Entrance HallHallway
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This Victorian refurb boasts a modern, clean and fresh feel. The rooms are light and airy with high ceilings and underfloor heating ensures warm oak floors! There's plenty of hanging space and storage in the bedrooms.

Historic Colchester is a 10 minute stroll along leafy side roads and there's easy access to local transport links.

There's a delightful outside private patio to enjoy meals al fresco or just to sit and relax and listen to the gentle sound of the water feature.

Great for couples.

El lugar

Open plan main living area with vaulted ceiling and wood burning stove.

Super comfy king size bed in downstairs bedroom with ensuite shower room.

Super comfy super king size bed in upstairs bedroom with ensuite bathroom.

Disponible para huéspedes

Patio area with large circular table which seats 8 people. There are 2 armchairs with table outside the downstairs bedroom. Cushions are under the downstairs bed.

BBQ available.

We have Freesat TV with recorder, Hi-Fi (CD's or phone connection) and a Wii (limited games so bring your own!)

Guests have full use of all the facilities.

Atención a los huéspedes

It's our mission to ensure you have a great stay, so please feel free to ask for anything which would make your stay more enjoyable. We have a comprehensive guidebook for the area with suggested things to do, eateries etc but are on hand if you have any other questions.

Otros aspectos destacables

We've lived here for 9 years and in the area for 22 so we can recommend lots to do, see and eat!

Your safety is paramount - we have Gas Safety Certificates issued annually as well as smoke/carbon monoxide alarms and fire extinguisher.


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 2.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 73
Depósito de seguridad: 133
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio XXL

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Please, no food or shoes upstairs.

Thank you.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de David
Julio de 2017
A lovely home. The pictures look good but it looks even better in real life! A lovely conversion with lots of character. We stayed as a party of 4 adults and a baby and there was more than enough space for us all. We traveled in two cars and there was space for both cars to squeeze into the allocated parking area without getting in anybody elses way. Diana was a very attentive host and showed us round when we first arrived. Only one minor issue as there is no blind in the upstairs ensuite and was a little overlooked from neighbours properties- don't let that put you off though! One of the best airbnb properties we've rented to date! Recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Louise
Julio de 2017
The house is beautiful, so light and decorated and furnished to a high standad. Very clean and considering its not actually equipped for children (babies) we found it a really baby friendly place for our 1 yr old.lots of space for her to roam and nothing dangerous on ground level! The outside space is lovely for eating and drinking and the fact both bedrooms have an ensuite is fantastic. Beds were super comfy and towels really luxurious. Diana was really accommodating making sure we were happy!

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Junio de 2017
A few small teething issues whilst we stayed were dealt with quickly and kindly by Diana. A gorgeous period property that has been lovingly presented and maintained. One of our party even accidentally left their wallet at the property, which has been posted back to us, so a massive thanks to the hosts for that. Book with confidence and enjoy your stay.

Perfil de usuario de Goncalo
Mayo de 2017
Nice modern house in a quiet area. Close (short drive) to lots of attractions, including the seaside, colchester zoo, East Anglian Railway Museum and many other for all ages. Good for kids with nearby playgrounds. Could improve on cleanliness front, namely on kitchen utensils and supplies (napkins, dishwasher tablets).

Perfil de usuario de George
Abril de 2017
Lovely clean place to stay and to discover Colchester. Walkable distance from the city.

Perfil de usuario de Richard
Abril de 2017
Diana's place is perfect for couples but if you plan to share with another couple it is best you pre-agree who has which bedroom. Both are doubles and both have en-suite but the upstairs (mezzanine, no door) room has roof light windows remote controlled and a better fitted bathroom. Downstairs just has French doors to the courtyard and no windows to open. No mirror or shelving in the ensuite, but the shower is walk in wet room type. Your parking is very close by, the area is mainly very quiet, parks and activities (sporting)just over the road. Walkable to town but there is a bus if need be. The walk uses an old underpass so you may wish to taxi it back if you are out late. Pub with real ale very close by, Plenty of big supermarkets (a very big Sainsbury's included) on the edge of town before you join the A12 at numerous junctions. Sainsbury's local a short drive away, walkable but it does have a car park and the store is very well stocked so you are likely to buy more that a packet of crisps and a newspaper! Some really great places to visit, depending on your likes but do not try to go to Mersea for the beaches on a warm and sunny Sunday. It turns into a grid locked car park. There are some really lovely and ancient villages with wonderful churches. We visited many. If you want a very good lunch, a walk, some retail therapy in an interesting place then try this (URL HIDDEN) The food was very good, the view across the fields to the Orford river and bridge are great.
Perfil de usuario de Diana
Respuesta de Diana:
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and detailed private feedback. We certainly take on board your comments and always welcome honest feedback so we can strive to constantly improve our hosting. Our aim is to achieve 5-star reviews from all our guests so we were very disappointed to learn of our shortcomings on this occasion. The downstairs bedroom has a king sized bed and the upstairs is a super king. If it's exceptionally hot, we have found opening the patio doors slightly overnight in the downstairs bedroom offers enough ventilation. I have lived in Colchester for 11 years and have always used the underpasses and have never experienced any bother but there are well-lit street level alternatives. The leafy walk into town is along Flagstaff Road - I have updated our manual with clearer instructions. We have been away travelling in our motorhome for the last month, which coincided with your stay and although we liaise closely with our manager and cleaning team, it seems our high standards were below par and I apologise. Our manager was unaware of your grievances, so until I read your review, we were all unaware. Your comments have been noted and where we can change and improve, have been duly acted upon. Once again, thank you for your honest feedback.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sequoya
Marzo de 2017
Very good communication and beautiful house. Would defiantly recommend to everyone. Thank you for making our stay so homely.

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Colchester, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Diana

I'm a freelance sound recordist working mainly in television and the corporate world. I have two grown up children, one is just about to embark on a year's trip to Oz and the other to investigate Columbia for a few months. It seems we all have the travel bug! I love to go travelling with my partner, Andy and our black lab in our little motorhome. The furthest we've got is Greece but have big plans to go further and for longer in the future but for now, we love meeting new people and sharing our hometown with them.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares