Large Guest Bedroom-nearly new bed&mattressWest side of house looking North,sun from midday to sunset
Woodford Manor- just a short walk into the city
Woodford Manor- just a short walk into the city

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

My home is a timber framed 1960 bungalow with brick cladding,fully insulated,all day sun,elevated position in Brooklyn Village.Fab views.Excellent on-street parking.Library,4 takeways,a pub,restaurant,2cafes,large supermarket,the iconic Penthouse Cinema(4 screens)..all just an easy stroll from my front door.The No.7 bus into town stops a block from the house and gets you into the city in 10 mins.The house has a large lawn at the back , a wooden sun deck at the side, and a sun patio at the front.

El lugar

ACCESS- the house is all on one level and the grounds are reasonably flat,so access is easy.KITCHEN-guests will have their own cooking things(pots&pans etc) so you won't be competing with us when you want to cook.Guests also have space in one of the large cabinets to store their food etc.HEATING-the house has both ceiling and underfloor insulation and gets lots of sun,especially in the Kitchen/Dining room,so it's a warm house,easy to heat when it's cold.BREAKFAST will be provided.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests can use the 2 guest bedrooms(exclusively for their own use) ,the bathroom,toilet,games room/living room,kitchen/dining room( cooking facilities are available to all guests free of charge,and I can provide free cooking oil,salt and soya sauce if you need it,and you can help yourself to fresh rosemary from the garden),laundry with washing machine(cold washes with powder are free of charge--hot/warm washes will attract a small charge) and large basin for hand washing clothes.The house is 160square metres so it's a big space.Also guests can use the outside area which includes a lawn at the back,a sun deck at the side and a patio at the front with a large wooden bench.I have my own private lounge and study so I will not get in your way...but will be available if you need me. Parking is on the street outside.
NOTE: This listing is for the large guest bedroom which sleeps 1 or 2 guests,and the small guest bedroom which sleeps 1 .The listed price is for 3 guests.If you are a couple wanting to use the large guest bedroom only,we can give you a 15% discount.
NOTE ALSO: Dining room-although we will share the kitchen,you will have the dining room more or less for yourselves as I have my meals in my private lounge.
NOTE ALSO: Games Room/Living Room-you will have the use of this area more or less for yourselves. As well as the table tennis table,there are 4 chairs and you can use the table tennis table as a work space for your laptop etc, or as a dining table-I can provide a table cloth and place mats.

Atención a los huéspedes

As I live in the house,and am currently enjoying an extended sabattical,I will be available to assist guests with any questions they may have about the house,the surrounding area,and Wellington

Otros aspectos destacables

There is no smoking in the house or outside in the garden.Alcohol is permitted in the house,but we do expect guests to be reasonable in their consumption. We prefer guests not to wear shoes in the house if they are able to manage....but if they can't then shoes are OK.There is internet Wifi in the house, free of charge,but we do expect guests to be reasonable in their usage.
BOOKING REQUESTS:We check our listing every day and will respond immediately to your booking requests.The best time to contact us is in the evening.We look forward to having you to stay.
LIBRARY: Guests are welcome to borrow a book from my extensive collection if they want something to read during their stay.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 19:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 sofá
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 19:00.

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sudha
Julio de 2017
Really enjoyed the stay at Peters in Wellington, lovely 60's style house and helpful notes for guests to follow. Top class welcome pack with maps and info

Perfil de usuario de Ian
Junio de 2017
Peter was a good, helpful host, on hand if needed but respectful of privacy. The accommodation is in quiet location with good access to the city centre

Perfil de usuario de Farani
Mayo de 2017
Awesome host. Good place to be and it's a quiet neighborhood. The shops and pub isn't that far to go to.

Perfil de usuario de Heather
Abril de 2017
Peter is really nice and also gave us plenty of privacy. It was great to be able to do some laundry as well!

Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Febrero de 2017
We stayed with 3 people at Peter's place for a week. Our stay was really nice. Peter is a really friendly host, always keen to help & give you local tips. The place gives the guests all the intimacy & space you need and has a great view on the valley. There is a bus stop next to the house so that you can reach the center easily. Thanks again for the stay, Peter!

Perfil de usuario de Xin
Febrero de 2017
Peter is a friendly man, definitelty stay his place if we travel to Wellington

Perfil de usuario de Carlos
Enero de 2017
Excellent stay! Peter is a very easy going bloke. Very friendly. Ready to lend a hand where he can, if needed.

Wellington, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Diciembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Peter

I am a lawyer,currently on sabattical,and am enjoying having the time to pursue my other interests which include playing the piano and composing piano music,long distance running,walking,reading and chilling out at the local cafe's.I was born in England and have lived in Wellington since 1990.I bought my present house in 2005 and love living in Brooklyn which has a very special village atmosphere..and it's only a 20 minute walk down the hill into Wellington,or a 10 minute bus ride.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares