Dining area, living and dining open areaNew Kitchen !
Cozy 1 Bed Condo:Near Siesta Key Beach 55+

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Cozy condo near America's #1 Siesta Key Beach about 2 miles from the water. Art and Culture, Restaurants, Shopping and the BEACH are all very accessible:In less than a mile you can rent a boat and cruise the FL Inter-Costal.
Perfect for a couple over 55 (condo rule) to escape the winter to the FL Sunshine. The large community pool is heated ! This cozy 1 bedroom beach condo is newly renovated, new Kitchen and appliances, granite counters, modern Beach feel. Come and enjoy !

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Zonas comunes
1 cama matrimonial

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 20:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera


Tarifa de limpieza $100
Depósito de seguridad $500
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

- This is a retirement community: over 55..please keep quiet hours after 10 PM


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Estancia mínima de 14 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Florence
Marzo de 2017
Newly renovated apartment. Very clean and comfortable apartment that is nicely decorated. The bed is terrific! Taylor is an amazing host.

Perfil de usuario de William Jacob
Enero de 2017
There are a number of issues with this property which resulted in an unpleasant stay and our first vacation in two years. My wife and I were looking forward to a stress free relaxing time. This was not the case. We were the first guests at this newly renovated property. 1. Upon arrival, the hot water tank was not connected and an electrician (after hours) was called by our host Taylor to fix the problem. 2. Our host gave us the wrong key to the condo resulting in having to wait for her to come back and deliver the correct keys. 3. Cable was being connected during their first or second day. Technicians in the apartment. 4. Saturday or Sunday (second / third day) was when the plumbing issue started. We told Taylor it would be okay until the next day for plumber to come the following day so she wouldn't have to pay the after hour/ weekend fees of plumber to come in. We felt bad our host had to pay for the electrician to come in the first night. Taylor did try to resolve the issue the same day by bringing in a snake to unclog but none of the snakes were long enough. A plumber came the next day but was not able to fix the issue. We learned from other owners within the condo there are known plumbing issues and have a recommended plumber for the condo association. They receive a better rate by using Larry's Plumbing which Taylor, our host did call the following day to fix the issue but could not come until the afternoon. We ended up having to stay in a hotel for a couple of nights while plumbing was resolved. Unfortunately, our host believes only one night was required but the plumbing issue was still not complete by the time hotel check out required us to leave and we opted to stayed the second night. Another issue with the plumbing was we were informed by our host, we were the problem and used too much paper and if it happens again (toilet backs up) we would be on the hook for the plumbing fees. We were instructed to flush twice and use less toilet paper. After the plumbers had left, the toilet was still acting up and we decided to throw toilet paper in the garbage since we didn't want to incur plumbing fees. 5. No internet/WIFI in the apartment. I recall checking off this amenity when viewing places for my vacation since I use internet daily. Our host did say it was an extra $80 / month for internet and was never installed. There is internet available at the clubhouse if you need access. 6. Washer and Dryer were not accessible to us and we were told the washer did not work properly and we could not use them. Our host had the door locked with a padlock. There is a coin operated washer and dryer in the clubhouse. 7....
Perfil de usuario de TaylorTaylor es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Taylor:
William, I am terribly sorry for your inconvenience during the first two days of your two week stay in this newly renovated condo. It was the very first rental of this unit and I was obviously unaware of the hot water heater connection difficulty, and it was addressed immediately and repaired within hours. The key also was my fault, having just made new keys I should have checked them carefully, but I returned immediately as you stated you were going out to dinner and I would arrive shortly to give you another key. William, you arrived three hours prior to check in time: I had advised you in advance that the TV cable was being installed that day, you understood this. As it turned out the installation took place, on time and was complete prior to your actual check in time; there were no installation people there after your rental began. There is no wifi, just cable TV. ( I did explain that wifi could be installed for $80. and that it was not included in my listing-I used a nearby coffee shop personally) There is NO washer or dryer in the listing. The W&D that are located outside the condo, in a shed with the water heater were left from the previous owner, they only became visible since the electrician had to access the HW heater: I explained that first day that they were old and I didn't know if they even worked, the laundromat is directly across the street: there is NO W&D in the listing, the amenities are clear. I also gave you the combination to the shed, just in case there was any need to access the water heater..but made it clear the WD were not in the listing as I didn't know if they even worked) Again, I am sorry for the plumbing inconvenience: That issue was caused from within the unit. The association went to the trouble of having their plumbers come, dig up the front landscape and uncover the outside pipeline, add an accessible clean-out in case the issue involved any older pipes outside the unit. The plumbing company discovered the cause of the backup to be that of the interior blockage. An inside problem, not caused by any piping issue. Therefor I advised you to be prudent and as we say 'flush as you go' this is not an unusual occurrence in older infrastructure. Again, we offered to accommodate you elsewhere if this was better for you. You insisted you wished to stay. I was leaving town so I did state that if any future toilet issue resulted from within, you would have to address. You agreed and again said you wished to stay. We, myself and the Airbnb consultant I contacted at the time agreed that you were offered 1. A hotel while repairs were made (that took 1 day, you stayed 2) and or 2. We would rebook you in another Airbnb. You clearly stated that "We love this place, its perfect for us, one story and the great pool, we want to stay here". I offered you 4 days refund for the trouble, you stated that was very generous. William, my ratings are usually 5 star and I tried the best I could to resolve any issue immediately and to your liking. Hindsight, I do wish you had chosen to relocate...I have instructed Airbnb to credit you the refund for your inconvenience; I wish you well.
Enero de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 74 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Killington, Vermont, Estados UnidosSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de TaylorTaylor es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi, I am a lover of the outdoors. I live in Vermont and Florida. I enjoy having guests and sharing our Vermont Timber Frame home, and our vacation condo in Sarasota FL. Family, friends and hospitality are what make life amazing...for me strangers are just friends I haven't met yet. I am an avid traveler, love adventure and experiencing the many cultures in our amazing world. .. isn't AIRBNB wonderful, to be able to visit and feel 'at home' anywhere in the world.

We own a family restaurant in Killington, up the road run by my son Domenic, and we are happy to let you know all about the social as well as the sporting activities available here in Killington year round. Winters are amazing for skiiers/boarders, snow shoeing and ski mobil rides. Killington now offers great adventures in all seasons from hiking, biking, family fun rides and a zip line, two great golf courses and many events year round.

My motto has long been - Just DO IT - I find life's journey a great adventure and welcoming folks into my home has proven to be so rewarding as we have met many wonderful new 'friends'.
Our Vermont home affords privacy, the apartment is self contained or can open into the main house via a hallway. The upper loft is also self contained and has a separate entrance. THE ENTIRE HOME is also available to a larger group with special consideration. When the entire home is rented it includes all three floors; apartment and loft is a perfect meeting place for your family reunion corporate event or friends getting together.Perfect as a wedding venue Summer and Fall.
Our newly renovated one bedroom condo in Sarasota FL is a perfect get-away for the 55 and older set, (community regulation) right near America's beautiful number ONE beach; Siesta Beach

For me, when I travel I have one expectation: to enjoy every experience..from a couch to a castle: I love it all, and I will do my best to make your holiday a great one.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares