Ir al contenido
And a bright, sun filled studio for you - perched up on the hill.Big windows to the left and right with private green views all round.
The Artist's Studio Coledale
The Artist's Studio Coledale
2 huéspedes
estudio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
estudio
1 cama
1 baño

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Up in the trees & 6 minutes walk to Coledale Beach. The Artist's Studio property features a private rainforest & walk. Above the ocean on a hill The Artist's Studio is quiet & private; bright, sunny, cool & dry. A great studio bungalow with modern facilities.
An excellent get-a-way for couples and solo adventurers.

El lugar

In true Australian fashion the Artist's Studio is more about outdoor space than indoor; fresh air and natural smells. There is so much beach and bush that you gotta get into it. Even though the space is just a studio the ceiling averages 2.8 metres (over 9 feet) high. Being up in the trees there is plenty of breeze from all directions. No cooped up feeling here. Good sized shower. Great water pressure. And great tap water. All lights are 2700k LEDs. Plenty of cupboard & hanging space. All cotton sheets. all timber walls, floor & ceiling

Disponible para huéspedes

All of the property, except the main house itself, is accessible. The wild garden below the parking area is also for your use. Naturally the temperate rainforest in the back is accessible (you must wear proper shoes or good runners & take care where you put your feet).

Atención a los huéspedes

And you do not have do any washing up! Since there is no sink in the kitchenette I will put the dishes etc through my dishwasher. Same with a SMALL amount of laundry. Easy. Anything you might need knock on the front or back door. I am here most of the time except days when I go to the gym, shop or have a surf from roughly about 10 to 3.

Otros aspectos destacables

Don't get too concerned about night noises - there are animals about and branches sometimes fall on the roof. Early in the morning you will probably be awakened by the birds (they get up early!). Because Coledale is in a 'dark well' it avoids the night sky glow of Sydney and Wollongong. It gets dark, so you get to see - on a clear night - the milky way!
And please feel free to feed the family of King Parrots (when they decide to grace us with their presence) who live around here, or any of the always hungry birds. There is a jar of walnuts that they love on the shelf in the kitchenette.
And you might get to say hello to my polite black male cat, Pippa.

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Desayuno
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 19:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Nothing but unmentionables & toilet paper down the loo.
- No shoes or boots inside - thongs (flip flops) OK.

Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

61 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Noviembre de 2017
Gerry's place was perfect for us. Close to the ocean, but secluded away in a great forest-ish setting. Gerry couldn't have been a better host for us; kind & helpful. We would highly recommend staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Clara
Octubre de 2017
Gerry’s beautiful art space is perfect for anyone looking for a retreat. The setting is serene and there are many thoughtful touches in and around the studio. Thank you Gerry for opening your home to travelers and your amazing hospitality. It is truly a great experience.
Perfil de usuario de Gerald
Respuesta de Gerald:
Thank you & Pips says "meow".
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Olivia
Diciembre de 2017
What an amazing little oasis! So clean, comfortable, serene...just an amazing little getaway and such thoughtful extra touches by the lovely host Gerry! Thanks so much! Olivia & Kit

Perfil de usuario de Scott
Diciembre de 2017
Gorgeous little spot with view of the forest out the windows, perfect for an artistic getaway.

Perfil de usuario de Christian
Diciembre de 2017
A great place to stay, very peaceful. My partner and I didn't get to fully enjoy it, unfortunately, because we had a full weekend of meeting friends and family, but hope to stay again next time we go to Wollongong.

Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Noviembre de 2017
It was just perfect in every way. The ambience, the art, the hospitality. We just loved it.

Perfil de usuario de Kerrie
Noviembre de 2017
My husband and I have stayed at Gerry's a number of times and we love it for its relaxed vibe. This time I booked the studio for my daughter and her partner to enjoy as a special treat for her birthday. Without a doubt they had a great time also!

Coledale, AustraliaSe registró en Enero 2017
Perfil de usuario de Gerald

I am Gerald, or Gerry if you want, Born in NYC, Washington Heights, went to High School of Music & Art (The Castle) then Pratt Institute in Brooklyn. Worked as Lifeguard at Rockaway Beach in the summers (got addicted to the Sea). Lived in Montreal for nine years; met a girl in a bar & moved to Australia about 40 years ago. Worked for the major Ad agencies then started my own. Got out after 18 years (enough was enough). Lived in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney in Bronte until enough was enough there too.
Finally moved down here to the Illawarra 15 years ago so i could follow my passion of uncrowded surfing. Yep, am retired now and loving it. Unfortunately my wife, who was a painter, of 30 years passed away 8 months ago so I have redone her studio (which i had built for her) into this - I think- really nice bnb.
Surfed & discovered Puerto Rico decades ago & have been to the Maldives surfing 5 times; Java, Indonesia 3 and surf the beaches around here when I want.
Love music; The Blues, Late 60&70s R&R: Led Zep, Dylan, Jimi, Cream, The Oils, etc. Classical; Ravel, Debussy, Korsakov,etc.
Vikings is the best show on TV in years.
It's all very laid back here. I'm one of those slow/fast people.
I have a daughter , who lives on the east/west coasts of the US, who i am in contact with frequently.
Motto: Mutual respect and responsibility.
My View: You are a paying client & will be treated as such - like in the ad biz.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares