your private entrance, option to eat outdoors and plenty of space for parking your vehicle, trailer and boat  private bedroom with Queen bed, pillows and linens
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño privado
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

"The Retreat" best describes your experience here - retreat from the city, retreat into nature or re-treat yourself. If you're looking for a comfortable stay in a cozy log house that enables you to unplug and unwind, then this B&B is for you!

El lugar

The Retreat is a 20 minute drive east of downtown Terrace in the quiet subdivision of Kleanza and directly beside Hwy 16E/Hwy 37N. Close to the Skeena River and with beautiful views of Bornite and Kitselas Mountains, this log home is quiet, warm and spacious. It is on 2 acres and shared with my dogs Manuka and Koru along with 4 hens - Benedict, Omelette, Scrambled and Florentine. I plan to add honeybees, llamas and alpacas to my wee homestead next year.

Breakfast is provided for you, so please inform me of any dietary needs. In addition to fresh eggs from my hens, I do my best to source food from local producers. I am working towards self-sustainability and providing my guests with food that is grown and prepared on the property or locally foraged.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have the option to stay fully contained and private downstairs and/or spend some time upstairs on the open concept second floor.

Your private eating & lounging area has a bar fridge, kettle, breakfast station, French press, and microwave for you to self-cater. There are also books and board games for you to enjoy some unplugged time.

There is plenty of parking for boats and trailers.

Feel free to wander around the property and visit the hens. They will appreciate any fresh fruit/veggie scraps you give them!

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be available for you during your stay. If I'm not in the house or on the property, I will be a phone call away.

Otros aspectos destacables

Guest check in time can be flexible.

This rural area has excellent cell phone reception. Internet service is available but most suitable for surfing the web and checking emails. There is not enough data for heavy downloading, gaming, streaming, or Netflix.


Servicios
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción
Lavadora

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Depósito de seguridad $165
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

Children are most welcome to stay here! Please message me to ensure I have what you need for their stay.

Smoking is permitted and must be outside of the house.

The separation of your waste into the appropriate bins (garbage, recycling and organics) would be greatly appreciated.

The house uses a septic system, so only poos, pees and toilet paper down the toilet - thank you!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There is a set of stairs from the basement to the main floor.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 2 male dogs and 3 hens
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - The main floor living and dining rooms are shared spaces.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mike
Octubre de 2017
Jamie was incredibly helpful and provided a delicious breakfast every day! The opportunity to join her evening yoga classes was a great perk! I'll be staying here again!

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Octubre de 2017
Jamie`s place was just amazing! Not only is she a lovely person who you can chat with for hours, but also her house is so beautiful, you never want to leave. It becomes even more a home, because there are two very friendly dogs living upstairs. Additionally the breakfast Jamie set up for us was so delicious: fresh waffles, fruit, muffins,... Thanks a lot for the great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Trevor
Mayo de 2017
Great stay at Jamie's! Awesome place!

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Abril de 2017
Jamie is a wonderful hostess. She has very comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. Very clean. She's a very nice lady and very helpful. She even picked me up and dropped me off at the airport! She has a lovely home and I felt very comfortable there. I was only there for a couple of hours due to a change in plans but she still accomadated me. I would highly recommend staying at Jamie's place if you're a couple or single person. She's great company and her dogs are also very nice. She lives in a very quiet and secluded area of Terrace. I could definitely see myself staying here again!

Perfil de usuario de Kaila
Marzo de 2017
Jamie's was wonderful! Lovely space, everything we wanted and needed, a great breakfast, and a lovely hostess!! Thanks Jamie! We would totally stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Kristina
Febrero de 2017
Jamie's was the perfect place for our two night stay. It was comfortable and quiet with a spectacular view. We will definitely be back.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Enero de 2017
Super host! Beautiful and cozy home. Love the pup, too. All around wonderful!

Este anfitrión tiene 44 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Terrace, CanadáSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jamie

Hello! Bonjour!

I've been living in Terrace since 2013 and absolutely love it here! I'm originally from Ontario and lived in New Zealand for 3.5 years before moving to BC. I appreciate the natural beauty around me and spend as much time as I can outdoors with my dogs, Manuka and Koru.

I am passionate about travelling and meeting new people, which is fantabulous as a guest and host for Airbnb . When I listen to others' travel stories I get new ideas about places I want to explore. However, when I'm home, I'm a Teacher of the d/Deaf and Hard of Hearing, yoga instructor, Thai Yoga Massage practitioner, and...always seeking something new to do or learn in this life.

I try to live simply, peacefully and happily. C'est tout!

Idiomas: English, Français, Sign Language
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares