Private Colonial Apartment - La Habana Vieja
Private Colonial Apartment - La Habana Vieja
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
80m2 espacioso y fresco apartamento ubicado en la segunda planta superior de un edificio de los años 40, el Penthouse permite a los visitantes a sentir el pulso de un auténtico barrio de La Habana. El apartamento tiene una arquitectura colonial auténtica con altos celings, pisos de época y decoración local que hace un espacio acogedor. Alquiler de propiedad se compone de 3 dormitorios con un balcón, 1 baño, 1 sala de estar y una cocina.
translated by Google

80m2 spacious and fresh apartment located on the second top floor of a building from the forties, the Penthouse allows visitors to feel the pulse of an authentic neighborhood of Havana. The apartment has a genuine colonial arquitecture with high celings, vintage floors and local decoration that it makes a cozy space.

Property rental is composed of 3 bedrooms with a balcony, 1 bathroom, 1 living room and a kitchen.

Disponible para huéspedes

Alquilamos todo el apartamento y no hay nadie en la casa
translated by Google

We rent the whole apartment and there is nobody else in the house

Atención a los huéspedes

-Laura, mi cohost está disponible 24/365 y le ayudará en cualquier momento que necesite. Ella vive en el apartamento delantero en caso de que necesites entrar en contacto con ella. Ella es muy agradable y servicial y conocer todos los consejos para moverse por el vecindario. -Ofrecemos un delicioso desayuno para 6CUC / persona que incluye: café cubano, leche, pan, mantequilla, huevos, jugo natural y fruta temporal. -Ofertamos visitas guiadas a pie o con coches antiguos convertibles y excursiones de un día a Viñales, Cienguefos y Trinidad.
translated by Google

-Laura, my cohost is avaiable 24/365 and will help you any time you need. She lives in the front apartment in case you need to contact her. She is so nice and servicial and know all the tips to move around the neigbourhood.

-We offer a delicious breakfast for 6CUC/person that includes: cuban coffe, milk, bread, butter, eggs, natural juice and temporary fruit.

-We offer guided tours on foot or with convertible vintage cars and one day trips to Viñales, Cienguefos and Trinidad.

Otros aspectos destacables

Algunas consideraciones: -Los huéspedes pueden saber que La Habana es una ciudad ruidosa: atascos de tráfico, antiguos motores de coches clásicos y viejos autobuses que suenan auténticos camiones. Hay contaminación acústica y ambiental, esta es una realidad que unfortanetly no podemos evitar. Para todo esto, durante el día el apartamento podría ser un poco ruidoso pero no por la noche. -No tenemos falta de agua. Durante el verano pasado, toda la Habana (especialmente la Habana vieja) sufre varios problemas de infraestructura de agua pública que afectaron a la administración. Fue un problema público y todos los vecinos sufrieron esto, nos disculpamos por los inconvenientes. Hemos recenlty comprado un nuevo tanque de agua con más capacidad. -Internet: Cuba tiene una de las penetraciones de Internet más bajas. No tenemos inernet en casa (excepto algunos profesionales). No tenemos ni datos móviles. La única manera de conectarse es a través de ETECSA Wifi, el monopolio de comunicación estatal. Puede hacerlo comprando una tarjeta de prepago que cuesta 1,50CUC por hora. Usted puede conseguir uno a lo largo de las pequeñas tiendas particulares o en los puntos oficiales de ETECSA. Una vez que obtenga una tarjeta, tendrá una contraseña que le permitirá conectarse. La zona wifi más cercana está en el Parque Central.
translated by Google

Some considerations:
-Guests might know that Havana is a noisy city: traffic jam, old engines of classic cars and old buses that sounds like authentic trucks. There is acustic and ambiental contamination, this is a reality that we unfortanetly cannot avoid. For all of this, during the day the apartment could be some noisy but not at night.

-We do not have lacks of water. During last summer the whole Havana (specialy old havana) suffer several public water infrastructure problems that affected the subministration. It was a public problem and all the neighboor suffered of this, we apologize for the inconveniences. We have recenlty bought a new tank of water with more capacity.

-Internet: Cuba has one of the lowest internet penetretion. We do not have inernet at home (exept some professionals). We do not have either mobile data. The only way to connect is through ETECSA Wifi, the state comunication monopolio. You can do it buying a prepay card that costs 1,50CUC/hour. You can get one along the small particulars shops or in ETECSA official points. Once you get a card you will have a password that let you connect. The nearest wifi area is in Parque Central.

Elementos básicos

Personas adicionales $8 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $18
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00


Funciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Victor
Mayo de 2017
We traveled to Cuba in the spring of 2017 and stayed at this AirBnB for the Havana portion of our trip. While I think this is a good place to stay, the bathroom could use some work and the lack of real locks on the windows made us a bit uneasy. There is also no air conditioning and the water tends to stop working at random times.
Perfil de usuario de Alonzo
Respuesta de Alonzo:
Thank you Victor for your ratings, always help us to improve. We don’t understand the mention of bathroom window locks, it is a high window and completely safe. We are sorry about the water. When this happens, very few times, is why some neighbor has forgotten to activate the engine of the water tank. Our cohost Laura , who lives in the front building, can fix it immediately. In Cuba, unfortunately, we have a very old infrastructure and not one of developed countries and we have to use the water tanks. About the air conditioning, already in the ad you could have read that we don't have one -by the moment-, but instead we have a fan for each bedroom.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Steve
Mayo de 2017
Overall, my friends and I had a great stay in Alonzo's apartment. It is located in a convenient part of Old Havana which allows you to easily walk to most tourist destinations the area offers. What's best is that it's not too close in that you're actually surrounded by residents of the city. The apartment itself is beautiful in its architectural structure. It has high ceilings and the rooms are spacious. The only real issue with the apartment is the shower/ bathroom. We only had warm water once during our 4 day stay. Also, bring flip flops for the shower since it's pretty old and dingy. Laura the caretaker is lovely and took great care of us. Alonzo also dropped by to chat a few times and is a pretty cool guy. I don't speak Spanish but my friends who do enjoyed conversing with him. I'd recommend this place to someone seeking a fun and adventurous experience. If you're particular about bathrooms it may not be for you though.

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Abril de 2017
The apartment was very spacious. It had three bedrooms, one bathroom, kitchen and living room with a small terrace off two of the bedrooms facing the street. Laura who cared for the apartment lived across the street and prepared us wonderful breakfasts of fresh fruit, eggs, bread and coffee. She was very welcoming and helpful. We also got to meet Alonzo the last day of our visit. He was very friendly and talked to us a while about Cuba. The main drawback was that there was a lot of traffic on the street making it difficult to sleep in the bedrooms facing the street. Also, his address was not listed correctly so we had problems locating it. We had to have someone help us locate the apartment from another airbnb on the same street. I would recommend installing ceiling fans or AC. It was centrally located in downtown Havana. Overall, we had a good stay at Alonzo's place. Thank you Alonzo and Laura!

Perfil de usuario de Kay
Abril de 2017
pros: high ceiling, spacious cons: no hot water and very noisy
Perfil de usuario de Alonzo
Respuesta de Alonzo:
Sorry Kay for the water heater inconvenience, we have already fixed it. Cuba is not an easy place to deal with infrastructure problems, we have many lacks about materials but that is a reality that many cubans have been facing. Havana is a very noisy city and we can not change this reallity. Thank you for being part of our guest community.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Abril de 2017
This is a great location if you want to be a few blocks away from all the sights of old Havana (10 minute walk) but not right in the middle of all the tourists. It's a charming space with huge ceilings and the caretaker, Laura, was extremely helpful and nice, going out of her way to play with our kids. Great breakfast for additional charge. Two slight negatives: of the 8 showers we took, only one was warm (even though they kept trying to fix it!), and the outside street is fairly busy throughout the night with old cars and buses. If you're a light sleeper, I might recommend elsewhere.
Perfil de usuario de Alonzo
Respuesta de Alonzo:
Thank you Matt for your review and for being a great host. We are sorry for the problem of watter heater; we have already fix it. I hope that you had gone with a good sensation about Cuba
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Marzo de 2017
Alonzo's apartment is better in person than the photos. The tall ceilings and many windows allow a beautiful breeze to run through the apartment. The views from the balcony are incredible! Laura who lives across the street checked us in and made breakfast for us every morning, she's so wonderful and pleasant. She arranged taxi's for us and made sure we had everything we needed. Would recommend and would also stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Susie
Febrero de 2017
If you want more than a place to sleep, and you’re looking for a real local host to connect with then you should stay with Alonzo. He is a genuine, dependable, fun, and generous guy. We’re American and quite honestly were unsure what to expect coming to Havana, but Alonzo went above and beyond. The house is uniquely charming and full of character; it is aesthetically gorgeous and spacious with high ceilings and open doors that welcome breeze and movement. It’s comfortable, secure and situated in a part of town that’s immersive in the local experience. It’s very central and well within walking distance to many monuments, markets, and cool walking areas/ paseos. Our time was very limited but Alonzo & Laura’s generosity helped us make the most of our 3 days. It felt like they they genuinely wanted to give us the best experience possible. His neighbor Laura was a total sweetheart and very warm. She cooked delicious breakfast for us (for a small fee) which ended up being very convenient bc it can be hard to find places to get food nearby quickly when you’re in a rush. They helped us with arrangements (e.g. taxis), showed us the town, and hung out with us as friends. Also: Alonso speaks good english but if you’re a native english speaker wanting to practice spanish, he is also game to work with you!

Este anfitrión tiene 63 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Vilanova i la Geltrú, EspañaSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Alonzo

Habanero de 49 años que vive entre Barcelona y La Habana.Poeta.
Me interesan los viajes, la literatura (buena ) y cultivar la amistad.
Soy padre de un niño de 2 años.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares