Ir al contenido
Lovely Room in Peckham! 'Best Place to Live', 2017
Lovely Room in Peckham! 'Best Place to Live', 2017
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to 'Queens Road Peckham' (Zone 2). A friendly neighbourhood. This beautiful room in my flat can be a 'Home from Home' for a Solo Guest. You're 1 min walk to local Shops, Buses, Overground Tube & Train Station. It's 10 mins to London Bridge (for River Thames, Tower Bridge, Borough Market etc). Peckham is exciting - Bussey Building, Rooftop wine bars, cinemas & diverse cultural food shopping.

At the end of your day out, a comfy double bed room, bath & Kitchen-Diner to relax & unwind.

El lugar

It is located so close to everything that you will find useful during your stay. For example all the shops & places to go and sit to eat & drink are across the road. There are several parks nearby.

The flat is in a House (upstairs/downstairs) in a friendly neighbourhood street. There are 2 sets of keys for 2 doors.

Once inside the Flat, it's a warm & welcoming feeling. You'll love that it is kept very clean & tidy and everyone tidies up after themselves.

The flat is newly decorated; its a refreshing & cosy space to slip into guest slippers & totally relax and chill-out in.

It's especially suitable for those who appreciate the creative arts, theatre, music & fashion etc. It's a LGBTQI friendly space.

It's my personal space that you'll be staying in when I'm away, and my flatmate, who is super-cool & friendly, shall be around (when not working). Those who are happy to help keep a beautiful space, beautiful and enjoy staying here as a beautiful welcomed Guest at the same time, are very welcomed.

Just as shown in the photos, the bed is a double Futon (Ikea), which i've set upon a beautiful bed mat from Senegal, Africa. You just pull it out and it's ready... transforming your living space to your Double bed room space. As it's a lovely wooden floor, kept very clean & maintained, so I didn't bother to buy the wooden base, as does the same job - and it's super-comfortable the way it is. Great for orthopaedic bed needs & I love Japanese style. In the daytime, you just pull it into daybed position and enjoy the space as a living room with retro leather sofa, indoor trees and calm (see photo).

Disponible para huéspedes

Beautiful Double Bed Room in an Apartment in an upstairs/downstairs split-level house. Sharing a fully stocked Kitchen-Diner, with table & chairs & quality amenities; and Bathroom with facilities for Shower as well as Bath. If you need to wash clothes there's a washing machine, iron etc. It's pretty well equipped for what you may need. When you arrive, I'll show you around. You have access to house keys to independently enter and lock up when leaving.

Atención a los huéspedes

Happy to interact with my Guests and show you around, once I'm in London too. There shall be someone available to assist you, should you need assistance. This could be in person or by text, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), or mobile phone. Please, do ask.

Otros aspectos destacables

You'll be given a guided tour of the flat and be able to find out how everything works in the flat, and where to find things you'll need. Once I'm in London too, I'm available and happy to assist you, should you need assistance. This could be by text, mobile phone, email or in person. Please, do remember to ask me about places/events or things that could help make your stay enjoyable.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Depósito de seguridad $136
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $48 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00

It's a beautiful, unique & happy home; please take good loving care & enjoy relaxing in my home.
If you have any specific queries, please do send a message & ask me in advance, so I can have time to help you.

As it's natural wood flooring, please remove all outdoor shoes once you are inside. I have a selection of guest slippers on the steps for your use. Wearing your own soft slippers/flip flops or bare foot are all perfect too. There's also an umbrella or two in same location, on the entrance stairs.

Please keep your guest space as lovely as you meet it, as much as possible. Do not remove anything from the flat without asking. (Please do seek clear permission, before any assumption or guessing.)

I shall provide my mobile for your call or text message. Or if I'm in Town or nearby, can be there in person. If you're unsure / need help, feel free to ask me.

Please be security conscious. Remember to double-check that you have shut all windows & locked the main doors, with keys provided, whenever leaving the house.

Please be mindful. Keep in mind that this is a real home, shared and around lovely local neighbours. Can you ensure to keep any music/noise down from around 11PM / 23:00hrs onwards. (It is UK Law.)

I'm Happy to show you the local area, if available... there's always something going on in this creative area & city!

Be Kind to Yourself, have Fun here & Enjoy!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de John
Noviembre de 2017
This was a highlight of my trip. I appreciated Khadi's friendliness, clear communication and attention to every detail of the place and surrounding neighborhoods. I would recommend that anyone considering this area of London to book right away so they can enjoy the same great experience I had. Right near the train or several bus lines, it is easy to get around anywhere in London Also, there are so many amazing shops, restaurants and other amenities within a 5-10 minute walk it is a great destination, as well.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Noviembre de 2017
I had a wonderful time staying with Khadi. She was attentive, approachable and made my stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de John
Junio de 2017
wonderful and warm host...excellent location..great house....quiet street seconds from the action...great neighborhood...a bit of everything..lots of restaurants and bars....hip to fancy to cheap and cheerful...great part of london....full of life

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Khadi

Applied Theatre & Performing Arts and Education professional. A Creative Writer, Performer & Producer. Into Cultural Exchanges, Travel, Live Music & Dancing.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares