Private full bath with shower. Towels and amenities provided.En suite elliptical and exercise equipment. 32" LED TV with Amazon Fire stick and Chromecast
Vintage Suite in Historic Lafayette
Hospedado por Matthew & Onrry
Matthew & Onrry es el anfitrión.Matthew & Onrry es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador privados
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our home is close to great views of the Lafayette River and historic neighborhoods, art and culture in the NEON District, restaurants and dining in Ghent, the Norfolk Zoo, and minutes from Downtown Norfolk.

You’ll enjoy your stay with us because of the quiet neighborhood, relaxing ambiance, vintage decor, comfortable accommodations, and outdoor space.. Our home is great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets).

El lugar

The room you'll be staying in is a large bedroom suite with a full sized bed, dressers, TV with Amazon Fire Stick, Chromecast, WiFi, and closet. It is fully furnished with an elliptical, resistance bands, yoga ball, and dumb bells for your fitness needs. The room also has an ironing board, iron, and mini fridge for your use. The bathroom is completely stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, toiletries, etc. We want you to feel completely at home!

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have access to the entire downstairs floor which includes living room, den, limited kitchen access, dining room, half bath, outdoor patio, front porch, and fire pit.

-Limited kitchen access to include: Use of microwave, coffee/tea maker & toaster oven.
-Please note that access to the main kitchen fridge is not for guest use. You do however have access to the mini fridge located inside your room.
-Please note that access to the main stove/oven range is not for guest use.
-Parking available curbside in front of property or driveway upon request.

Atención a los huéspedes

Someone will always be available and at home during the week and occasionally on weekends. We welcome interaction and will also respect your privacy as well.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Depósito de seguridad $100
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
3 sofás

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

- Smoking allowed in outdoor spaces only
- Please treat our home with respect
- Please remove shoes upon entry
-Photo ID verified at check-in
- Quiet time from 11 pm-7 am
-Please eat/drink food and non-water beverages in kitchen and dining areas.
-Limited kitchen access to include: Use of microwave, coffee/tea maker & toaster oven.
-Please note that access to the main kitchen fridge is not for guest use. You do however have access to the mini fridge located inside your room.
-Please note that access to the main stove/oven range is not for guest use.
-Please NO CANDLES or Incense burning allowed
-Please do not engage in illegal activities anywhere on the property
-Long-term rental -negotiable (will be required to sign a rental agreement).
- No additional guests unless they are booked in your original reservation
-If an accident occurs and property is damaged during your stay, guests must let the host/owner know before they fully depart.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 2 small dogs. Rarely seen by house guests but important to know if you have allergies.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Emily
Septiembre de 2017
Matt and Onrry's home is so beautiful !! The room was extremely comfortable-- lots of space. The private bathroom and private balcony were wonderful!! Would definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Liza
Agosto de 2017
Nicely decorated private bedroom and bathroom on the second level of their home. The neighborhood is scenic and quiet, in the middle of the city. The family lives on the third level, while the first level has the accessible common areas. She works from a home office during the day, and their son is active and adorable. At night, the neighborhood and street are very quiet. I got a good night's sleep on the comfy bed!

Perfil de usuario de Kierra
Agosto de 2017
Honestly, this Airbnb room is so cute and chic! It had everything we needed from towels, soap, toothbrushes, toothpaste (of which we didn't need but it is helpful for anyone that forgets any of these essentials). There is also a private en-suite, your own balcony, a tv that you can watch amazon prime or netflix (with your own information), and exercise equipment in the room. Also, the hosts were kind enough to offer their laundry room to us! We'd been traveling prior to this and it was nice to have somewhere to wash our clothes. We brought our own washing detergent though. Also, Matt bought us donuts in the beginning of the stay! How sweet! There were only two concerns that future vacationers may want to know. 1. The hosts have a 2 year old (who is super adorable) and just as any 2 year old, he was very active. We could hear him crying during the day and at night, we could hear every step he took, etc. If you're looking to sleep all day, keep this in mind. 2. It was a little hard to sleep because we should hear the dog upstairs scratching the ground throughout the night and day during our 3 days here. It was a bit loud but the hosts addressed the issue the second time we mentioned it! :) As you can see, I still give this Airbnb 5 stars because other than the noise, it was so amazing. Thanks you guys for everything!

Perfil de usuario de Natasha
Julio de 2017
We had a great stay. The hosts we're helpful to provide things to do in Norfolk and were able to help out with things such as beach chairs and sunscreen. The place was convenient, clean, and had extra touches such as soap in the bathroom! Wonderful stay.

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Julio de 2017
It was a pleasure staying at the home of Matthew and Onrry! The accommodations were exactly as pictured. Rooms were decorated tastefully and very clean. The bed was especially comfortable. Matthew communicated with us and responded to all questions and inquiries. I would hope to return to this wonderful home on our next trip to Norfolk. Kuddos to Matthew and Onrry!

Perfil de usuario de Taneka
Junio de 2017
This place was perfect. The pictures does it no justice! Checking in and out was no problem. Matt gave us a brief tour of the home and told us everything we needed to know. They bought us a box of fresh baked donuts which was a very nice gesture and had visitor guides to help find things to do. The room has plenty of storage, an en suite bathroom, and even an elliptical machine. Although they were home we had plenty of privacy and the noise level was low to nonexistent. The location was 10 minutes from MacArthur mall and restaurants in a car and 20-25 minutes from VA Beach. I loved it!

Perfil de usuario de Elisa
Junio de 2017
We had a wonderful stay while stopping through Norfolk! The location was classy and trendy. Matthew & Onrry were very helpful with local suggestions of where to eat and what to do. We happened to be visiting when Norfolk was celebrating their Harborfest and we were so grateful for this recommendation!! The suite was clean, updated, and well-equipped. Would highly recommend this location if you plan on staying in the Norfolk area. Very short drive to Virginia Beach but in a nice, residential area. Very thankful for the kind hospitality which was extended to make this stay perfect. Hosts were accommodating and had great (URL HIDDEN) Air BnB gem for sure. Thanks Matthew & Onrry

Norfolk, Virginia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2017
Perfil de usuario de Matthew & OnrryMatthew & Onrry es SuperAnfitrión.

We are social, professional, and in our mid-thirties. We are a quiet couple that enjoys living in a beautiful and historic area. We love to cook at home, go out with friends and family, and explore our surroundings! We are constantly working to improve our home, ourselves and are active members of the community.

The man of the home is an Electrical Engineer, and the lady of the home is a Small Business Owner and Work at Home Mom. We have two friendly Boston Terriers and our 2 year old son that keep us on our toes! All very well behaved!

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares