Big Cosy Studio in the Heart of Paddington ! :)

Departamento o casa entera

3 huéspedes


1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Awesome space in great area! Walk to beach at Double Bay. On a quiet, leafy street in the Heart of Paddington- ideally located halfway between downtown and the eastern beaches. Really peaceful place though very close to the action too. 5 minutes walk to Paddington's 5 Way's- 1 minute walk to buses heading east to the beaches or west to downtown ~8 minute walk through a park to Edgecliff train- ~8 minute walk up to Oxford street - TONS of bars / shops / restaurants / coffee shops close by :)

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera


Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $21
Descuento por semana: 7%
Precio por fin de semana $105 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama, 1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa



Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Rehan
Diciembre de 2016
Jimmy was very helpful throughout, co-ordinating my arrival, and providing information about household amenities and local services. Jimmy was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. The house location was handy to the shops and transport. Thank you Jimmy.

Perfil de usuario de Linge
Diciembre de 2016
Booked the room for my family to stay in Sydney for holiday. The information of 'maximum allowed for three adults' is totally misleading. The room is so small, bed just next to kitchen, no place to put baggage. It's not possible for three people to stay. And there is a unpleasant smell and poor aeration. The sofa bed (not even a bed for people to sleep) is not long enough for people to sleep and very uncomfortable with the folded area in the middle. The location of the apartment is hided in street and hard to find. The bed sheet and quilt are worn and dirty, couldn't sleep with it. Bad experience.
Perfil de usuario de Jimmy
Respuesta de Jimmy:
Hi Linge, Thanks for your note and I’m sorry you did not have a good experience. I had a group of 3 stay at my space just after you left and they were very happy. My listing’s description and pictures match the space completely, so I'm very confused by the disconnect. Per your suggestion I've updated the listing to include the squared meters of the space (to be all the more clear), and have purchased air fresheners. I’ll also make a note to, beyond the description and pictures, ensure that my future guests understand the size of the space prior to booking I had my space professionally cleaned before your arrival and laundered the bed sheets and towels. I bought the bedsheets, quilts and covers new in the last month. There was no smell when I left - and my key-person and cleaner noticed none after you checked out (nor did the guests after you notice anything either). You say the futon is too short, though it's literally only 15 cms less than the length of the double bed... and I just had a friend stay w/ me for two weeks and sleep on it just fine. It's not as comfortable as a bed, which is to be expected as it's a fold-down futon. I also, per the description and our private messaging, made an air mattress available at the foot of the bed so that you'd have options. On finding the place - I literally created maps and drawings for you to find it because I was worried that you were confused and I wanted to be as clear as possible. I gave you the address, and also the address that's closest to the walk up. I constantly checked and confirmed all was well and that you'd made it in. I'm sorry if you found it confusing, though none of my other guests have had a problem at all. One entrance to the building is on a main street, with the walk-up to my specific apartment on the other side of that building. The street signs, address numbers and my building name were clearly marked You requested to shorten your reservation and drop off NYE night just 3 days prior. I accommodated this for free although I didn't have to. Then you tried to get a refund on your trip. When I spoke to Airbnb they essentially told me not to issue a refund; and Airbnb tends to favor the guests over the hosts. I gave you a partial refund anyway, to try to be helpful It's a studio apartment; it's a big square room, not a 2-bedroom loft. Compared to other studio apartments it's sizable, though still a studio. The bed and kitchen counter are separated by a wardrobe, clearly shown in the pictures (as was every other part of the space). This was your first Airbnb. It seems clear that you/your family were looking to cut costs in booking my space over a hotel. My space was the least expensive for those dates by a significant amount, and was completely clean and as described/pictured/messaged. Airbnb is not a 5-star hotel. The pictures and description are completely accurate, and I've had 3 adults stay with me before quite happily. I’m sorry you didn’t have a good experience. I sincerely wanted you to, and feel I was communicative, honest and straightforward throughout the whole process. Clearly my space wasn’t up to your standards, in the way it is for many others. Though the description and pictures are completely accurate, and my private messages comprehensive I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Sydney All the best, Jimmy
Diciembre de 2016

Paddington, AustraliaSe registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jimmy

I'm from Minnesota in the States, and moved to Sydney for work in July 2016! I work in accounts at a large telecom firm. Outside of work I provide private Spanish and ESL tutoring lessons to adults. I also recently became a certified yoga instructor and just signed up for a 3-months intensive boxing training (yikes!)

I love to travel and meet people, and I'm a very respectful, laid-back, go-with-the-flow kind of guy. I love nesting and have made my place super cosy and warm - lots of great lighting (and Christmas lights!), fun artwork and furniture.

I shopped around hard for the right place after arriving here in Sydney, and I'm confident I found the perfect one! Awesome location - 25 minutes either direction to downtown or Surry vs. the eastern beaches. Short walk to the bus or train to travel anywhere with ease. I love how my street is super quiet and leafy but it's a short walk to the nightlife, shops and restaurants

Idiomas: English, Español
Espacios similares