Ir al contenido
Quiet garden nook.Family house.
Peaceful retreat close to town.
Peaceful retreat close to town.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is a light, airy two-storey guest apartment, with two large bedrooms; one with en-suite. Internal stairs mean it may not be suitable for guests with mobility problems.
Attached to our family home but separate and private, it is fully self-contained.
Located in the historic Don Village in a peaceful rural area but only 10 minutes from central Devonport.

El lugar

We are just a 1km walk from the Devonport pool and there are plenty of walking tracks on our doorstep, so it is perfect for those wanting some running or cycling exercise.

We have a friendly golden retriever who will probably want to welcome you too!

The garden is populated by a flock of free-range chooks who may provide you with delicious breakfast eggs.

Disponible para huéspedes

The guest apartment has a small kitchen with gas rings, fridge, frying pan, microwave, and a kettle. Kitchen utensils, crockery, cutlery etc is provided for your use.

Tea, coffee, sugar and milk are also provided.

There is a large television in the lounge area and another in each bedroom but you might want to watch nature's show from the terrace.

Free wifi is available.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live adjoined and will be available to assist at pretty much any time with help or suggestions.
We want you to love your stay here and will assist you however we can to enable this.

Otros aspectos destacables

This apartment is where our family and friends stay when visiting, so there are some personal items in each room. (Elizabeth's parents stay a few weeks each summer and have left some items).

Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú
Precios
Personas adicionales $16 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $24
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con doorman

- Suitable for children from about 5 years old (but not younger due to internal stairs).

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have a very friendly golden retriever who spends most of his time inside our home. We also have a few free-range hens.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Janice
Noviembre de 2017
Rodney's place was very well equipped, clean and close to town. Rodney is very friendly and helpful and they have the friendliest golden retriever! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend anyone who's planning to visit cradle mountain to stay here as it's just under 1.5hrs drive. :)
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
Glad ypu enjoyed your stay, Janice.
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Merle
Noviembre de 2017
Highly recommend.
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
Thank you Merle. It was lovely to have you both here.
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Octubre de 2017
This stay is very central to a lot of places,lovely sitting on the patio watching chooks, rabbits,sheep and wallabies,my friends and I would recommend Rods place to stay.Rod is very helpful in suggesting places to eat and the local attractions.
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
Thanks for the great review, Nancy. It was certainly a pleasure having you here and meeting you all. One of the wonderful things about running an Airbnb place, is the lovely people you meet - you like you guys.. Hope to see you again some day. Best wishes for the rest of the year. Rod
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Felicity
Octubre de 2017
Rodney's place is in a great spot and within easy distance from Devenport, so we booked it for our first night after coming over from Melbourne on a day sail. Rodney's hospitality was very warm and friendly, including baked cookies on arrival. The house is spacious and homely. Thanks Rodney for a comfortable stay.
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
Thanks Felicity. It was lovely to meet you all. I hope you had a great stay in tasmania.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shaun
Septiembre de 2017
Disgusting toilets with fesses left ants running all over them 1950's wire bed horrible Showers not clean still hair every where Medications left in bedsides nor good Grandparents clothes still in wardrobes And more OWNER IN WONDERLAND
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
I reject Shaun's claims re cleanliness. All other reviews would show these to be false. This is part of our family home and so has personal items in all rooms. All our other guests have accepted this. I note that Shaun made similar claims about the other place he has stayed using Airbnb although all other reviews for that place were excellent (as are all ours). I feel hotel accommodation may be more suited to Shaun's expectations.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Heidi
Agosto de 2017
Wonderful guests! What a pleasure to host :) Hope you take some fabulous memories of our area with you.
Perfil de usuario de Rodney
Respuesta de Rodney:
Hi Heidi - I think you have put this in the wrong place. This is a review for someone you have hosted. :-)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jahangir
Agosto de 2017
Lovely host, great place, beautiful house

Don, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Rodney

Retired teacher married with three children. Two of our boys still live with us. My wife, Elizabeth, and I love to travel. Our favourite destination is Europe, but we also like warm "beach" holidays and cruising. We much prefer staying in places where we are likely to meet locals and eating where the locals eat, trying the local food. We are very interested in the culture and history of places we visit. We enjoy theatre and eating out and spending wonderful family times. I also enjoy distance running. Wherever we stay, we treat the place as well as would treat our own.

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares