Back of the golf course cottage
Hospedado por Raymond
Raymond es el anfitrión.
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Come and enjoy a relaxing family stay in the quiet location of St Leonards. Backing onto the St Leonards Golf Course on a quiet cul-desac. This place maintains the bush charm of a small 2 bedroom cottage.

Perfect for a family getaway, it is only 1.2km from the beach and pier. The walk to the beach is easy and flat and the shallow beach is a favourite of parents with young children. There is plenty of space to run around on for the kids, & you will be surprised of the quietness of the location.

El lugar

The house can sleep up to 5 and has 2 bedrooms with bunks and queen beds. One room has been also set up with bunk beds to sleep up to 3 people (Bunk beds with single bed on top, double bed on the bottom and a roll out trundle bed). Some pillows and blankets are available, however you will need to supply your own sheets and towels. If you do feel the cold, it is also recommended to bring down your favourite doona. The Queen size bed is very comfortable and purchased in Sept 2016.

The bathroom maintains the charm of the age of the house, with a shower, toilet and sink. It is clean and comfortable and has been previously set up for the mobility impaired with a walk in shower with handles and no obstructions.

The lounge room is all old school charm and the perfect place to relax after a long or even slow day. It opens up to a dining room. A gas heater stands alone providing warmth and the impression of a safe log fire and air conditioner for those really warm days. For the kids, their is a Wii an Xbox 360 with a selection of games and videos.

The kitchen also maintains the age of the house, and is clean and functional. It has everything the aspiring master chef needs after visiting the surrounding areas gourmet produce. It includes the basics like the fridge, microwave, kettles, toaster etc, but also the coffee machine for that morning cappuccino.

On your way out the back you will find the laundry to wash the towels etc. from a relaxing day at the beach.

Features
- Sleeps 5
- 2 bedrooms
- One toilet/shower
- Laundry
- Well-appointed kitchen
- TV and DVD in lounge room
- Air Conditioning
- Gas log heater
- Rear Deck
- Back and Side Fences – Pet friendly with approval (Pets are not permitted inside the house)
- Microwave
- Games console (Xbox & Wii)

Their is a small bee hive located at the far end corner of the property behind the trampoline. The hive is a fair distance from the house, and don't go near it and it is unlikely you will notice them. However, it is a good idea to stay away from the hive.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have full access of the house and backyard. The garage is not available to guest.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in Melbourne, so we are mainly only contactable via phone

Otros aspectos destacables

Linen is not provided and you will need to provide your own sheets, pillow cases and towels. Blankets, Pillow, dooners etc. are all available.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Calefacción
Aire acondicionado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Cancelaciones

1 evaluación

Perfil de usuario de Tim And Molly
Febrero de 2017
Overall, the stay at Raymond's cottage was cosy, quiet, and within walking distance of St Leonards. For the purposes of our short stay, it ticked most, if not all, boxes. The shortcomings of our stay were central to the price point. Specifically, the 60 dollar cleaning fee is excessive and hard to justify given there isn't much to clean (after 99% of airbnb users clean up after themselves) and one has to bring their own linen (to clean at home anyway). If this was improved, and perhaps there was a bit of milk for a cup of tea on arrival, then the overall experience - and value for money - would have been excellent.

Victoria, AustraliaSe registró en Noviembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Raymond
My family and I love travelling together. We have two wonderful children, daughter aged 12 and son aged 10. Our next big adventure is Europe, where we hope to introduce our children to some wonderful experiences. My daughter is extremely excited about doing the Harry Potter …
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares