Comfy Bedroom in the Heart of the Italian Market
Hospedado por Gabriel
Gabriel es el anfitrión.Gabriel es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This warm & sunny house is situated in the heart of the famous Italian Market, at the crossroads of Passyunk Square (known for having great restaurants) & the hip neighborhood of Bella Vista. You'll have a sunny bedroom & access to a spacious living area and eat-in kitchen with all of the amenities, and a large backyard / patio. The neighborhood is known for its fantastic restaurants, bars, cafés and the outdoor market. Multiple public transportation options are within a few block radius.

El lugar

This is a classic brick 3-story row house home, which I renovated to restore the orignal plaster and red pine floors. It is very private and quiet. You have the benefit of being located in a dynamic and trendy neighborhood that is full of bars and restaurants, while the house is located on a small residential street that gets almost no traffic and is very safe. The house has high ceilings, wood floors, original details, large windows that let in lots of light, radiator heat, and AC. It has a large backyard/patio that has a barbecue, table for eating, seating areas, and plants (you're welcome to smoke there, though smoking cigarettes in the house is not allowed). I have two private bedrooms with queen sized beds available for guests, which I rent separately or together. I also can rent the entire house. You can contact me or see my 2 other listings for this (one for each bedroom, and one for the entire house).

Disponible para huéspedes

In addition to your bedroom, you'll have access to the rest of the house: a spacious living room, a large eat-in kitchen that is fully equipped, a backyard/patio (a lovely place to take your breakfast or have a dinner or drink in the evening), a full bathroom with skylight, and a half bathroom. There is also a washer and dryer that you can use.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm quiet and will give you your own space, but am more than happy to help out or offer recommendations about the city if you want!

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a super low maintenance short-haired indoor/outdoor cat who sleeps in the basement. You don't need to mind her and you'll probably barely notice her presence. LGBTQI friendly. FYI: one bedroom on the second floor and a small office on the third floor will be locked and off limits.


Servicios
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Depósito de seguridad $250
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Please be respectful of others who may be in the house. If you use the kitchen, please clean up after yourself, and leave the house looking like it was when you arrived. Please be mindful of loud noise during the night hours.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

1 evaluación

Perfil de usuario de Livia
Febrero de 2017
Gabriel is a great host. Very helpful and made the trip easy and enjoyable. I would recommend staying here for the chill, comfortable vibes and the hospitality from our host. We went to an event at the Fillamore and it was an easy über ride from the bnb. Nice outdoor patio and spacious living room. Thanks for everything!!!

Este anfitrión tiene 56 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Philadelphia, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de GabrielGabriel es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a philosophy professor at Villanova University, and I run a critical theory program at the Sorbonne over the summer. I grew up in Kansas, and I later moved to Paris for my studies, where I lived for a little over 10 years. I've been in Philadelphia since 2007, when I was hired to teach at Villanova University, but I go back to Paris at least once a year. I spend a lot of my time reading and writing, and I've published several books in French and English on issues related to art, politics and history. In my free time, I enjoy cooking, going to the movies, seeing art, spending time with friends, dancing and traveling.

Idiomas: Deutsch, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares