Your own comfortable sitting room
2 Bed, Quiet Location, Sunny Coast

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our home is a stylish modern Queenslander. Just a few years old and in a peaceful residential location. Guests can enjoy sole use of 2 bedrooms, and their own downstairs open-plan living & kitchen area, deck, and bathroom/w.c.

El lugar

Ideal for two couples with two large bedrooms available or maybe a couple of friends travelling together who want some extra space and privacy.

Set up like a modern downstairs 'apartment' with guest lounge dining and kitchenette area, guest's own bathroom and WC (not shared by hosts.)

Rooms are cool with high ceilings, large opening windows (with screens & blinds) and ceiling fans.
There is a lovely big deck outside.

Both bedrooms have comfy queen size beds and large built-in robes. The bathroom has a large shower, vanity unit, and a separate laundry tub in cupboard.
(Washing machine upstairs, laundry on request.)

The kitchenette features a new fridge freezer, compact microwave, 2 hotplates, kettle and toaster, crockery cutlery glassware, etc for you to use. New Expressi (Aldi) pod coffee maker. Please note we have no oven / stove downstairs.

On the deck is a new gas BBQ with grill hotplate and side burner. There's a decent shopping area just three minutes drive away to stock up the fridge.

Our home is modern and clean and with stylish solid wood furniture. Most electrical equipment provided is new or less than three years old.

Located in a quiet elevated position with bushland close by, we catch cooling breezes, and you can wake up to hear beautiful native birdsong, away from busy traffic and noise pollution. See lovely sunsets across the ridges. See glittering stars in clear night skies away from light pollution.

We invite you to just relax and unwind here.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests can use all of the lower level of the house. We live upstairs and have no need to share facilities downstairs.

All rooms downstairs also have plenty of storage for longer stays.

Guests are welcome to use the ground floor deck and garden area directly outside.

We invite you to ask if you have any special requests just contact Mark before booking (or whilst staying with us.)

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests can access the lower level independently without coming through the main house. It is very private.

There is a side door (and door to the deck.)
We will always try to be here to welcome you when first arriving and show you the accommodation.

We do have a dog, a retired Greyhound, who is possibly the quietest and laziest dog in the whole of Australia! He won't bother you at all but does visit the garden from time to time.

Whilst staying we can assist (if required) and arrange collection from local public transport hubs / Sunshine Coast airport (if needed) or give you suggestions for places to visit but will also be happy to leave you in peace just to relax and enjoy our lovely home.

Having previously lived in Maleny, and Mooloolaba, and now Bli Bli, we have a good knowledge of the area, the best parts of the Sunshine Coast and hinterland to visit whilst staying with us.

Let Mark know before booking or whilst here if you need any assistance with getting the most from your stay.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 14:00 a 20:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 8%
Precio por fin de semana $94 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 20:00.

- Please ask if you have any special requests.

- We do ask guests respect our (& our neighbours) enjoyment of this peaceful and safe family location. Please no partying or visitors or noise late evening to affect us or our neighbours.

- Our back garden and deck areas are stepped and terraced and not really suitable for young children, nor is the guest accommodation unfortunately ideal for elderly or physically disabled due to side steps access (or internal stairs) down to lower level.

- There is parking on street (& driveway) and a gated side access with guests own entrance door to lower level down steps to one side of the property.

- No smoking indoors or immediately around the house please.

- We have a dog, a quiet resident retired Greyhound who you will hardly know is here. He is very shy but may say hello when in the garden.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Five steps down a sloping side pathway to access the accommodation
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - One quiet mature dog

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

23 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Stefan
Septiembre de 2017
Lovely hosts, beautiful home, clean, great location if you don't want to be to close to the beach (only 10 minutes)
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thanks Stefan. We're pleased you and your parents enjoyed your weekend stay here! Thanks also for leaving it so tidy. You'd be welcome back without hesitation.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Masafumi
Septiembre de 2017
It was comfortable to stay at Mark's house. I may book again next trip!!
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lucy
Septiembre de 2017
Just as lovely as the pics. Super clean and tasteful 5* decor. Great space, and lovely hosts:) Really safe area. The only thing missing for a long-staying guest is an oven/hob, but apart from that it ticks all the boxes.
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thanks for your lovely review, and feedback, and for choosing to stay with us Lucy! x
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dawn
Agosto de 2017
The most perfect place to stay. Mark and David are amazing hosts with a beautiful home that we feel lucky and privileged to have experienced and shared. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and everything was so beautifully laid out and immaculately clean and comfortable. We would recommend this wonderful home and its fabulous hosts to anyone. Thank you so much for looking after us we loved it xx
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thank you Dawn! Such a lovely review and you were most welcome!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dinko
Agosto de 2017
Mark and David were awesome hosts and place was lovely. They have an amazing barbecue at the back yard :)
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thank you Dinko! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dan
Agosto de 2017
The home is well situated between the beach and the highway. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds.
Perfil de usuario de MarkMark es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Mark:
Thank you Dan! It was a pleasure to host you both & your son and daughter in law here.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Agosto de 2017
Amazing beautiful place ... i felt like i was ar home ... wonderful

Mark and David, your hosts, are a well travelled professional couple one originally a 'Pom' and one Aussie.

Loving all that QLD has to offer we have recently returned from a stint in the UK. Whilst there we spent time in Paris, Lille, Amsterdam, Madrid, Porto, Prague, Venice, as well as our local area and exploring London and the East Anglia region.

We love the relaxed lifestyle of the Sunshine Coast, there are not many places in the world like this.

We enjoy meeting new people and welcome all nationalities, preferences, and aim to be welcoming hosts starting a new venture in early 2017 with AirBnB.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares