuario de Shaun
Octubre de 2017
I was warmly welcomed by Sarah upon arrival and was offered a choice of hot drinks which I declined. Sarah is very nice and the hospitality is excellent.

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Octubre de 2017
Sarah's place is beautiful, the room spacious, confortable and clean. Sarah is lovely, very helpful and supportive, absolutely recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Bobby
Octubre de 2017
Wonderful host, beautiful apartment and incredibly accommodating. I had to check in later after a night shift and Sarah was able to work around that. The house is beautiful, clean, spacious and there is parking on her drive. The breakfast was delicious and Sarah even brought in fruit from her garden! Truly a 5/5 experience and an AirBnB Superhost! Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Fatin
Octubre de 2017
Highly recommended, the place is very comfortable and Sarah is an amazing host.

Cambridge, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2017
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

I've lived in Cambridge for nearly 20 years, and, before that, in France and Switzerland for many years teaching English as a foreign language. I speak French fluently, and understand a little Italian and Spanish. In my twenties I travelled widely in Asia and Australia...unfortunately Airbnb didn't exist then!
I love city breaks - discovering new places, cultures, languages and food - and seeking out sunny climates. My passions, in no particular order, are languages, art, architecture, cinema, photography, good food, gardening (growing my own fruit & vegetables), tennis, dance and comedy.
As a guest, I'm respectful of the host, their property and their neighbours.
As a host, I'm looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you to my home and my city.

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares