1880's New England Saltbox1880's New England Saltbox
Cozy, Comfy Country Home in Southern VT Village
Hospedado por Rebecca
Rebecca es el anfitrión.
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
1 baño
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Interesado en unas vacaciones cómodas y acogedoras lejos de casa? Bueno, lo has encontrado! Tengo la familia perfecta casa con un montón de espacio que está cerca de montañas de esquí y atracciones de verano. Estamos ubicados en un pequeño pueblo rural de Vermont, pero hay un montón de cerca para disfrutar sin importar qué época del año. La casa es de unos 140 años, así que encontrará cosas no a la perfección. Las cosas serán ordenadas, limpias y ordenadas. Esta es una casa donde usted puede entrar, patear sus zapatos y simplemente relajarse!
translated by Google

Interested in a comfy, cozy vacation away from home ? Well, you've found it ! I have the perfect family home with plenty of space which is close to ski mountains and summer attractions. We are located in a small rural Vermont village but there is plenty nearby to enjoy no matter what time of year.
The house is about 140 years old so you will find things not to perfection. Things will be neat, clean and tidy. This is a home where you can come in, kick off your shoes and just relax !

El lugar

Mi casa me recuerda ir a la casa de la abuela. Viejo, cálido y acogedor. He tratado de hacer de este un lugar de comodidad y facilidad. No es un exigente casa donde te sientes como tienes que estar en guardia como caminar. Mi objetivo era tener una casa que fuera acogedora y haría que la gente quisiera volver otra vez. Todo lo que tengo aquí es suyo para usar durante su estancia.
translated by Google

My home reminds me of going to Grandma's house. Old, warm and inviting. I've tried to make this a place of comfort and ease. It is not a fussy home where you feel like you have to be on guard as you walk around. My goal was to have a home that was welcoming and would make people want to come back again. Anything I have here is yours to use during your stay.

Disponible para huéspedes

Los huéspedes tienen acceso a toda la casa con excepción de los espacios del ático y la bodega. Hay un hermoso patio trasero que durante los meses más cálidos tiene un fogón rodeado de piedras para sentarse. Un gran lugar para reunirse alrededor de la fogata para la noche ríe, historias y por supuesto s'mores!
translated by Google

Guest have access to the entire house with exception of the attic spaces and the cellar. There is a lovely backyard that during warmer months has a fire pit surrounded by stones to sit on. A great place to gather around the campfire for evening laughs, stories and of course s'mores !

Atención a los huéspedes

Arreglos se hará con invitado en la forma de obtener la llave de la casa. Estaré disponible por teléfono a través de texto y / o llamadas. Cuando los invitados están en mi casa yo estaré trabajando, en mis hijos o en un viaje. El número de teléfono de mis hijos estará disponible si no puedo ser contactado. Él vive localmente y será capaz de ayudar también.
translated by Google

Arrangements will be made with guest on how to get the key to the house. I will be available by phone through text and/or calls. When guest are at my house I will either be working, at my sons or away on a trip. My sons phone number will be made available should I not be able to be reached. He lives locally and will be able to help out as well.

Otros aspectos destacables

Mi casa es mejor calentada por madera, así que cualquiera que se aloje aquí tendrá que sentirse cómodo operando una estufa de leña. Hay instrucciones detalladas disponibles. Hay uno en la sala de estar, así como la cocina. Hay un horno de petróleo que calentará la casa. Al utilizar las estufas de madera se obtiene el bono de un agradable calor como ningún otro :)
translated by Google

My house is best heated by wood so anyone staying here will have to feel comfortable operating a wood stove. Detailed instructions are available. There is one in the living room as well as the kitchen. There is an oil furnace which will heat the house. By using the wood stoves you get the bonus of a nice warmth like no other :)


Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.

Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $50
Depósito de seguridad $500
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 13:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Very simply, all I ask is that my house and property be treated with respect. This is my home where I live when you are not here. There is the expectation that I will find things in good order when I return to the house. Sadly, I have had a few visits where this was not the case. For this reason I feel I must include the following.....

*This is not a party house. Excessive drinking, any other forms of things that make you feel good, playing beer pong, inviting more friends over is not allowed here. Please find another accommodation for this.

*Smoking. Although I've listed this clearly as not allowed inside or out, smoking still happened. If anyone in your party smokes, please consider another listing.

*Please use great care when enjoying beverages and food in the living room and other rooms of the house. There have been major spills on the living room furniture as well as a rug in a bedroom.

*Anyone who is drinking alcohol may not manage the woodstoves. I've had two incidents involving fire and alcohol that could have had a very bad outcome.

*There is a fire pit/circle outside. This is the only place you may have a fire. Again, anyone consuming alcoholic beverage may not tend the fire.

*My home is in a quiet neighborhood. Please be mindful of noise levels. If my neighbors can hear you I will be hearing about it.

*Furniture needs to remain in place. Please do not move large pieces around. Indoor furniture is not meant to go outside.

*All shoes off at the front door. The driveway is dirt and tracks into the house very easily. Just inside the living room door I have provided a basket full of slipper socks for your use.

*Very strict no pets.

*No burning candles or any other flammables.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jeff
Septiembre de 2017
Rebecca's house is great for a relaxing trip to Vermont. We really enjoyed the fire pit and all the little extras that Rebecca provided (wood, fire starters, marshmallow roasting forks, etc.). The location is close to a lot of local attractions (Honeypie, Taylor Farm, stores in the town of Jamaica). Highly recommended for a family or a small group of friends. Note that the bedrooms upstairs are railroad-style, meaning you pass through one to get to the other. This was ideal for my friends who had a small child. Communication with the host was fast and clear. Thanks Rebecca for great time!

Perfil de usuario de Rachael
Junio de 2017
Rebecca's home is a great place for a cozy stay in Vermont! The kitchen and the dining room were our favorite parts--we cooked meals together and afterwards, played cards at the roomy dining room table. Rebecca also did a great job at making us feel welcome and comfortable in her beautiful home. The house is in a great location--only 30 min from Mount Snow and Brattleboro, there is something for everyone! The neighborhood is also very peaceful and quiet.

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Marzo de 2017
The place was better than expected for my first experience with air BNB. Notes were listed everywhere that were very helpful and the kitchen was stocked with snacks and everything we forgot. Very hospitable!

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Febrero de 2017
My friends and I stayed in Rebecca's house Thursday to Sunday of this past weekend and it couldn't have been a better stay! Rebecca's communication with me before, during and after was great. She also left notes in every room which was a great idea! She also provided a basket full of toiletries and other useful items in case we forgot to bring something such as a toothbrush. The house is located a short 25 minute drive away from Stratton mountain which is where my friends and I skied for 3 days. We felt right at home and will certainly be back next year!

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Febrero de 2017
Rebecca's home was great. It is a quiet retreat for anyone looking for some peace and quiet. She has placed a great amount of effort in making people feel comfortable in her home and providing great tips on how to use the house best. She is a great host and thinks of everything! We loved it and hoped to be back - additionally, the fireplace and the woodstove were great details in a beautiful home.

Perfil de usuario de Gabriella
Enero de 2017
Rebecca gets an A+ in Airbnb hosting. She left carefully placed notes around the house including information on every detail we could've thought to ask about. The fireplace and wood burning stove provide exactly the warmth described in the listing. I highly recommend Rebecca's place!

Townshend, Vermont, Estados UnidosSe registró en Diciembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Rebecca

Hello !! My name is Becky and I'm so happy you are looking at possibly staying in my home. I first came to Vermont as a child when my father built our A Frame cabin in the woods of East Dover. I fell in love with everything about Vermont so ventured here on my own when I was just 18. I have been in nursing for almost 30 years. I work locally at an urgent care clinic. Besides taking care of others one of my great loves is to cook and bake which has earned me the nickname of Becky Crocker amongst my peers :) My children are now grown and on their own so this is a pretty big house just for me. And now I would like to share it with others. I very often take trips to West Virginia and Colorado which leaves many times when the house stands empty. Someone suggested that Airbnb might be a good thing for me to try so here I am !

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares