Open plan kitchen and diner
Cosy South Downs Cottage near Brighton (sleeps 4)
Cosy South Downs Cottage near Brighton (sleeps 4)
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is surrounded by great views, with amazing South Downs walks as we are situated inside the National Park and only 5 miles from Brighton. This would suit couples/friends and furry ones (pets). The village pub (Royal Oak) across the road, serving delicious meals. 15 minute walk to award winning local garden centre, deli and cafe (Rushfields). On the Bus route into Brighton but a car is recommended but not essential.
The resident cat would appreciate feeding during your stay.

El lugar

The home is really warm and cosy and very recently completely renovated.

A large kitchen diner opens out onto these marvellous views, ideal for day dreaming or inspiring you to get out and enjoy the countryside.

There are 2 bedrooms and a shared bathroom. One of the bedrooms has a very comfortable pull out bed, which can be made up as a single or kingsize.

Disponible para huéspedes

Whilst we are on our own holiday you will have access to the whole house including the garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be away but we have very good friends/neighbours who will be on hand if needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a resident cat who comes as part of the house and by agreeing to stay here you will be responsibile for feeding him. In return if you'd like he will gladly sit on your lap. We have a dog but she will be away having her own holiday.

We only have TV on demand; including I player, Net Flix etc. We have a DVD player.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales $41 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $41
Depósito de seguridad $272
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 11:00 a las 18:00.
Salida antes de las 14:00

- Wooden kitchen worktop needs to be dried off after use. Sensitive to watermarks.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mike
Septiembre de 2017
A beautiful home in a beautiful location. Couldn’t have picked a better place to stay, much better than any 5 star hotel.

Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Julio de 2017
Claudia and Andrew's home is cosy yet modern, beautiful, serene, and perfectly located near lovely local pubs in walking distance, and of course the stunning Sussex Downs for walks or enjoying the view from their lovely garden. The photos on this site don't do them justice! They were incredibly accommodating, with excellent communication throughout. I can't recommend them/their home enough! 5 stars!

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Junio de 2017
Claudia and Andrew have a beautiful house and garden and although I sadly did not meet them they were at the end of the phone whenever I needed. Their cat Earl was a real character and friendly and came and went at will. Sitting in their garden was lovely with scenery to die for, and the weather was perfect to sit out. Some good food locally although I did not go to pub opposite. Parking is a problem but one manages to get a space eventually. All in all a pleasant place for a stay.

Perfil de usuario de Bethany
Abril de 2017
It is obvious that Andrew and Claudia have put a lot of love and care into their home. It was a real privilege to stay in such beautiful accommodation in an equally beautiful part of the country. This is the ideal location for a weekend retreat - it took us just a little over an hour to reach it from London. We had South Downs walks and country pubs literally on our doorstep. Beaches and National Trust properties were also a short drive away. Would highly recommend.

Poynings, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Claudia And Andrew

Claudia and I moved to the hamlet of Poynings nearly two years ago. We walked into Dyke View and just knew that this was the house for us. We love nature, having met at a tree planting charity. I'm a keen cyclist and runner and Claudia loves to be in the garden or at yoga. I love nothing better than a book about facts to do with the planet whereas Claudia will lose herself in endless fictional books about people's lives, travel and food. We are off to Iceland for our holiday and so having spent 6 months making our house warm and liveable in we thought we could share it with you.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares