Cottage annexBenar beach, with Dyffryn and Moelfre hill beyond.

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Set in extensive grounds, the cottage annex is within walking distance of the beach, two pubs and the village shops . "Where the mountains roll down to the sea", Dyffryn Ardudwy is ideally situated to explore all that Snowdonia has to offer - fabulous scenery and a beautiful coastline dotted with castles. The accommodation offers a double and a large twin bedded room, a living/kitchen/ dining room and a shower room and separate toilet. Private parking on the drive and outside seating area.

El lugar

Close to all the village amenities, and within walking distance of the railway station and beach, Troed y Rhiw is set back off the main road in a quiet lane, and is surrounded by gardens, lawn and orchard.

Disponible para huéspedes

The cottage/s are surrounded by gardens, so it's nice and quiet. The old vegetable garden lies behind ( now mainly laid to lawn) with what we loosely call the orchard on the north side, which leads down to a paddock. There will be a seating area outside the annex cottage to enjoy any nice weather we have, and guests are welcome to enjoy the orchard lawn.
There is no objection to children, but as there are so many regulations to adhere to in order to advertise as," child friendly",we are leaving the decision to our guests.

Mum uses the patio area and,'sunken garden' in front of her cottage where the summer house is.
Ample parking on the drive in front of the building, and shed storage for any bikes available.

Atención a los huéspedes

This will be the first year letting the cottage, but my second summer as an Airbnb host ( I have a B&B in the neighbouring village of Talybont).
The original stone cottage was extended to form two dwellings; my mother lives in the the older part of the building next door. I will be your host, and available whenever you need me for any information or help, but you may see mum pottering in the front garden on a sunny day. It may be necessary for me to mow the grass while guests are in residence if I have to take advantage of a dry spell, but otherwise, I will try not to invade your space
Whenever possible, I will be there to greet you upon arrival and answer any questions you may have. I'm only a mile or so away, and you will have all my contact info. so you can get in touch at any time.

Otros aspectos destacables

Bedding and towels provided, but please bring beach towels.
I have stated that the cottage is unsuitable for children due to the extensive safety precautions that are required.
Let me know if you have any queries.
There isn't a washing machine, but Barmouth has a Launderette, and for odd items, you can hang them on the line outside to dry.

I'm as flexible as is possible regarding check in/ check out, but having an e.t.a. means that I can organise my time to try and be free to greet you, so that would be most appreciated. It doesn't matter if your plans change - just a quick text en route to let me know.

Minimum stay 7 nights


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Portero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 33
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales, 1 cama para niños

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.

All my Airbnb guests have been lovely, considerate people, so I've no reason to make up any rules other than the ones already stated regarding parties, smoking etc.
We do have to recycle in this area, so I would ask that you use the smaller brown bin to dispose of food waste, and keep all plastic, tin, glass and paper in one bin bag that I can then sort and recycle.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Agosto de 2017
Just back from our week in the cottage and really enjoyed the peaceful setting, beautiful garden, and spacious rooms. The kitchen was very well equiped, beds very comfortable, and everywhere was very clean. Beach was 20 mins walk away so I did that every morning (before the rain set in!) and called in at the shop at the holiday camp for milk and other necessities on the way back. The station was less than 10 mins walk and the trains ran dead on time but, as they are only every 2 hours, we usually drove into Barmouth as parking was easy and not too expensive (compared to Oxford!!). Our hosts were very welcoming but not intrusive. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Vincent
Agosto de 2017
Sue and Pam were fantastic hosts! We had a wonderful stay and felt very welcomed instantly. The cottage is very clean and cosy. Everything that you need is provided. There is ample space in the cottage and you are also welcomed to take advantage of the big garden if you feel like lounging in there. The village is picturesque and you can find a quite well-equipped shop and nice pub in there as well. It turned out to be very good choice for exploring Snowdonia. Sue and Pam were very helpful and gave us a lot of fantastic ideas for days out. It felt more like stay at home and we all family enjoyed it – totally recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Lea
Agosto de 2017
Sue's an excellent host! Her place has character, is very clen and tidy. Sue's very friendly and hospitable and her mum is a sweetheart. She has a big binder with all the necessary information and took care we know and have everything we need. She even baked muffins for us the other day, and they were delicious!!

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Julio de 2017
Really well-equipped cottage with wonderful gardens in a great location. Very peaceful stay. The house is within easy reach of shops in the village, plus the beach, and just 5 miles from Barmouth and Harlech. Sue was really helpful and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.

Perfil de usuario de Ieva
Julio de 2017
Sue and her mum were absolutely brilliant hosts. They went over and above to facilitate the stay of us, our friends and our 9 months old baby. It was the perfect balance of being welcoming and helpful but maintaining our privacy and leaving us to our own devices. The cottage if beautiful and really comfortable. Lovely new bathroom and toilet, interesting features like old doors and windows, beautiful large garden. Would definitely go back there again.

Este anfitrión tiene 120 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de SueSue es SuperAnfitrión.

About me...
I'm Sue, a mother of two grown up children - born and bred in Wales, but consider myself well traveled after spending many years in Africa, the Middle East, Canada and Australia until returning home to settle down and start a family. I'm lucky enough to live in one of the most beautiful parts of the country, and try to spend as much time as I can actually enjoying it.

Things I enjoy...
-Flowers, I used to be a florist!
-Singing, I used to do it as a career.
-Making things, forever making clothes for my daughter!
-Camping with a BBQ on the beach and trying to spot dolphins.
-Foraging for berries - it's very relaxing
-Snorkeling, when I get a holiday.
-Visiting my children in London.
-Cooking and wine! I enjoy all food.
Gardening - but only when the weather is nice!!(forget the winter months!)
Love a good movie - one's that make you think, and leave an impression.
My favourite book - Khalil Gibran's,'The Prophet'. Pure wisdom.

Life motto? If I had to choose one - Never stay down; never give up! (is that two?)
Style of hosting? I try to be as helpful as possible, but respect people's space.
There are so many lovely places to visit, and things to see and do in the area, that if you ask for suggestions, you may need to sit down!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares