Comfortable room in a lovely modern apartment.
Comfortable room in a lovely modern apartment.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Encantadora, limpia, moderna y espaciosa habitación en un apartamento agradable. Situado a sólo 15 minutos a pie por el río ya 5 minutos en autobús desde el centro de la ciudad de York, este es un lugar perfecto para alojarse para visitar esta impresionante ciudad y sus alrededores. Hay un baño compartido, pero en su mayoría sólo se utiliza por los huéspedes, ya que tengo una en-suite para mi propio uso. Los huéspedes son bienvenidos a usar la sala de estar y la cocina también, aunque hay mucho que ver y hacer en York es poco probable que esté dentro mucho.
translated by Google

Lovely, clean, modern and spacious room in a friendly apartment.

Located just a 15 minute walk along the river and a 5 minute bus trip from York City Centre, this is a perfect place to stay to visit this stunning city and its surrounding countryside.

There is a shared bathroom but it is mostly only used by guests as I have an en-suite for my own use. Guests are welcome to use the living room and kitchen too though there is so much to see and do in York it's unlikely you'll be inside much.

El lugar

There is always organic coffee, tea and a selection of organic herbal teas on offer and cereal plus bread available for a quick breakfast before heading out for a day of sightseeing. Everything here is organic. You are welcome to use the kitchen in the evening if you would like to cook.

The bathroom has both bath and a power shower and plenty of hot water. Towels are available for guest use as is a hairdryer.

The bed is a single or a double depending on the number of guests, it can be pulled out and made into a double.

Just remember, if you're coming to York to party, this probably isn't the space for you, you'd be better booking a hotel or space that isn't shared :)

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests obviously have access to their own bedroom, the main bathroom is right next to this bedroom and is only occasionally used by myself or friends/family visiting as I have my own en-suite. Guests have access to the kitchen and living room during the day, I do ask that these are not used after around 10:30 as I am a light sleeper and it's right next to my bedroom wall.
My room and en-suite are of course my private space.

Atención a los huéspedes

Soy una persona sociable y feliz de charlar si quieres saber algo sobre la zona. Por favor, siéntase libre de preguntar. Me encanta viajar y también me encanta conocer gente nueva, así que la interacción con los invitados es bienvenida, pero estoy igualmente consciente de que usted puede preferir hacer su propia cosa.
translated by Google

I am a sociable person and happy to chat if you want to know anything about the area. Please feel free to ask.

I love to travel and also love meeting new people so interaction with guests is welcomed but I am equally aware that you may prefer to just do your own thing.

Otros aspectos destacables

I want you to feel comfortable here, please just keep in mind that you are staying in my home and not a hotel, please leave things clean and tidy, if you use the kitchen please clean up after yourself, the same with the bathroom.
If you are here for longer than a couple of nights and would like your bedding washed, please take it off in the morning and leave in the kitchen and let me know.
If you have any questions about things to do in York, please do ask, there is a lot of information in the bedroom about things to do in the area.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 13:00 a 20:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Some pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida

Precios
Personas adicionales $7 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Depósito de seguridad $140
Precio por fin de semana $63 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 20:00.

Guests are expected to leave the kitchen and bathroom clean, this is a home and not a hotel ;)

To keep the carpets fresh for guests we do ask that shoes are removed inside and slippers are provided.

No loud music or noise late at night - the neighbours are our friends too. Because of this I ask that you keep things on the quieter side after 9pm and I do like the house quiet after 10:30pm as I'm a very light sleeper and have to be up early most mornings.

I understand that accidents can happen but I do ask that you let me know as soon as they do. Chances are they can be fixed/cleaned up quickly and I won't need to charge :)

As it's my home there is a strict no smoking policy and it's entirely up to you what you do in your personal time but when staying here there is a strict no drug use policy, it's the law, not just one of my rules.

To keep my costs to a minimum (and pass the savings on to guests) I kindly ask that you switch off lights etc when not in use. The planet will thank you too ;)

Security: On entering or leaving, please do ensure you lock the door behind you.

I thank you for reading the above and hope that you enjoy your stay.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - There is one very friendly Jack Russell, only book if you love animals. He is not allowed in the bedroom.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - The main bathroom is a shared bathroom but the owner has own en-suite.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lizi
Septiembre de 2017
Kate is the hostess with the mostess! Lovely, immaculate apartment, accessible for people with disabilities, such an easy and short drive into york city centre. kate is friendly and really looks after her guests, and Toby is a wonderful dog and so clever and well trained! Will definitely book again!
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Respuesta de Kate:
Thanks Lizi, I look forward to seeing you next time. Enjoy the cricket next week.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ashlyn
Septiembre de 2017
Our stay at Kate's was really nice. The flat is a bit further out but was an easy walk to the city by the river during the day or on the better-lit main road at night. Around 25 mins to the train station when we walked along the river. Great price for York though, and Kate's hospitality was wonderful. She was often home and was able to answer questions and offer tea and coffee, but the room felt quite private so I didn't feel like I was imposing! I would definitely recommend Kate's place!
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Respuesta de Kate:
Really pleased you enjoyed the stay. It's a shame you gave less stars for location and value as the location was clearly marked on the map and the price is cheap for York. Anyway, glad you enjoyed the stay, I wish your parents a safe journey back to Canada.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lentin
Agosto de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Miranda
Agosto de 2017
We had a fantastic time in York staying with Kate and Toby (the dog). Kate's home is very close to town and we enjoyed walking by the river to and from York everyday. Kate gave us lots of information about things to do in York and surrounds. Kate's friendly wholesome character made our stay easy and fun. Would definitely recommend
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Respuesta de Kate:
Thanks for a lovely review. Have a wonderful rest of your holiday and a very safe trip back.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lewis
Julio de 2017
Kate's apartment is very modern and very quiet. Very easy access to the town centre by bus or by foot.
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Respuesta de Kate:
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Julio de 2017

York, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Kate
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares